Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


46 of 46 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant depiction of the show on DVD
I'm a huge fan of the show, and was initially reticent to see how it would translate across to the DVD format, especially given the limited ability of DVD and the complicated gameplay of the show itself.

How wrong was I? The graphics are stunning, the gameplay is easy to follow, the pace is quick, and even better - you get 4 golden wheels inside the case with...
Published on 26 Nov 2008 by Dave

versus
0 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars game
Given it as a xmas present so havent played it yet sure it will be great as all the others are
Published on 29 Dec 2010 by Gemz


Most Helpful First | Newest First

46 of 46 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant depiction of the show on DVD, 26 Nov 2008
This review is from: Golden Balls [Interactive Game] [DVD] (DVD)
I'm a huge fan of the show, and was initially reticent to see how it would translate across to the DVD format, especially given the limited ability of DVD and the complicated gameplay of the show itself.

How wrong was I? The graphics are stunning, the gameplay is easy to follow, the pace is quick, and even better - you get 4 golden wheels inside the case with with to hide your back row values, meaning lots of friendly (& unfriendly) banter with your family or fellow players.

In short - the best interactive DVD game I've come across so far, and well worth buying for Christmas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars golden balls, 17 Jan 2012
By 
robbo "apr" (Nottingham,England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Golden Balls [Interactive Game] [DVD] (DVD)
this is a very good family interactive dvd, the outcome of each game is different and refreshing, you can play on your own or up to 4 players. i only have one for the minus side, anyone who watches the programme will know that after your front row of balls have been show you all look at your back row and either tell the truth or bluff. If you are playing say with 1 or 2 players you get no chance to interact with the dvd players, only with the real players, so the computer desides your fate so to say, you get a chance to vote off someone even if their a dvd player.this game really gets exciting if there are 4 players then the foremat is the same as the telly show.overall i can't really fault this the graphics are good and Jaspers banter is allways good to watch..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Game, 12 Feb 2009
By 
A. Brigham "Oddball" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Golden Balls [Interactive Game] [DVD] (DVD)
I like it. Mindless fun and can be a laugh a minute - if you don't take it too seriously!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars DVD, 12 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Golden Balls [Interactive Game] [DVD] (DVD)
Purchased as xmas present so not used it yet, cant wait though, it looks good, hope its going to be great and as good as the programme,daughter such a fan!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great fun for family and friends!, 30 Dec 2012
By 
N. Bamforth (Devon UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Golden Balls [Interactive Game] [DVD] (DVD)
This is a great game for fans of the tv series. It's for 4 players but we played it over Christmas in teams so were able to have more people involved. Lots of laughs were had as we tried to bluff our way through the rounds. Only wish we had been playing for real money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Will pass a few hours christmas day, 9 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Golden Balls [Interactive Game] [DVD] (DVD)
Happy with this. Based on the TV show, so if you have seen it really easy to follow. Great with the full four players as you are all trying to bluff your way through. Suitable for all ages.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars gold fever with golden balls, 4 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Golden Balls [Interactive Game] [DVD] (DVD)
bought this for grandsons birthday it has never been off since he got it great game great fun and really suited an 11yr old
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 21 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Golden Balls [Interactive Game] [DVD] (DVD)
Great value for money and great product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 5 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Golden Balls [Interactive Game] [DVD] (DVD)
Bought this for my uncle, he enjoys it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars game, 29 Dec 2010
This review is from: Golden Balls [Interactive Game] [DVD] (DVD)
Given it as a xmas present so havent played it yet sure it will be great as all the others are
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Golden Balls [Interactive Game] [DVD]
Used & New from: £0.79
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews