Customer Reviews


129 Reviews
5 star:
 (99)
4 star:
 (23)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A travel 'must have' for South Africa
Purchased this adaptor for a recent holiday to South Africa. Could not have managed without it for 'phone and camera chargers, hot brush, hairdryer, husband's shaver etc. It wasn't only for three pin UK plugs but a two pin shaver plug as well. Was on a tour and only one hotel out of 5 supplied an adaptor so would have been absolutely lost without it. A great product at...
Published on 2 Oct. 2010 by Moonbeam

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not for India
Sold as though it can be used in India. Generally, plugs here will only take the smaller round 3-pin plugs. Only the very old sockets use the larger ones. If you're intending to use it in India, you're probably wasting your money. Recommended for SA only.
Published 11 months ago by Mr. Sam Bowers


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A travel 'must have' for South Africa, 2 Oct. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Design-Go UK-SA Adaptor - (Electronics)
Purchased this adaptor for a recent holiday to South Africa. Could not have managed without it for 'phone and camera chargers, hot brush, hairdryer, husband's shaver etc. It wasn't only for three pin UK plugs but a two pin shaver plug as well. Was on a tour and only one hotel out of 5 supplied an adaptor so would have been absolutely lost without it. A great product at a great price. Don't leave it until you arrive at your departure airport to purchase one. Not only do they cost a lot more than on this site but may not be available. Can really recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Adaptor for South Africa, 18 Mar. 2010
By 
Mr. Q. Gummow - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Could not get in High Street prior to holiday and did not wish to wait until we arrived at Airport . Also, Airport prices always high. Good quality product, efficient and arrived within a couple of days of ordering.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars SA Adaptor.Very practical., 13 Jan. 2011
By 
M. D. Gibson "Dave G" (Ormskirk. Lancs.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Design-Go UK-SA Adaptor - (Electronics)
This adaptor fills the bill ideally.The price is very reasonable and it can be used for European electricals to be used in South Africa. The speed of delivery was excellent and the supplier is to be commended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, 2 Feb. 2009
By 
D. Coetzee (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Design-Go UK-SA Adaptor - (Electronics)
Perfect product! i recommend buying this if u are goin on holiday to south africa :-D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worked Perfectly, 29 Mar. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Design-Go UK-SA Adaptor - (Electronics)
Having had no luck whatsoever in trying to find a South African travel adaptor on the high street, nor finding a "Worldwide" adaptor that actually included South Africa, I bought this one. It worked fine. Some plugs in SA are European type although the vast majority need this adaptor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars uk/sa adaptor, 4 Aug. 2010
This review is from: Design-Go UK-SA Adaptor - (Electronics)
Did all that it should and at a reasonable price.
Could not have managed without it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars South African Plug adapter, 25 Oct. 2011
This review is from: Design-Go UK-SA Adaptor - (Electronics)
Was informed by various travel experts that we needed a 2 pin adapter. However, we went on advice of previous reviewers who had used this 3 pin adapter in SA. It worked well around all of SA, was cheaper than buying at airport and arrived quickly in post. Therefore, as someone who has used it in situ, I would highly recommend this item. For info: Some large hotels do have docking stations for European 2 pin and US/Asia adapters.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Works As Expected, 12 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Design-Go UK-SA Adaptor - (Electronics)
I had a business trip to South Africa planned and whilst our offices out there have adaptors, I thought that the hotel would not. This worked absoloutely fine and I had no problems with it using it with my laptop, phone and shaver. Have since used this quite a few times on subsequent trips with no problems. It's well made, albeit a bit bulky - but I believe this to be down to the design of the plugs in South Africa.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Just what you need..., 13 April 2011
By 
Jonathan Oxley (East Yorkshire, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Design-Go UK-SA Adaptor - (Electronics)
...the title says it all. This little gadget was just what I needed for a recent trip to Cape Town. Converted UK plugs to South African sockets without any fuss, and at a reasonable (i.e., not airport-inflated) price! What more can I add?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good buy, 18 Jun. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Design-Go UK-SA Adaptor - (Electronics)
Design-Go UK-SA Adaptor -
I am very pleased with the products that I have bought.
It is easily transported and helped me greatly on my travels in South Africa.
I'm glad I discovered it.
Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Design-Go UK-SA Adaptor -
£4.88
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews