Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One cracker, one turkey!
The five stars are actually for the original "Frosty the Snowman" featured on this DVD: a charmingly simple, captivating and funny Rankin Bass cartoon from around 1968 (see also their Rudolph the Red Nose Reindeer [Includes Destiny's Child CD] [DVD]). Unfortunately, "Frosty Returns", made some 25 years later and which also appears here, tries far too hard to be clever and...
Published on 21 Dec 2011 by Dirk McQuickly

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars enjoyed dvd
came before estimated delivery date
grate gift for children of all ages
i gave this item as a gift they loved it
Published 10 months ago by nikki


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One cracker, one turkey!, 21 Dec 2011
This review is from: Frosty The Snowman [DVD] (DVD)
The five stars are actually for the original "Frosty the Snowman" featured on this DVD: a charmingly simple, captivating and funny Rankin Bass cartoon from around 1968 (see also their Rudolph the Red Nose Reindeer [Includes Destiny's Child CD] [DVD]). Unfortunately, "Frosty Returns", made some 25 years later and which also appears here, tries far too hard to be clever and switched-on with the odd "knowing" gag for the grown-ups. It succeeds only in being overly complex, cliched and completely charmless. And if you think this is the opinion of a Grinch-like grown-up, my two discerning children also preferred the original! (Also highly recommended as a pretty faithful, entertaining and child-friendly take on Dickens' "A Christmas Carol" is the excellent Mr Magoo's Christmas Carol [DVD]).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The original is great, but, 2 Feb 2006
By A Customer
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I loved the original Frosty. It is great and brings back memories. However, I loathe the second film. I can't find a single good thing to say about it. The animation isn't even as good as the original, although it was made decades later. Unfortunately for me, my kids have taken over the DVD, so every time they watch the original, they go on to watch the second one. Yeck. This taints the whole experience for me, but I'll still give the DVD four stars. The original Frosty is worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars frosty the snowman dvd, 29 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Frosty The Snowman [DVD] (DVD)
we came across this on amazon prime with my 4 year old nephews and they could not get enough of it so i decided to buy it so they could watch it when they go to bed.

it came the next day and the dvd its self is so cheap. its a lovely little christmas classic for all the family to enjoy i was so glad i bought this for them

since its arrived they have been watching it every night before bed and i honestly enjoy this dvd to it brings the christmas spirit back :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars MUST HAVE !, 20 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Frosty The Snowman [DVD] (DVD)
Bought for 3 yr old nephew and kept him happy for all day christmas. Makes a great gift for anyone who loves ANYTHING TO DO WITH CHRISTMAS ... at any age! Fast delivery and all in one piece when received a definite must ! LOVED IT !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars classic, 5 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Frosty The Snowman [DVD] (DVD)
Kids classic looks dated but a lot better than some of the crap made today roll back the years watch and enjoy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fatastic Christmas fun, 10 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Frosty The Snowman [DVD] (DVD)
Children will love this. Child freindly and entertaining without the almost obligatory
violence and gore that so many of today's so called childrens' videos seem to have..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars And oldie and a goodie, 11 Mar 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Frosty The Snowman [DVD] (DVD)
It's the old story told in just the same way, and it's perfect for the Christmas season and toddler/children viewing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars lovely, 20 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Frosty The Snowman [DVD] (DVD)
A lovely clasic film for all the family, my grandson loved it and has watched it over and over again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Frosty the Snowman DVD, 31 Dec 2011
By 
Ms. T. Roberts (Liverpool UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Frosty The Snowman [DVD] (DVD)
Excellent service. Very quick delivery and very reasonable price. Watched over the christmas holiday and it took me right back to when I was a child. Every penny well spent!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Chirstmas classic - good for your vid collection, 24 Dec 2010
By 
Erin B. Perry "erinsings" (Munich) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Frosty The Snowman [DVD] (DVD)
Childhood memories come alive with this DVD. Add Rudolph and the Grinch and it's like 1970 something all over again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Frosty the Snowman [DVD] [2007] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC]
£6.19
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews