Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


30 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is all you need!
When i first started shopping around for HDMI cables, i was surprised to see cables ranging from anything from 1 to 100. After seeing very expensive HDMI cables in the major retailers, and finding very cheap cables online, i did a little research. Having received this cable, on the side it says "version 1.3 compliant".

Now, i'm sure many of you will have...
Published on 5 Sep 2008 by Paulus McThomas

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars So you don't make the same mistake..
I'm yet to use the cable, so this is not a review of its technical performance.
I bought this specific cable as I wanted a white HDMI cable. The cable is grey.
This is my mistake. I just wanted to make sure no one repeats it..
Published on 16 Nov 2009 by JMc


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

30 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is all you need!, 5 Sep 2008
This review is from: ULTRIX 170201 - Premium HDMI Cable for HD Ready TV - 1m (Accessory)
When i first started shopping around for HDMI cables, i was surprised to see cables ranging from anything from 1 to 100. After seeing very expensive HDMI cables in the major retailers, and finding very cheap cables online, i did a little research. Having received this cable, on the side it says "version 1.3 compliant".

Now, i'm sure many of you will have noticed the apparent 'high speed' cables doing the rounds. Do not be fooled by this ploy. All cables that are v1.3 compliant are 'high speed' hdmi cables.

Having found this information online stating that;

"High Speed (or "category 2") cables have been tested to perform at speeds of 340Mhz, which is the highest bandwidth currently available over an HDMI cable and can successfully handle 1080p signals including those at increased color depths and/or increased refresh rates".

Therefore any cable that is v1.3 is a 'high speed' HDMI cable:
"HDMI 1.3 increases its single-link bandwidth to 340 MHz (10.2 Gbps) to support the demands of future HD display devices, such as higher resolutions, Deep Color and high frame rates."

Honestly, for such a cheap product, you would be silly to buy anything else! Do NOT be fooled by the advertising!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great bargain, 11 Jan 2008
By 
A. Smith (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ULTRIX 170201 - Premium HDMI Cable for HD Ready TV - 1m (Accessory)
Given the price of HDMI cables, this is a great bargain from Amazon. Sturdy construction and gold-plated connectors. I use it to connect my HD-ready LCD TV and my DVD player with HDMI upscaling - and I get a fantastic picture.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent performer - and cheap!, 12 Feb 2008
By 
Mr. P. D. Humphreys "peedurr" (Swindon, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ULTRIX 170201 - Premium HDMI Cable for HD Ready TV - 1m (Accessory)
There is no point on spending a lot on an HDMI cable, as others have already pointed out. I've tried this cable with DVDs that contain a lot of fast-moving graphics and visual data, and everything is reproduced perfectly, no dodgy pixels, or stuttering frames. So I think it's the bee's knees.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars How can you loose a signal over 1m? This works, dont be fooled by 40 cables for a 1m run!, 25 Jun 2008
By 
S. Page "S Page" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: ULTRIX 170201 - Premium HDMI Cable for HD Ready TV - 1m (Accessory)
How to review, how to review? erm...You open the bag, you plug it in, it works up to 1080p, thats it, I mean what more can you ask? I have a 40 HDMI cable and this one, can't notice the difference. You only need low loss cables if they are going to be long distances, as others have said this is 1m and its digital and there are 15m cables out there that work so do you think this one wont? Get real, save some cash. Unless your the type that thinks orange stickers make your vinyl work better than green ones. LOL
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 28 May 2008
By 
Merrleswright - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: ULTRIX 170201 - Premium HDMI Cable for HD Ready TV - 1m (Accessory)
a great cable
i got ths cable today for my ps3 and i love the quality-full hd -1080p
a great cable no need to buy a 20 pound one when u can get the same quailty in this one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A HDMI cable is a HDMI cable..., 1 Feb 2008
By 
This review is from: ULTRIX 170201 - Premium HDMI Cable for HD Ready TV - 1m (Accessory)
Its as simple as that. The signal running thru the cable is digital, it makes no difference what the quality of the cable is. only analogue signals depreciate with distance. i say this because i bought this cable for my xbox 360 @ 2.49 and its absolutley perfect.
my father has an official xbox 360 HDMI cable and upon comparing this cable with that i saw absolutley NO DIFFERENCE.

do not pay the prices some retailers are charging for HDMI cables because they all distribute the signal emitted from the device the same. gold.. silver.. it makes no difference.

brilliant buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Spot on, 17 Dec 2008
This review is from: ULTRIX 170201 - Premium HDMI Cable for HD Ready TV - 1m (Accessory)
Cheap and does the job a treat between my LCD tv and dvd upscaler.

Why pay more when this cable does exactly what it should.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Quality HDMI Cable, 9 Jun 2012
By 
Kaio (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ULTRIX 170201 - Premium HDMI Cable for HD Ready TV - 1m (Accessory)
This is a great quality cable and does the job as advertised, and well suited to connecting AV equipment to TV. There isn't much more to say really.

Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars no problems, 11 Jun 2009
By 
I. A. Jakubiak "techno addict" (Gloucester, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ULTRIX 170201 - Premium HDMI Cable for HD Ready TV - 1m (Accessory)
I am not terribly musical, but the cable looks good and serves the purpose. I cannot comment on clarity of transmission but I haven't noticed any problems.
Very good value for money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Dont be a fool...buy this cable!, 11 Mar 2009
By 
Dominic Hardy "Trenton88" (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ULTRIX 170201 - Premium HDMI Cable for HD Ready TV - 1m (Accessory)
Brilliant quality cable and rediculously affordable (it's only 1m long mind you). These cables are so sturdy for the price it's unreal! No picture quality degredation whatsoever when using with my 40" 1080p bravia with my Xbox 360. Dont waste your money on merely asthetically superior and severely overpriced alternatives!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

ULTRIX 170201 - Premium HDMI Cable for HD Ready TV - 1m
Out of stock
Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews