Customer Reviews


50 Reviews
5 star:
 (36)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


33 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Review for Casio AW 590 1AER - Awesome!
For the price, this watch offers so much more than it costs. Aside from being shock and water proof, which allows any profession to use it as a day to day watch, it has many useful functions such as five seperate alarms and world clock function. The digital and analogue readings are very clear and the red hand looks great and sets the watch apart from the others in this...
Published on 6 Aug 2009 by mr s edwards

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Attractive styling. Not too big & obtrusive. But digital display is small!
This is my second G-Shock watch. Needless to say the other one I bought in 2005 is still going strong - so this one was purchased because I wanted an analog watch face for a change.
The first thing to strike you is the adjusting of the watch hands. Its a fiddly process and a case of advancing or retreating the clock hands. This is done by holding a button down...
Published 11 months ago by http404


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

33 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Review for Casio AW 590 1AER - Awesome!, 6 Aug 2009
This review is from: Casio G-Shock Men's Quartz Watch with Black Dial Analogue - Digital Display and Black Resin Strap AW-590-1AER (Watch)
For the price, this watch offers so much more than it costs. Aside from being shock and water proof, which allows any profession to use it as a day to day watch, it has many useful functions such as five seperate alarms and world clock function. The digital and analogue readings are very clear and the red hand looks great and sets the watch apart from the others in this class. It has a fucntion which turns on the light when you turn the watch towards your face......bit jubious about that one!

The resin strap is firm, but supple enough to fit around any wrist size. The watch looks good on both the larger and smaller gent.

The dimensions seem large but the watch is quite subtle to look at.

Great Buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars a present, 20 Nov 2011
This review is from: Casio G-Shock Men's Quartz Watch with Black Dial Analogue - Digital Display and Black Resin Strap AW-590-1AER (Watch)
Got this for my son. He likes it. Though the instructions could be easier to follow - it took him a while to figure out how to set all the features. Also he would like the analogue time to be wound backwards as well as forwards. But overall he is happy with his present.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great watch, 19 Nov 2011
This review is from: Casio G-Shock Men's Quartz Watch with Black Dial Analogue - Digital Display and Black Resin Strap AW-590-1AER (Watch)
I got this watch for work as i needed a hard wearing watch that could take a few scuffs and bumps. This watch has not disapointed. I would definately use G shock again and for the price I got it for off amazon, it was a steal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic watch!, 30 May 2010
By 
This review is from: Casio G-Shock Men's Quartz Watch with Black Dial Analogue - Digital Display and Black Resin Strap AW-590-1AER (Watch)
I wanted a watch that I would not have to keep taking on and off for different jobs and this more than fits the bill! It's chunky but not overly so and is comfortable to wear under a work shirt. I hardly know I'm wearing it through the day and regularly wash the car / shower with it on.
It has many different modes and settings. I haven't used half of them but the more useful ones are the ability to show the time in over 40 cities of the world and the stopwatch / timer which are both easy to set.
The only reason for not giving it 5 stars is the 'light.' This is a small yellow LED which is not bright enough to light the entire face and I think it was a bit cheap of Casio after the attention they had given to the rest of the watch. However, the hands are luminous so you can still get a good idea of what time it is.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cracking buy, 6 Sep 2010
This review is from: Casio G-Shock Men's Quartz Watch with Black Dial Analogue - Digital Display and Black Resin Strap AW-590-1AER (Watch)
Just bought this a few weeks ago and have to admit it does everything it says on the tin. This is my first G-shock and am very impressed with the functions, timer,stopwatch alarm etc ,etc. superb quality, very robust and strap will fit most wrists(fits my 13 yr old son). Price is brilliant couldn't believe I could get a watch like this for under 50.00 (over 80 on the high street!)

Excellent buy!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Watch, 6 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Casio G-Shock Men's Quartz Watch with Black Dial Analogue - Digital Display and Black Resin Strap AW-590-1AER (Watch)
Great watch, even better value for money. Loads of features and very resilient, I love this watch. I have relatively slender wrists for a bloke and this watch fits fine and doesn't look over-proportioned. Has got through some very rough handling over last 4 months and continues to perform. Previous Casios i've had see the strap fail well before anything else, not sure if that is the case with this one but so far the strap seems resilient.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 8 July 2010
This review is from: Casio G-Shock Men's Quartz Watch with Black Dial Analogue - Digital Display and Black Resin Strap AW-590-1AER (Watch)
I have had this watch for two years and to date cannot fault it.
It is very accurate as a stand alone watch.
The functions are easy to navigate.
The face is clear and easy to read.
I use Casio G Shock because of their reliability and tough construction.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good watch for the price, 29 Jun 2010
This review is from: Casio G-Shock Men's Quartz Watch with Black Dial Analogue - Digital Display and Black Resin Strap AW-590-1AER (Watch)
A very good watch for this price. It's quite easy to setup when delivered and has all the option you need. Worth mentioning is that it has a really good lightning options with a bright yellow light, you can even set it up to put on the lightning when you tilt your wrist. Neat feature. Very handy when camping or doing other outdoor activities in the dark.

Besides that a good looking watch that doesn't look too big on the wrist (I have a small wrist myself). A great buy for under GBP 50.00!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars a must-have watch for everyday use, 18 Dec 2013
By 
clairette (London, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Casio G-Shock Men's Quartz Watch with Black Dial Analogue - Digital Display and Black Resin Strap AW-590-1AER (Watch)
Size: I'm a woman and this watch fits perfectly on my wrist (5.5") although I had to shorten the strap by cutting it as it is a bit too long (otherwise I would have given 5/5).

Ease of use: As a first G-Shock user, I got overwhelmed when I first saw the manual book and 4 buttons on the watch but I managed to learn how to set the watch in less than 30 minutes.

Visibility: The watch is highly visible even in low light situation. The hands and markings glow in the dark and the backlight is strong.

Alarm: Don't need an alarm at the moment and haven't tested it yet.

Function: I find the world time, day, date and month, and seconds display very useful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars mint., 1 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Casio G-Shock Men's Quartz Watch with Black Dial Analogue - Digital Display and Black Resin Strap AW-590-1AER (Watch)
Perfect if your in the mechanics or engineering trade. ideal and robust enough for work. I bought 2 and wear them both .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews