Customer Reviews


63 Reviews
5 star:
 (44)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


77 of 78 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Daughter and Mum time
My Daughter got this for Christmas. We started making a few soaps...begun to experiment with silicone ice cube moulds etc and had a great time.
My mature 8 year old needed supervision, but only because the ingredients needed to be heated, it sparked her imagination. In fact I wanted to try lots of things myself. It shows several different types of soap and to think...
Published on 1 Jan 2009 by S. Fisk

versus
9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Soap science for kids
I bought this for my 9 yr old for christmas. she has really enjoyed making the soap - which is very esy to do. my only reservation is that you can only play/make soap about 3 times and then you run out of ingredients - it would be useful to know where to order more from
Published on 3 Jan 2010 by Mrs. Jeni Underhill


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

77 of 78 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Daughter and Mum time, 1 Jan 2009
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Luxury Soap Science (Toy)
My Daughter got this for Christmas. We started making a few soaps...begun to experiment with silicone ice cube moulds etc and had a great time.
My mature 8 year old needed supervision, but only because the ingredients needed to be heated, it sparked her imagination. In fact I wanted to try lots of things myself. It shows several different types of soap and to think about dyes and colours. Wonderful idea for a child that likes to make gifts for others.
You get enough soap to make a reasonable amount, depending on size, but the raw ingredients seem to be readily available and to keep on making.
Fantanstic pressy for any crafty minded 8 or 40 year old.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


48 of 50 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun Soap Science Kit!!!, 6 Feb 2010
A Kid's Review
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Luxury Soap Science (Toy)
I am 11 and i think this kit is definately worth buying! Its really cool because there are loads of different soap recipes in the easy to follow instuction booklet. It comes with some red, yellow and blue dye, mesuring beakers and some rose and lavender fragrances too. It also comes with gloves, moulds, mixing sticks and some clear soap and white soap. You could also probably use ice cube trays as moulds too and other fragranced oils too. You can't use it that many times but you can get refills so its fine!! It also comes with glitter to put in the soap too! The soaps melt quick once in the microwave and set suprisingly quickly once in the freezer. After the fun of making the soaps they make great gifts! Also they froth up really well and have gentle smells which are really nice! I would reccomend to anyone who is crafty or wants to have some fun!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Soap Science, 11 Jan 2010
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Luxury Soap Science (Toy)
My Daughter was given this as a christmas present, and has had a wonderful time making pretty soaps for various family members. I didn't realise prior to purchasing that a microwave was required to melt the ingredients, although I'm guessing that most households these days do own a microwave!

Overall the kit seems quite easy to use and has given her a lot of fun and enjoyment especially being able to give every one something she has made. I am hoping that it is possible to buy spare ingredients rather than having to get another kit as this would prove expensive at the rate she appears to be going through the stuff!

Definately worth buying especially as was on sale at the time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fun and easy to make, 5 Jan 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Luxury Soap Science (Toy)
The only thing with this product is it requires you to use a microwave to melt the ingredients, which we do not have, I would have liked to have had this knowledge prior to buying. As hot liquids are used you do need to supervise quite closely. The end products were very good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sweet smellers in Manchester., 18 Jun 2009
By 
Ms. Marcia M. Manderson "M M M" (Manchester) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Luxury Soap Science (Toy)
My 11yr old science mad daughter loved this set and immediatley set about making everyone in the family soaps as presents.

It is a lovely idea and one that doesn't need much supervision from an adult. The soaps are very pretty with subtle smells.

It was a good choice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars soap science, 21 Aug 2009
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Luxury Soap Science (Toy)
My daughter (aged ten) really wanted this soap making kit but I thought it was overpriced so told her she had to save up if she really wanted it! She did save up and the kit came the next day after ordering. We made some soaps that evening. They were easy to make, they foam up really well and smell very nice (lavendar and rose). My daughter enjoyed making the soaps but I thought it was all over very quickly. So overall the fun factor for the child is really good, but short-lived and a little pricey.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun Soap Science Kit!!!, 6 Feb 2010
A Kid's Review
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Luxury Soap Science (Toy)
I am 11 and i think this kit is definately worth buying! Its really cool because there are loads of different soap recipes in the easy to follow instuction booklet. It comes with some red, yellow and blue dye, mesuring beakers and some rose and lavender fragrances too. It also comes with gloves, moulds, mixing sticks and some clear soap and white soap. You could also probably use ice cube trays as moulds too and other fragranced oils too. You can't use it that many times but you can once you get the refills. It also comes with glitter to put in the soap too! The soaps melt quick once in the microwave and set suprisingly quickly once in the freezer. After the fun of making the soaps they make great gifts! Also they froth up really well and have gentle smells which are really good! I would reccomend to anyone who is crafty or wants to have some fun!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars soap!, 21 Nov 2009
A Kid's Review
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Luxury Soap Science (Toy)
A really good creative toy for kids.It gets your imagination run wild.I would really reccomend this for over 7s....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Soap science for kids, 3 Jan 2010
By 
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Luxury Soap Science (Toy)
I bought this for my 9 yr old for christmas. she has really enjoyed making the soap - which is very esy to do. my only reservation is that you can only play/make soap about 3 times and then you run out of ingredients - it would be useful to know where to order more from
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Kept her quiet!, 27 May 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Luxury Soap Science (Toy)
Daughter is into her making kits at the moment and this one kept her quite for sometime. We had the bonus of having some new smelly soap too, albeit a little small to use! Good item, contents run out to soon though and the packaging is a bit OTT.
Prompt delivery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa587f390)

This product

Luxury Soap Science
Luxury Soap Science by Interplay UK
10.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews