Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Kyle Sweet Darling
I love this perfume, and have used it since buying it on my first P & O cruise. Delicate aroma, lasts a long time. Also my friend who is alergic to many perfumes, has no trouble with this, and I can wear it around her, without making her eyes stream, Excellent service, and product arrived very rapidly.
Published 8 months ago by MRS, J.L.D.HUCK

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Darling: Part II
I've just bought Sweet Darling & have found it to be a big improvement over the bland & 'safe' original Darling. That said though, I've found it to be a weaker version of 'Angel Innocent'. On me, I'd be hard pushed to tell the difference between the two fragrances. (I've removed a star for this).

Sweet Darling shares the original Darling's scent notes of...
Published on 2 Jan. 2008 by AyJay


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Darling: Part II, 2 Jan. 2008
By 
AyJay (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
I've just bought Sweet Darling & have found it to be a big improvement over the bland & 'safe' original Darling. That said though, I've found it to be a weaker version of 'Angel Innocent'. On me, I'd be hard pushed to tell the difference between the two fragrances. (I've removed a star for this).

Sweet Darling shares the original Darling's scent notes of freesia, boronia and sandlewood. To represent Ms Minogue's sensual yet sweet side notes of passion fruit, vanilla, patchouli and cotton candy are introduced.

I'm not sure what the perfumer's version of cotton candy is, but I just pick up the vanilla. The patchouli gives the fragrance a bit of a punch. I can't pick up the individual floral or fruity notes, just the overall impression. It's sweet at first, but the scent can turn rather sickly when the middle notes come through. (Another star lost). But the base is a very warm comforter.

Still unoriginal, but we're moving upwards.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Kyle Sweet Darling, 25 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kylie Sweet Darling for Women Eau de Toilette - 30 ml (Personal Care)
I love this perfume, and have used it since buying it on my first P & O cruise. Delicate aroma, lasts a long time. Also my friend who is alergic to many perfumes, has no trouble with this, and I can wear it around her, without making her eyes stream, Excellent service, and product arrived very rapidly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars sweet :-), 18 Jun. 2010
This review is from: Kylie Sweet Darling for Women Eau de Toilette - 30 ml (Personal Care)
i personally love the smell the of this and more inportantly so does 'the missus' its much more subtle and sweet smelling then a lot of the more expensive ones, just goes to show your paying for the name :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Kylie Sweet Darling for Woman, 6 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kylie Sweet Darling for Women Eau de Toilette - 30 ml (Personal Care)
This product was bought as a Christmas present for my grand-daughter. She was delighted with it.I
have no experience of it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely, 28 Sept. 2010
I'm on to my second bottle of this sweet little fragrance...it has a light, sugary scent, reminds me of candy floss...yummy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value, excellent service, 18 Oct. 2010
Kylie Minogue Sweet Darling is my favourite perfume but it is increasingly hard to purchase. Therefore when I saw it at this price I could not resist. The perume arrived the day after I ordered it. I cannot fault the service and would use them again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 5 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kylie Sweet Darling for Women Eau de Toilette - 30 ml (Personal Care)
love the smell.lasts all day xxx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 16 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kylie Sweet Darling for Women Eau de Toilette - 30 ml (Personal Care)
Yes very good and great service
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews