Customer Reviews


35 Reviews
5 star:
 (27)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A real croud pleaser!
My soon to be seven year old son and I went to see this yesterday and we both thoroughly enjoyed it! The room was just short of full with people of all ages. When I looked around everyone in the room was having the same reaction to each scene from laughter to the edge of the seat and everything in between.

The busy young star Josh Hucherson, who you'll...
Published on 4 Nov 2007 by Film Junkie

versus
1 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Insane garbage!
Firehouse dog is a ridiculous,insane story of a terrier,who happens to be an actor-failed actor.Under a certain amount of dis-tress escapes his film set and heads to the city where he uses his talent to be a fireman/dog.Saving people from burning buildings and taking part in talent contests and biting arsonists,as well as descending (probably the only amusing part in the...
Published on 5 Aug 2009 by Mr. A. J. Ralph


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A real croud pleaser!, 4 Nov 2007
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Firehouse Dog [DVD] [2007] (DVD)
My soon to be seven year old son and I went to see this yesterday and we both thoroughly enjoyed it! The room was just short of full with people of all ages. When I looked around everyone in the room was having the same reaction to each scene from laughter to the edge of the seat and everything in between.

The busy young star Josh Hucherson, who you'll recognise from Bridge to Terabithia and Zathura, stars along side some new and older faces that you may recognise from older films. His performance doesn't disappoint. He plays Sean, son and nephew to two of the senior members of Dogpatch, a struggling Firehouse and the house of Engine 55. When a flurry of fires happens in the area Sean's uncle is killed in the line of duty at one and Sean's father starts to suspect something sinister not realising how his son has been affected by the tragedy.

Meanwhile our supporting K9, the spoiled movie star dog Rexxx, is getting lost from the set of a movie he's staring in after a stunt goes wrong. After a narrow escape from the dog catcher he hides in a condemned building which catches fire. Rescued by Engine 55 our leads (no pun intended) are reluctantly thrown together. Cue friendship, heroism, some doggy mishaps that we've seen before in other doggy capers but who cares and some help from CGI and we have some very funny scenes!!

All in all solid performances, good if not entirely original script and story, but still a fantastic watch - most definitely one for the family friendly shelf and all ages will enjoy it. Mine's on pre-order. Enjoy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars **** MY 5 YEAR OLD RECOMMENDS IT ****, 23 Sep 2007
By 
Mr. N. Carnegie (Kirkcaldy, Scotland, UK.) - See all my reviews
(HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Firehouse Dog [DVD] [2007] (DVD)
We went to see this at the cinema today and at the end my little girl turned to me and said "that is the best movie ever", which is from Cadence high praise indeed.

This is a kids/family movie. It is probably best suited for a 4 to 8 year old audience but within that target audience it hits all the right marks; silly, funny, sad and ultimately a very happy ending. Your kids will love it and I highly recommend as a Christmas stocking filler.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great feelgood movie, 2 Mar 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Firehouse Dog [DVD] [2007] (DVD)
Having owned an Irish Terrier for almost 15 years I found this movie great entertainment (although admittedly a little corney in places). Great for all the family.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars dog gone superb., 20 Feb 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Firehouse Dog [DVD] [2007] (DVD)
if you have got kids do yourself a favour and buy them this film ,its very original ,very funny and sentimental all in one . i am 40 and bought it for my niece but we both loved it and i will put this amongst the best animal based films that i have ever seen and the humans are great too .even the rest of our family thinks its superb !most definatly a 5 star family film.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fire house dog, 27 Feb 2009
This review is from: Firehouse Dog [DVD] [2007] (DVD)
this film was well worth the money as my little boy loves it he watches it every day
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Firehouse Dog, 7 Feb 2009
This review is from: Firehouse Dog [DVD] [2007] (DVD)
I thought this movie was very very funny! I am middle aged and I watched it with my 9 year old nephew and we laughed and laughed at the antics of Rex the Dog. I am not into soppy Hollywood animal stories but this movie was an exception. The Characters in the movie were all funny particularly the boy who adopts Rex. This is a real feel good movie, and the dog out acts the actors in the comedy stakes. The whole thing is good to watch whether your an adult or a child.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars family fun, 10 Aug 2008
By 
Mrs. V. J. Moore "Victoria Moore" (Swansea, Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Firehouse Dog [DVD] [2007] (DVD)
My 3 year old son has watched this film over and over and fails to tire of it, his 10 yr old sister and his mum and dad all enjoy it occasionally too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great fun!, 29 Jan 2008
This review is from: Firehouse Dog [DVD] [2007] (DVD)
A 10 year old, a 34 year old and a 41 year old throughly enjoyed this film. Funny, feel good, original and very well done. Would recommend buying it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good family film, 21 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Firehouse Dog [DVD] [2007] (DVD)
I work in childcare and all the children including my own really enjoyed this fun film, Would recommend to any family who like dogs and dog films
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars most enjoyable film., 2 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Firehouse Dog [DVD] [2007] (DVD)
the children loved it,but i also enjoyed it so the age range went from 5 years to 71 the 5 year old watched it 3 times.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Firehouse Dog [DVD] [2007]
Firehouse Dog [DVD] [2007] by Todd Holland (DVD - 2007)
4.16
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews