Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars SINGSTAR RULES!
i've played on singstar may a times but i've only recently bought my own. This version of singstar is amazin! although the songs are much harder to get high marks in such as bootylicious by destiny's child
i wud definitly recommmend this version has the songs are realy catchy and fun to sing!
Published on 5 Nov 2007 by xoxbeccixox

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A weak entry
I'm a big fan of the Singstar series, and was really looking forward to a Soul release of some kind. I understand that this RnB disc is the closest we'll get to it, and if so, it's fairly disappointing. Surely some more Motown / Stax funky original RnB could have been licensed? Even the more modern tracks are not that well known, and nothing like as much fun to play as...
Published on 27 Nov 2007 by Richard Albiston


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A weak entry, 27 Nov 2007
By 
Richard Albiston (Midd, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: SingStar R&B - Solus (PS2) (Video Game)
I'm a big fan of the Singstar series, and was really looking forward to a Soul release of some kind. I understand that this RnB disc is the closest we'll get to it, and if so, it's fairly disappointing. Surely some more Motown / Stax funky original RnB could have been licensed? Even the more modern tracks are not that well known, and nothing like as much fun to play as the recent excellent Rock Ballads disc.

Sinatra / Deano / Andy Williams 'Swingstar' anyone?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Almost, but not quite!, 11 Jun 2009
By 
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: SingStar R&B - Solus (PS2) (Video Game)
Having bought the 80's Singstar game, i thought the R&B one would be brilliant...and dont get me wrong, it is a good laugh and there are some great songs, but the songs tend to be a bit confusing with the parts of the song you are supposed to sing- like the anastacia one- 'outta love', you sing her solo bit, but then have to jump back really quickly to the backing parts.

Its ok, wouldnt buy it again if i could go back in time, but now i have it and have played it a bit more, its getting easier...i even managed one above tone deaf the other day lol!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars SINGSTAR RULES!, 5 Nov 2007
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: SingStar R&B - Solus (PS2) (Video Game)
i've played on singstar may a times but i've only recently bought my own. This version of singstar is amazin! although the songs are much harder to get high marks in such as bootylicious by destiny's child
i wud definitly recommmend this version has the songs are realy catchy and fun to sing!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Doesnt work, 14 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SingStar R&B - Solus (PS2) (Video Game)
Got the product very quickly but the disk fails to play. very disappointed with this as I was looking forward to using it. Havent bothered to send it back as it would cost more to post back than what it actually cost me
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The awesomeness that is Singstar R&B, 6 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SingStar R&B - Solus (PS2) (Video Game)
Excellent addition to any Singstar collection (17 & counting!), brilliant party game, works well on my PS3 (backwards compatable model), really is hours of fun. This is a perfect addition for anyone who likes party games, hosting parties, own a compatable PS3 console. It would add life to any PS2 console.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars VERY NICE, 1 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SingStar R&B - Solus (PS2) (Video Game)
VERY LOVELY..I COULD SING ALL NIGHT..MY KIDS LOVE IT VERY MUCH..MY FRIENDS AND I ALSO LOVE TO SING TOO..

THANK YOU
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good, 14 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SingStar R&B - Solus (PS2) (Video Game)
Some of the other singstar discs are better however, for a night in with the family it has a good selection of songs to choose from
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Fun!, 24 May 2011
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: SingStar R&B - Solus (PS2) (Video Game)
As it says on the box, great songs to sing to. Even though was a second hand game it arrived on time and the goods were in good condition and played well. Would recommend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Game and set of songs., 15 Jun 2010
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SingStar R&B - Solus (PS2) (Video Game)
I love all of the singstar games because you don't have to be a pro but it's a bit of fun for everyone. This one is one of my favourites mainly because of the songs you get loads of good ones to screech along to!
So grab yer Mike, get Ya mates round and have an R n B night!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great party game, 21 Jan 2010
By 
K. Ghai "Kom" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: SingStar R&B - Solus (PS2) (Video Game)
The game is really fun. There's a song for people of all ages so everyone found something they knew. It's a great game to play with a large group of people. I got the microphones from amazon too which worked out tons cheaper than buying in the game store.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb6b86684)

This product

SingStar R&B - Solus (PS2)
SingStar R&B - Solus (PS2) by Sony (PlayStation2)
Used & New from: 0.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews