Customer Reviews


105 Reviews
5 star:
 (34)
4 star:
 (16)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (15)
1 star:
 (30)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


134 of 138 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic! Never need to worry about batteries again!
This is a great Wii Charging Stand, which runs directly off the Wii console using a USB cable. It comes with two 1200mAH battery packs, one per wii remote. It takes about 2 hours to fully charge the remotes, and you can charge two remotes at a time in the simple docking station. The remotes fit very snugly, which can be irritating if you use Wii skins on your remotes...
Published on 13 Oct 2007 by A. Goose

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Worked fine for a while, then died
Maybe I got a dud, but I found this to work fine for a few months, and then it decided to pack in and no longer charge the batteries.
Published on 3 Oct 2008 by R. Evans


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

134 of 138 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic! Never need to worry about batteries again!, 13 Oct 2007
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Dual Charging Station (Wii) (Accessory)
This is a great Wii Charging Stand, which runs directly off the Wii console using a USB cable. It comes with two 1200mAH battery packs, one per wii remote. It takes about 2 hours to fully charge the remotes, and you can charge two remotes at a time in the simple docking station. The remotes fit very snugly, which can be irritating if you use Wii skins on your remotes (which need to be peeled back first, so that the remotes can be docked), but this is a minor inconvenience for the benefit of quick and efficient charging.

I find I get about 6 hours playtime out of each remote before it needs to be docked again. I recommend not "overcharging" the remotes past 2-3hours, because I've heard that for some people it has damaged the battery packs irretrievably, so leaving the remotes in overnight may not be a good idea.

When you "dock" the wii remote in the station, the LED should glow "red" while charging, and then turn to green/yellow when it has finished charging. This is especially useful if you have more than two remotes, as you can continuously rotate the remotes you're playing with (with friends etc) and the ones being charged, and ensure that everyone has a charged remote. I recommend this for Wii owners who want to save money on buying oodles of AA batteries. No more I say!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


28 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Last Minute Buy, 31 Dec 2007
By 
thingy_wingy (Accrington, England) - See all my reviews
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Dual Charging Station (Wii) (Accessory)
I bought this at the last minute before Christmas to try and save on buying excessive numbers of batteries. Excellent decision. The batteries re-charge in less than an hour (making the point about leaving the Wii on during charging a little over-the-top) and they last well in excess of 4 hours. Ok it's not made or badged as an official 'Wii' accessory but so what, it does exactly what it says on the tin and for a very reasonable price. To avoid overcharging and potential damage to the remotes, simply turn off the console as soon as they are charged. Simple!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


69 of 74 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So long, Rechargeable batteries!!, 5 Oct 2007
By 
David Hudson "Dave" (England, middlesbrough, Britan) - See all my reviews
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Dual Charging Station (Wii) (Accessory)
The Wii remote dual charging system is a very usefull little gadget, first of all you don't have to keep changing the batteries every time your Wii remote konks out, which means you have to either buy new batteries which i think is a waste of money, or keep using rechargeable batteries which is still very annoying!
Second of all theres two charging stations, me and my brother were always fighting over new batteries before i bought one of these nifty gadgets! now its great, we just slip our remotes into the charger atfer HE beats me at Wii bowling once again, and they're ready for us to use next time we want to play, and there's even a single docking station, for people who like to play wii on their own or over Wi-Fi! In my opinion, nintendo should have made wii remotes with a built in battery and a charger before they released wii and i actualy think they have just realised it now, but unfortunately its too late now!
Overall, i think this is one nifty little gadget, and no Wii-owning battery hater should be without one!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Worked fine for a while, then died, 3 Oct 2008
By 
R. Evans (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dual Charging Station (Wii) (Accessory)
Maybe I got a dud, but I found this to work fine for a few months, and then it decided to pack in and no longer charge the batteries.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Good idea, 11 Dec 2009
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Dual Charging Station (Wii) (Accessory)
These just did not hold the charge and 1 charger did not work at all so they were returned for a refund. May be just unlucky but I have bought a more expensive version and so far that is good.
Refund procress was excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 29 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Use with care, charge it on other machines too!, 8 Mar 2008
By 
Traybelin (Brighton, UK) - See all my reviews
= Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Dual Charging Station (Wii) (Accessory)
We got one of these, I left the wii on overnight to charge them up, it took longer than the 2 hours quoted by other users in reviews here. One of our remotes is now broken and won't work even with normal batteries, so not sure if this gadget is a good thing to get or not. The other remote is still fine, but we have to charge it up when the wii is on but not in use, which is not good use of energy, which was the whole point!
I don't think something should be for sale if it has the power to break your remotes!

Update Sep 2008: Have been sent a replacement by Amazon as the first one broke two remotes. Now I charge them from the laptop which is in the same room as the wii but only on when I need it, better use of energy. You can plug it into any usb socket, the playstation works too. As soon as the light goes green, take the controller off the charger. We have done this since getting the replacement and all has been fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Do not buy, 4 May 2008
By 
Alan Paul Underwood "alanpaulunderwood" (Nottingham england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dual Charging Station (Wii) (Accessory)
Problem with thius is that it will charge for a little bit then it will not work properly after that i would recomend u do not buy this one and try another
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 20 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Quite Honestly the Worst..., 25 Aug 2008
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Dual Charging Station (Wii) (Accessory)
...accessory that I have ever bought for the Wii.

As others have stated, the remotes do not fit properly in the charger and therefore, do not charge. When you do manage to get them to charge, the batteries run down very very quickly.

Do not buy this item, it is poor quality, badly designed and quite simply, rubbish!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Charger port, 20 Sep 2009
By 
Mr. A. M. Taylor "Mr T." (U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dual Charging Station (Wii) (Accessory)
Came very promptly, works fine, but only when the Wii is switched on as the product feeds power from the Wii. Care must also be taken in placing the controller in the charger as the connections on the charger are very fine and can be bent easily which in turn makes the charger sensitive making it necessary to giggle the thing when it becomes worn and this can be frustrating when all you want to do is charge!

So take care of it and it will take care of your needs, otherwise get giggling.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


38 of 44 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 13 Oct 2007
By 
M. Harris - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Dual Charging Station (Wii) (Accessory)
This little gadget has saved me so much money, and it will do the same for you. Not only is it one of the cheapest chargers around, it is one of the best. The battery packs that come with the charger charge in about 1-2 hrs from empty. Also, the wii remotes are actually lighter than ones with batteries in them.
Well worth the purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Dual Charging Station (Wii)
Dual Charging Station (Wii) by Powerplay (Nintendo Wii)
£5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews