Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great film
Works region 2 which is great. Most of the marvel and dc animations work region free so ignore most sites
Published 23 months ago by Mr. Shane A. Dale

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars JUST OK......I GUESS !!
My fav of all Marvel superheroes and they make it the weakest of all the 4 animated series so far ? Maybe my expectations were too high ? Not really. While the animation and sound are OK, the plot and development are confusing; the enemies are basically supernatural ghosts who would have fitted better on the Dr. Strange movie, and the Mandarin -the best villain ever...
Published on 2 Aug 2008 by JUAN MARTIN GABASTOU


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great film, 2 Jan 2013
By 
Mr. Shane A. Dale (bristol england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Works region 2 which is great. Most of the marvel and dc animations work region free so ignore most sites
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars JUST OK......I GUESS !!, 2 Aug 2008
By 
JUAN MARTIN GABASTOU (Weston Hills, FL United States) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Invincible Iron Man [DVD] (DVD)
My fav of all Marvel superheroes and they make it the weakest of all the 4 animated series so far ? Maybe my expectations were too high ? Not really. While the animation and sound are OK, the plot and development are confusing; the enemies are basically supernatural ghosts who would have fitted better on the Dr. Strange movie, and the Mandarin -the best villain ever created- doesn't turn up on the movie on the assumption he maybe is dead ?! Why the need for this ? Innovative....yes. Entertaining, huh....no.

On another note we are introduced to T. Stark's super-cool variety of armors, which as is customary he keeps on wrecking all along the movie, LOL !
Let's hope the next one is a corcker as the latest theater flick was, what a treat. This one is for completists only and do yourself a favour try to get it from a bargain bin.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great animated film, 16 Oct 2008
This review is from: The Invincible Iron Man [DVD] (DVD)
i have just watched this film and i think the story was great the animation was stunning. liked the scenes between Tony Stark and his dad a lot of conflict there. when you first see Tony Stark as iron man you think wow. also i'm glad that the makers went back to the start and told the origin story i know it's been told in many other animated series like the 90's series but i like the way it was done in this film. so i give it 10/10 and at 80 minutes it's got the right running time. if it was 10 minutes more then it would be a bit boring.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!Brilliant!Brilliant!, 6 Jun 2009
A Kid's Review
This review is from: The Invincible Iron Man [DVD] (DVD)
Absoulutly fantastic anamated movie!It couldn't be better.For a cartoon its brillint,brilliant,brilliant(and I ain't kiding.)Iron man is class in this violent,fun and mainly superb.I would recomend this to 9-109 its just fantastic(I know I've said that before,but it is fantastic.)Lee May is an importent charecter in the film,because 1minute shes good and next shes angry with Tony Stark.I bought this 2years ago and still love it.I saw a new iron man film in 2008 and I thought this cartoon iron man film was a bit better...atchully.Overall no problem in chooseing how many stars 5 and 10/10 I think loads of people would love it even though its a 12A.Brilliant!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, 3 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Invincible Iron Man [DVD] (DVD)
Great item, my son is very happy with it and it has him clued to the sofa which was the idea!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Pretty dull., 27 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Invincible Iron Man [DVD] (DVD)
Considering the fundamental benefit of animation is that artists can do and create whatever they want without the concern of action incurring additional expenses, why of why would anyone make an Iron man animated movie like this? If you want Iron man excitement and own any of the three Iron man Movies then watch them again instead of buying this. It is so boring... I mean it's an Iron man Animated film... give me some action and cool technology and suit powers. They are not paying tens of thousands of pounds per minute of action like in a live action modern movie so why make such a dull, lifeless animated film? It would not be so bad if it was telling some riveting story, but it is some generic, almost racially condescending story about some Ancient Asian cult. Terrible, terrible animation, story and potential use of material.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Buy, 11 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Invincible Iron Man [DVD] (DVD)
Great addition to my Marvel collection. A must for Marvel fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Iron Man Rulez, 24 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Invincible Iron Man [DVD] (DVD)
My 29 year old boyfriend believes he is Iron man, I am not the only woman who has a man with that fantasy so this is the perfect gift for any woman in my position. It shuts them up for an hour or two.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Invincible Iron Man, 21 April 2013
This review is from: The Invincible Iron Man [DVD] (DVD)
Past and present collide in this epic adventure that reveals the origin of Iron Man. While raising the ruins of a long buried Chinese Kingdom, billionaire inventor Tony Stark digs up for more than he bargained for. He unleashes an age-old prophecy that fortells the resurrection of the Mandarin, the emperor of China`s darkest and most violent dynasty. In order to confront the destructive force, Tony creates an armoured suit infused with high-tech weaponry. To stop the evil that he himself has raised from the earth, Tony must become his greatest invention ever - Iron Man!

The newly born champion must travel to the four corners of the earth to battle the Mandarin`s henchmen, the Elementals - four magical warriors who harness the power of the elements - earth, water, wind and fire - with deadly chemistry. But it is the Iron Knight, as he is known in the prophecy, strong enough to defy fate and turn back the malevolent forces hell-bent on earth`s destruction?

Animated adventure based on the comic books by Stan Lee and Larry Lieber. When billionaire inventor Tony Stark (Marc Worden) uses break-through technology to physically raise a forgotten city, he awakens an unspeakable evil, giving life to the most vile of all emperors - the Mandarin (Fred Tatasciore). Only one man can stop this newly re-emerged force of evil. One who will don a powerful suit of armour forged from iron and advanced technology. To take on the mystical underworld forces of ancient China, he must become The Invincible Iron Man.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars The Invincible Iron Man (DVD), 9 Feb 2013
By 
Patrick G "PJG" (Ardrosson, Ayrshire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Invincible Iron Man [DVD] (DVD)
I like it. More great action from Marvel and the Mighty Avengers.
Iron Man is super by himself and with the rest of the team. Great stuff
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Invincible Iron Man [DVD]
The Invincible Iron Man [DVD] by Frank D. Paur (DVD - 2007)
£6.18
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews