Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Once Again
L.E. Modesitt Jr has done it again with this book. It uncovers many things about the vague land of Hamor. It's a very detailed book and very entertaining for your mind and imagination.

The book is easy to get into even if you haven't read any of the previous books in the saga of Recluce. Great read for all who enjoy the fantasy genre and those who don't.
Published on 11 Nov 2007 by J. Blake

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars One For Recluse Fans
I had read all but the last three of these Recluse books a while ago, i enjoyed this one as it was like visiting an old friend, but if i had known how awful the 2nd part of this story (Mage Guard of Hamor) would be i probably would not have bothered. If like me you have read all the Recluse books in order i suggest you skip to the last book "Arms-Commander"
Published 18 months ago by Chaddy


Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Once Again, 11 Nov 2007
By 
J. Blake (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
L.E. Modesitt Jr has done it again with this book. It uncovers many things about the vague land of Hamor. It's a very detailed book and very entertaining for your mind and imagination.

The book is easy to get into even if you haven't read any of the previous books in the saga of Recluce. Great read for all who enjoy the fantasy genre and those who don't.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars One For Recluse Fans, 3 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I had read all but the last three of these Recluse books a while ago, i enjoyed this one as it was like visiting an old friend, but if i had known how awful the 2nd part of this story (Mage Guard of Hamor) would be i probably would not have bothered. If like me you have read all the Recluse books in order i suggest you skip to the last book "Arms-Commander"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hamor, 29 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Ever wondered about the continent of Hamor in Modesitt's World of Recluce? This is the first of a triology set in that empire. It holds the same high class as his other books, well worth a read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant... as always., 22 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
L.E. Modesitt Jr is a highly imaginative author. I have read all of the "Saga of Recluse" series and anxiously await the next instalment.

Natural Ordermage is no exception. I was gripped from beginning to end.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good read, 25 July 2014
By 
Amazon Customer (Buckinghamshire, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Natural Ordermage (Saga of Recluce) (Kindle Edition)
very interesting plot, differing slightly from others I've read by the author. can't wait to read the sequel. hoping it will be as good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Natural Ordermage, 11 Dec 2008
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I've been hooked on the Saga of Recluce series for a year or two and have always thought of Hamor as the place of chaos and all that is bad in the world but hey - they are human too! (albeit a bit strict on social and commercial code). This is the first part of a new thread in Recluce that I couldn't put down and was mortified when the library and local shops did not have Mage-Guard of Hamor in stock !!! Lucky we have Amazon !! The main character is a little out of the normal "good guy" mould but as the story unfolds his adventures make him appeal more and more to the reader & now . . where is my sequel ? haha!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars must read !, 7 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Natural Ordermage (Saga of Recluce) (Kindle Edition)
Once again magic from start to finish
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Natural Ordermage (Saga of Recluce)
£3.45
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews