Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars WWE One Night Stand 2007- Good PPV
WWE One Night Stand 2007

Randy Orton vs Rob Van Dam- Stretcher Match

** Good Match, RVD did a good job Selling his injury that orton did to him on Raw

CM Punk, Sandman and Tommy Dreamer vs New Breed- Six Man Tables Match

** Good Action in the time given

The Hardys vs World's Greatest Tag Team- World Tag Team Title...
Published on 9 Oct 2007 by jasongh

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars i liked this
If you like your matches with stipulations or gimmicks as some may call them then roll right up as this event is right up your alley,each and every match comes with something different and on this night WWE go extreme,their words,not mine.
The opening match is a stretcher match between rob van dam and randy orton,the winner is the man who throws his oppenent onto a...
Published on 12 May 2008 by sean paul mccann


Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars WWE One Night Stand 2007- Good PPV, 9 Oct 2007
This review is from: WWE One Night Stand 2007 [DVD] (DVD)
WWE One Night Stand 2007

Randy Orton vs Rob Van Dam- Stretcher Match

** Good Match, RVD did a good job Selling his injury that orton did to him on Raw

CM Punk, Sandman and Tommy Dreamer vs New Breed- Six Man Tables Match

** Good Action in the time given

The Hardys vs World's Greatest Tag Team- World Tag Team Title Ladder Match

**** Great Ladder Match, Match of the Night by far!!, when the hardys are in a ladder match its never boring.

Kane vs Mark Henry- Lumberjack Match

* I can't believe the differance in the Quality of a match, whilst the ladder match was very good, this match was very bad and boring

Bobby Lashley vs Mr McMahon- ECW Championship Street Fight

** The end of the Lashley/McMahon feud, the match itself was fairly average really

Candice Michelle vs Melina- Pudding Match

* Worst of the night couldn't they have something a bit better than girls wrestling in a paddling pool of pudding come on!

Edge vs Batista- World Heavyweight Championship Steel Cage Match

*** Good Title Match, The Edge/Batista matches in my opinion were just as good as the taker/batista matches and we no how good they were

John Cena vs The Great Khali- WWE Championship Falls Count Anywhere

** Khali in another Main Event well we know we arn't going to see a classic with Khali in it but Cena helped get this match into a fairly passible main event, nice ending i thought

I Thought One Night Stand was a Good PPV, The Ladder Match was Great and the WWE/World/ECW Title Matches were OK to, the other matches were OK to apart from Kane/Henry and the Women's Match which wre Terrible but Overall i will give it a good 7/10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars i liked this, 12 May 2008
By 
sean paul mccann "mccanns23" (ireland) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: WWE One Night Stand 2007 [DVD] (DVD)
If you like your matches with stipulations or gimmicks as some may call them then roll right up as this event is right up your alley,each and every match comes with something different and on this night WWE go extreme,their words,not mine.
The opening match is a stretcher match between rob van dam and randy orton,the winner is the man who throws his oppenent onto a stretcher and pushes him over a designated line.This match wasnt great,rvd appeared to have concussion,real or not but he was very disorientated and this made for a very clumsy looking match,the outcome was mildly annoying as well,some good moves aside this wasnt that hot of itself.
Next up was a tables match,the ECW originals of tommy dreamer and sandman were joined by cm punk and they went up against the new breed which was comprised of matt striker,elijah burke and marcus cor von.This match was decent enough but i must state that burke and sandman had a very off night,whatever they tried just looked lame so the other 4 men had to work their socks off but the crowd got into this at the end and the wrestlers responded to save this becoming poor,average enough.
Next up was a ladder match for the world tag team championships,the champs the hardys went up against the worlds greatest tag team who are shelton benjamin and charlie haas.This match was superb,it really was,so much happened here,some very brutal moves as well and some skills were shown that were out of this world,inventive stuff at times,you cant fault this match at all.
Next up was a lumberjack match,the men at war here were kane and mark henry and some of the lumberjacks who are there to surround the ring and whip a man back into the ring included chris benoit,who was close to the end of his life here and didnt he look moody,kevin thorn,we hardly see this guy,chris masters,carlito and santino who was still a babyface here but didnt suit him,anyway,this match was good enough,alot of slow,forceful moves meant that this wasnt gonna fly with brilliance but both men played their part and the fighting among the lumberjacks at the end meant that this was enjoyable.
The ECW championship was contested next in a streetfight,the champ mr mcmahon,hamming it up perfection by the way,went up against bobby lashley,a man in need of a personality transplant,anyway with shane mcmahon and umaga getting involved this became a handicap street fight in the end and highly entertaining stuff it was,some good beatings were seen and a good energy was transferred over making this a very good match.
Next up was a pudding match,yes you read that right,a pool of pudding and two female wrestlers,candice michelle and melina to be precise,the ladies fought in this pool of food and the winner would be the lady who made the other submit or get a pin over them,this was actually entertaining enough being that it was something a little different and then maria got involved and all was good with the world,not too bad,funny at times.
Next up was a steel cage match for the world heavyweight championship,the champ edge went up against batista,this was a very good match indeed,plenty of stuff going on here and a real desire to win,not that brutal but skilled enough and a tense finish meant that this was a good good main event where smackdown were concerned and that left with us with a RAW main event which was a falls count anywhere match between the champ john cena and the great khali.
This was a good match,wasnt overly great or anything but cena worked hard with a one dimensional khali who has had worse nights than this,the match took a while to get going and then they took it into the crowd and it warmed up a bit and a sublime finisher as well meant that this didnt ruin the night but it didnt lift the roof off either,a good event then,3.5 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hardcore baby!, 29 April 2008
By 
A. TOMPKINSON "Tonka" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: WWE One Night Stand 2007 [DVD] (DVD)
I was really anticipating this pay per view and i certainly wasn't dissapointed! It was such a great idea for a pay per view that every match had a stipulation to it and wwe pulled off one of the best ppv's of 2007. A great start with randy orton vs rvd in a stretcher match and orton's vicious side which really came out at judgment day escalated even further in this match by taking out van dam with a SICK ddt on the outside of the ring. The hardys vs worlds greatest tag team ladder match was the best match of the night in my opinion with some great spots and bumps and entertainment throughout the match. We see a satisfying end to the lashley vs mcmahons rivalry with lashley winning back the ECW title in a street fight, a good cage match between edge and batista for the world title and a classic ending to the cena vs khali falls count anywhere match for the wwe title when cena FU's khali off part of the set! Put in a classic theme song by puddle of mudd and you've got one of the standout pay per views of the year!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars one night stand, 21 Mar 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WWE One Night Stand 2007 [DVD] (DVD)
THIS DVD WAS FOR MY SON WHO IS A MASSIVE WWE FAN, HE REALLY ENJOYED WATCHING THIS OVER AND OVER AGAIN. WOULD RECOMMEND IT TO ALL WWE FANS.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars My review of WWE One Night Stand 2007, 16 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WWE One Night Stand 2007 [DVD] (DVD)
I chose this rating for this DVD because I think it lacked in certain areas but I would recommend you buy this because its the one night of extreme and anything is legal. I also think the reason to buy this is for hardcore wrestling fans and also the unforgettable moments!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars WWE One Night Stand 2007 :) very good indeed, 14 Aug 2010
By 
This review is from: WWE One Night Stand 2007 [DVD] (DVD)
Falls Count Anywhere Match for the WWE Championship ***
John Cena vs. The Great Khali

Pretty short falls count anywhere match but a very impressive victory for John Cena, who gave The Great Khali a massive and most memorable FU off a crane onto the ground. Felt this match could have been a bit longer but you know what, the better competitor won but Khali could have won this one but he didn't, Cena did :).

Steel Cage Match for the World Heavyweight Championship ****
Edge vs. Batista

I really liked this steel cage match between Edge and Batista. Felt that this was Batistas chance on capturing the World Heavyweight Title. But we had an ending that felt like who's going to win this match.

Pudding Match **
Candice Michelle vs. Melina

Pretty ok but not brilliant, but it was good to see two of the sexiest divas in the WWE, brawl it out in some pudding, a pretty messy match.

Street Fight for the ECW World Championship ****
Vince McMahon vs. Bobby Lashley

A very fun street fight with Lashley's second opportunity on trying to reclaim the ECW title. Shame that this street fight had Shane and Umaga involved but Shane however did an awesome elbow drop off the turnbuckle onto Lashley who was put through the ECW announcers table. A pretty weak performance by Vince who got speared by Lashley for the victory.

Lumberjack Match ***
Kane vs. Mark Henry

Pretty decent lumberjack match between two monsters e.g. Henry and Kane. To be honest Henry dominated most of this match making it out his night to wear down Kane with a bear hug for the victory.

Ladder Match for the World Tag Team Championship *****
The Hardys vs. The World's Greatest Tag Team

Match of the night for me and both teams put on a ***** performance with a great use of ladders. This match was just outstanding and was not only pleased with the performance of the Hardys but Benjamin and Haas were also impressive.

Tables Match ****
CM Punk, Tommy Dreamer & The Sandman vs. Elijah Burke, Matt Striker & Marcus Cor Von

A very good match here from ECW and I have to say this was a very entertaining and fast paced match. I would say that this match was way better than the match that happened at Mania 23. Loved the finish of two New Breed members being put through a table.

Stretcher Match ***
Rob Van Dam vs. Randy Orton

Not as good as the stretcher match from One Night Stand 2008 but overall a good match. Very back and forth action between Orton and RVD who were performing at a good pace with RVD picking up the win.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A night of Extreme Rules, 16 Aug 2007
By 
T. Jarvis - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: WWE One Night Stand 2007 [DVD] (DVD)
Falls Count Anywhere Match for the WWE Championship
John Cena vs. The Great Khali brilliant match great main event hw did he manage to F'U him wow

Steel Cage Match for the World Heavyweight Championship
Edge vs. Batista greta match

Pudding Match
Candice Michelle vs. Melina zzzzzzzzzzzz

Street Fight for the ECW World Championship
Vince McMahon vs. Bobby Lashley speaks for it self

Lumberjack Match
Kane vs. Mark Henry ok match why does kane never get one over

Ladder Match for the World Tag Team Championship
The Hardys vs. The World's Greatest Tag Team brilliant ladder match very much enjoyed

Tables Match
CM Punk, Tommy Dreamer & The Sandman vs. Elijah Burke, Matt Striker & Marcus Cor Von average match realy

Stretcher Match
Rob Van Dam vs. Randy Orton RVD's last match in the wwe spent most of it knocked out
Special Features:
DVD Interview with John Cena
DVD Exclusive: Post Match Interview with Mark Henry
DVD Exclusive: Post Match Interview with Edge
RAW - 28/05/07 - Rob Van Dam vs. Randy Orton
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars one night stand, 7 Oct 2007
This review is from: WWE One Night Stand 2007 [DVD] (DVD)
quite a good pay-per view

RVD v orton (stretcher match)

decent match (RVD's last in the wwe) nothing special

6/10

cm punk sandman and tommy dreamer v elijah burke matt striker and marcus cor von (tables)
good match, great end to it 7.5/10

the hardy'z v the worlds greatest tag team(ladder)
i expected more but stil a great match 8.5/10

mark henry v kane (lumberjack match)
A boring match that i'd never watch agen 4/10

lashley v mcmahon (street fight)
basically a 3 on 1 match. shane is a very athletic wrestler but is overlooked on raw 8/10

candice michelle v melina (pudding match)
never guna be a classic 2/10

edge v batista (steel cage)
decent match a bit boring tho 6.5/10

john cena v the great khali (falls count anywhere)
super cena in action here 7/10

boring extras
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Waste of money, 14 Aug 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WWE One Night Stand 2007 [DVD] (DVD)
Got my husband this he says it was pants
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

WWE One Night Stand 2007 [DVD]
WWE One Night Stand 2007 [DVD] by WWE (DVD - 2008)
£10.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews