Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars9
4.4 out of 5 stars
5 star
7
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
1
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 September 2007
well the title of this compilation says it all!!! this is the type of hardcore that is rare these days, with compilations such as clubland extreme hardcore 3, hardcore adrenaline, and the newest helter skelter mix giving the scene a crappy image!!! albums like those are just a waste of dosh and don't even deserve to be called core! (apart from a few decent tracks of course!)

since buying this i've been bangin' it out non-stop! bouncy, deep and pumpin' basslines with some of the most euphoric vocals and synths ever! i'm still not too keen on some of the the more 'techno' tracks such as those from gammer and some featured on sy's mix...prefer the classic style hardcore (bonkers 10, 11, 12, 13) which everyone loves!!! but still i'd happily pay the full price of this album just for say 5 of my fav tracks on it! that's how good they are!

if you're a true raver then get this now! you won't be disapointed!!!!! dougal and gammer's mix will blow your head off!

HARD 2 THE CORE
0Comment9 of 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 November 2007
Start by saying that this album has something that i really like, MC's adding a flowing vocal to a good tune.

This is a really good album to add to any ravers collection, its not the best ever but its def' near the top.

This is an album where you dont need to a skip any tracks. Sy & Unknowns mix is phenomenal with track 11 (DAB HANDS - SUPER GOOD) possible my favourite tune of all time. SY & Unknown really know how to mix a People Friendly mix appealing to everyone.

Dougal and Gammer i think give you the darker side of True Hardcore with so more 'bassy' track like track 05 (STARKILLERS - DISCOTEKA).

Not too keen on the 3rd CD. not my type but still good enough for a listen.

Buy it if you know you like hardcore but are not sure what type you like.
0Comment4 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 November 2007
I'm Hardcore and this is what I do. . . This album is very lryical and euphoric, which is rare these days in hardcore. . . I'm impressed by the non-stop bangin tunez by the legends Sy & Unknown Super cool and on Disc 2 When things get hard.
This is an awesome hardcore album... let's hope there's more install for true harecore... HTID hardcore Till I Die. . .
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 September 2007
great album,
beautiful music with alot of bounch
with sweet uplifting vocals
well worth the purchase
0Comment4 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 September 2007
In more then one thought, it striked me that this album could be a little like hardcore euphoria, showcasing the latest and greatest of hardcore's top labels to the unknown to show what the scene is about.

Now while This album does this well, maybe its not as well as euphoria (i mainly say this because of brisk and hams cd on that album, VERY GOOD) but nevertheless it pulls off a top mix, the favorite has to be sy and unknowns, obviously there ability to create amazing hardcore as well as mix it well is unparalleled to alot of DJ's which on this album is shown, sunset and regimes album is brilliant, with some remix's that really stick, and dougal and gammers is great, although with not as much euphoric anthems as i would have liked it still rocks the mind and creates that buzz feeling you want from hearing new hardcore.

overall this album is very good, but people new to the scene should buy euphoria for an album that will blow there mind
0Comment7 of 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 October 2007
3 words......dougal and gammer. i litterally passed out when i heared 'Wii go crazy'. fukin epic choon! This cd is a real gem compared to the usual crap hardcore compilations we get now. this is the best compilation since bonkers 16 in my opinion. if ur new to the hardcore scene this is a brilliant example of how hardcore is meant to be. All cds are good, great scratchin by sy on cd1, cd2....i cant even begin to explain how much i loved it and cd3 has a few quality choons but in my opinion, supreme's + sunset regime's mix is nothin compared to the first 2. lovin the mcing with storm + whizzkid aswell even tho i dont normally like hardcore mcing. a great addition to anyones music collection if u appreciate hardcore. well worth the money. HTIDDDD!!!!
0Comment2 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2007
This was my first hardcore cd and its awasome. The disc mixed by quash is amazing well worth the money & I spent double this on it from tesco xxx
0Comment1 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 July 2015
tune
0Comment0 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 December 2007
Yes its a good compilation of fast rave beat new music, But If this is the future then give me the past!...some of the songs are happy good rave but some are sad slow talking songs with news info in, like (a drug arrest every 49seconds in america) or a constant repeat of the words "Im a phycopath,A killing machine", I dont want news crap in my music - its not educational or interesting in rave music and spoils rave music, All this talk rap in songs spoils the singing good beat stuff, and after lisening too Hypnotic music when waking up with the killer phyco song, I felt like killing every one around me!, I want happy rave singing and no sudden switching too rap-talking-killer-phyco music every other song, its another good album spoilt by bad song badly placed on it. Buy that said its worth the buy, because the good songs are decent. Your Choice!.
0Comment1 of 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£14.13

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.