Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Not a Rip Off
I paid £2.56 + pp for 8 tracks:
Can't Find My Way Home
Empty Pages
Bully
Glad
Freedom Rider
Back In The High Life Again
Dear Mr. Fantasy
Why Can't We Live Together

The more expensive Soundstage version gives you three 'bonus' tracks :
Rainmaker
Different Light
Walking On

The concert was 20 tracks...
Published on 16 Mar 2008 by S. Lyon

versus
16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars What a Rip-Off
As one of his biggest fans, it saddens me to have to give a low rating to any of Steve`s output, but this is a blatant rip-off. It is simply the Soundstage DVD rather clumsily disguised as new product. The lyrics to "Valerie" are printed on the outside cover, but the song does not appear on it. Anyone considering buying this will already own Soundstage and need not...
Published on 14 Dec 2007 by L. Sloth Nielsen


Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Not a Rip Off, 16 Mar 2008
By 
S. Lyon (Norwich, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Steve Winwood - In Concert [DVD] (DVD)
I paid £2.56 + pp for 8 tracks:
Can't Find My Way Home
Empty Pages
Bully
Glad
Freedom Rider
Back In The High Life Again
Dear Mr. Fantasy
Why Can't We Live Together

The more expensive Soundstage version gives you three 'bonus' tracks :
Rainmaker
Different Light
Walking On

The concert was 20 tracks ([...]) so both DVDs are short changing us
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars What a Rip-Off, 14 Dec 2007
By 
L. Sloth Nielsen (Durban, South Africa) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Steve Winwood - In Concert [DVD] (DVD)
As one of his biggest fans, it saddens me to have to give a low rating to any of Steve`s output, but this is a blatant rip-off. It is simply the Soundstage DVD rather clumsily disguised as new product. The lyrics to "Valerie" are printed on the outside cover, but the song does not appear on it. Anyone considering buying this will already own Soundstage and need not bother. I have no doubt that Steve had nothing to do with this release, and neither should you. If you are looking for prime Winwood on DVD (I am still waiting for the Santa Monica Traffic concert to appear on DVD)look no further than the new Eric Clapton Crossroads concert, which features 30 minutes of Steve in fine form, mostly on guitar.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Steve at his best, 8 Jan 2009
This review is from: Steve Winwood - In Concert [DVD] (DVD)
I have'nt enjoyed a concert so much in years. Steve's version of Timmy Thomas's "Why can't we live together" is fantastic. Listen and enjoy, its wonderful!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Steve Winwood at his best!, 2 May 2013
This review is from: Steve Winwood - In Concert [DVD] (DVD)
Towards the end of the 1990's, Steve Winwood decided to concentrate on the Hammond organ. He always has had wonderful feel for the instrument and now has a remarkable understanding of that instrument too. To see him playing both manuals of the Hammond, plus the bass pedals with his feet and singing at the same time is true testament to his ability to still progress as a musician. A true master of the Hammond supported by a totally competent band. About time is my favourite album and this is my favourite performance DVD. Buy it. You won't regret it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A voice with real feeling....., 10 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Steve Winwood - In Concert [DVD] (DVD)
all people who appreciate the sounds of real talent will know that with Steve Winwood there is musical skill blended seamlessly with the feeling of the words themselves...excellent stuff. Finer Things
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars where`s the bass player?, 13 Oct 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Steve Winwood - In Concert [DVD] (DVD)
steve`s voice is exellent..the band are great...problem is the rhythm guitar is overpowering.you cant hear the other musicians ..and where`s the bass player? if there was a bass player the sound would have been fuller and more rhythmic..( groove,more feel that is ..i am a steve winwood fan..i am a muso myself,and this concert could have had more done to it..( the music ..the bass..and the mix.)...the dvd wasn`t expensive..the dvd cost 99p new..the postage of the dvd cost £1.25p...mmmm
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Steve Winwood - In Concert [DVD]
Steve Winwood - In Concert [DVD] by Steve Winwood (DVD - 2007)
£5.33
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews