Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


26 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Emmerdale Farm? - Farm? where did that come from
Never having really seen Emmerdale Farm (my earliest memmory of Emmerdale is the Plane Crash). I really enjoyed this gentle but still fairly fast paced drama. The characters of the Sugden family, Amos Brearly, Henry and Marian Wilks etc, are extrememly well delineated. What i also liked about this series was the slightly sad but extremely poignant for the time and today...
Published on 19 April 2008 by Luke J. Daines

versus
0 of 12 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A Bit Dated !
I was Looking forward to watching this but im afraid i couldnt get into it ! It was so slow + very dated ! But there is Good News i have only viewed the first Disc so maybe it get's better !
Published on 12 Sep 2009 by Ms. B. A. Smith


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Nostalgia, 14 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Emmerdale Farm - Vol. 1 [DVD] [1972] (DVD)
Great DVD I still follow Emerdale but I was at school when first started watching it so it brings back many memories
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good if you r you're a real fan, 25 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Emmerdale Farm - Vol. 1 [DVD] [1972] (DVD)
Great quality but not something I would watch very often. However, a good buy as prices decrease regulary. A good present if you need to find a quick fix
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars who enjoyed it very, 9 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Emmerdale Farm - Vol. 1 [DVD] [1972] (DVD)
Brought for my dad, who enjoyed it very much
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 17 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Emmerdale Farm - Vol. 1 [DVD] [1972] (DVD)
best soap on t v these days.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 25 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Emmerdale Farm - Vol. 1 [DVD] [1972] (DVD)
first class
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 12 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A Bit Dated !, 12 Sep 2009
By 
Ms. B. A. Smith (Alfreton, Derbyshire .) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Emmerdale Farm - Vol. 1 [DVD] [1972] (DVD)
I was Looking forward to watching this but im afraid i couldnt get into it ! It was so slow + very dated ! But there is Good News i have only viewed the first Disc so maybe it get's better !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Emmerdale Farm - Vol. 1 [DVD] [1972]
Emmerdale Farm - Vol. 1 [DVD] [1972] by Gordon Flemyng (DVD - 2007)
£16.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews