Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars You ARE The Tomb Raider!
Fans of the original Tomb Raider game (1996) look no further for a sequel/remake fit for the XBox 360. Tomb Raider Anniversary delivers.

Modified for new gamers and fans of the original, all on the sleek and stylish graphics and sounds of the 360, Tomb Raider takes you back to where it all started with some new surprises in store for you.

Playing as...
Published on 3 Nov 2007 by Mr. C. Gelderd

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Tomb Raider
Quite enjoyed the first TR game which was underworld so decided to backtrack and get earlier ones. Not enjoyed as much but will also play on pc for a different experience, as price is low, why not?
Published 2 months ago by I. Ramsay


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars You ARE The Tomb Raider!, 3 Nov 2007
By 
Mr. C. Gelderd "aka GelNerd" (Basingstoke, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Tomb Raider: Anniversary (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Fans of the original Tomb Raider game (1996) look no further for a sequel/remake fit for the XBox 360. Tomb Raider Anniversary delivers.

Modified for new gamers and fans of the original, all on the sleek and stylish graphics and sounds of the 360, Tomb Raider takes you back to where it all started with some new surprises in store for you.

Playing as the ever gorgeous Lara Croft (looking stunning in this model!), you traverse dangerous tombs, caverns and lost temples in search of a lost artifact that could hold the balance of universal power inside. You face booby traps at every turn, dangerous animals stalk you in the shadows and deadly rival hunters and mercs seek you out to stop you delvin deeper into the exciting and engaging story which will hook you for hours until you finally raid the tomb and discover the secret within.

Great fun and a fresh look to the Tomb Raider series, back where it began with a nice modern twist. Take it from me, you will NOT be dissapinted with this Tomb Raider adventure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb Game, 3 Feb 2009
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Tomb Raider: Anniversary (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Tomb Raider Anniversary is the first Tomb Raider game I've played and it was absolutely fantastic. There were some moments of incredible frustration and sections that I hated it but I was so hooked I couldn't stop playing. The shear amount of problems to solve and rooms to visit is mind blowing. There are some rooms where you wonder around for what at the time seemed like hours without the slightest clue what you are supposed to do. This just adds to the satisfaction you feel when you figure it out. At first I wasn't impressed with the combat sequences and they seemed unnecessary. However once I started to work out how to use the rage moves they became much more interesting. Visually it was beautiful and Lara just looks fantastic. The only quibble I might have is that much of it was very linear which doesn't make replaying particularly interesting as there aren't multiple ways of approaching the problems with the exception of a few. However it's a very challenging, fun and rewarding game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BLAST FROM THE PAST!, 3 Nov 2007
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Tomb Raider: Anniversary (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
I remember playing through the original on ps one as though it were yesterday!
Tomb Raider anniversary returns to the first game with a bang,ever since this game was released as a final outing for ps2 I have been awaiting eagerly for them to release it on a next gen console. It has made its transition well, although not without its share of bugs.
All the puzzle elements of the tomb raider classic return with some genuinely head scratching game play. If you are a fan of the series then you will be giving up your free time to hours of frustrating but fun gameplay as you try that leap of faith on a "one more go" basis only to find yourself plumit to to the ground yet again before realising there is another ledge within your reach just round the corner. Graphically there is not much new but this is a game based on solid gameplay and as such I cannot fault it!
A must buy for all fans of the series and newcomers alike!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars TOMB RAIDER 360, 25 Jan 2008
By 
Mark (Newcastle, England) - See all my reviews
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Tomb Raider: Anniversary (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
I have been a fan of Tomb Raider for years although I never really thought the original was that good due to the bad controls and camera and then playing the Gamecube TR:Legend which I thought was one of the best TR games around, and this is just like it in every aspect. The controls are excellent and feel good, the camera angles are very good and the graphics are very good. I think the gameplay is excellent, there is loads of puzzles to do and items to find and enemies to kill. Different levels of difficulty also make the game very intersting too. This has got to be in my opinion one of the best tomb raiders around, and this is the first tomb raider modified for the 360 with new stuff in it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tomb Raider Anniversary, 16 Jan 2008
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Tomb Raider: Anniversary (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
As you may or may not know i have been a huge fan of Lara
Croft and the Tomb Raider games since the first one.. i was
looking forward to this latest addition, even more so as i now
have an XBox 360..

The graphics, as usual, are amazing.. it more than lives up to
my expectations..

The game play is also amazing.. its like a combination of all the
other Tomb Raider games rolled into one.. There are loads of
puzzles to solve, most are really tricky..

On the whole its a must have for all Tomb Raider fans.. even
for those who aren't the game provides a lot of fun, action,
skill and excitement..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The original Tomb Raider with great graphics!, 28 Oct 2007
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Tomb Raider: Anniversary (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
The great original just as I remember it, but with excellent graphics and all the extra moves!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 3 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tomb Raider: Anniversary (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
good old game
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 25 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tomb Raider: Anniversary (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
i remember playing this when i was younger and with the up to date graphics it brings back a lot of good memories.everyone should have this game
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lara Original and best, 23 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tomb Raider: Anniversary (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
This game is a re-mastered version of the original Tomb Raider game released on the playstation. There are some enhancements to the original game but the essence of the original is still present. Time trial missions offer a new repeat challenge. I recommend this trip down memory lane and shows how the original had all the puzzles that the new Tomb Raider lacked.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome series, 2 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tomb Raider: Anniversary (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
One of the better Tomb Raider games. Great story, awesome Lara. Definitely would recommend this game as well as the other three (Legend, Underworld and the newest one) to anyone looking to play a great game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Tomb Raider: Anniversary (Xbox 360)
£23.30
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews