Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An absolute delight
This is by far the best kite I have ever had. It is extremely well made, very light, durable and very easy to assemble, you only need to put two struts into place and away you go. The kite also comes with its own stuffsack. The kite almost launches itself as soon as you hold it up and is very stable in the air and truly beautiful to look at. Quite a few passers-by...
Published on 8 Sep 2009 by Mrs. A. Savill

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars tropical butterfly kite
Hi'

I purchased this kite it arrived on time, well packaged, it flys well, but at its full height when flying the spinaker nylon frays at the bottom edges of it's wings this may be the severe wind pressure on the nylon, i solved it by putting a coating of stopfray available from John Lewis haberdashery on the edges to stop the fraying this is the only problem...
Published 22 months ago by denny


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An absolute delight, 8 Sep 2009
By 
Mrs. A. Savill "A. Savill" (Surrey, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brookite Tropical Butterfly Kite (Toy)
This is by far the best kite I have ever had. It is extremely well made, very light, durable and very easy to assemble, you only need to put two struts into place and away you go. The kite also comes with its own stuffsack. The kite almost launches itself as soon as you hold it up and is very stable in the air and truly beautiful to look at. Quite a few passers-by commented on it, and we never got tired of watching it in the sky. We flew the kite on a gusty day and managed to keep it in the air even when the wind died down. It provided an afternoon of entertainment for us and our young boys (aged 3 and 4), who managed to keep it in the air as well. If I could award this kite 10 stars instead of 5, I would.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful Butterfly, 24 Sep 2009
By 
T. D. Gascoigne (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Brookite Tropical Butterfly Kite (Toy)
Really beautiful butterfly kite - bigger and better than we thought it might be as it was good value. My daughter loves it and it is great to get the whole family out together to fly it. Very pleased with our purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful kite, 21 Jan 2010
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Brookite Tropical Butterfly Kite (Toy)
This is a great kite... took it to the beach and it flew great. Every little girl around was jealous of this kite. It's got a very long tail of ribbons that flutter in the wind... it looks really beautiful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value kite., 14 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brookite Tropical Butterfly Kite (Toy)
This has got to be one of the best value kites on the market. Very well made, light, durable and very easy to fly. My five year old daughter loved it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good flyer, 11 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brookite Tropical Butterfly Kite (Toy)
this was bought for my 5 year old granddaughter, looks good in the sky and packs away nice and compact for storing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic for the price, 31 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brookite Tropical Butterfly Kite (Toy)
Boughtnthis for our niece for her birthday and she loved it. Great value, even survived a very windynday on the beach! Would recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for the little ones, 2 Jun 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brookite Tropical Butterfly Kite (Toy)
Excellent, flew straight from the pack with no adjustment needed. My 4 year old could use it no problem. Looks great. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great fun!, 23 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brookite Tropical Butterfly Kite (Toy)
I bought this kite for my granddaughters birthday and she loves it! We took it to our local park and had great fun flying it.
It's very good quality and worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Flys well even in light winds, 13 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brookite Tropical Butterfly Kite (Toy)
Great kite for my 5 year old daughter, she'll run up and down with it for hours.

Only annoyance is that the strings needed adjusting on the kite before it could be flown, it simply would not fly and it took 20 minutes of trial and error to get the kite airborne.

Other than that, great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disapointed, 7 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brookite Tropical Butterfly Kite (Toy)
when this kite arrived we were so excited and waited and waited for a suitable day- and I could not believe it the 1st time we used it it frayed all around the edges now looks like its years old
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Brookite Tropical Butterfly Kite
14.70
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews