Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well worth the money
Decided to spend more than a fiver for a kite, as out previous ones were quite rubbish. £13/£14 seemed like quite a lot, but the difference between this and our old kites is huge. Takes little to no effort to take off, so you don't need to spend ages running back and forwards, then it just DOESN'T COME DOWN. EVER. We had to pull it down when we were finished, it just...
Published 5 months ago by James

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Tassels came apart after an hr flying. Shame as ...
Tassels came apart after an hr flying. Shame as flew excellently to start with- let down by tassels which as loose integrity , tangle with each other and cause kite to lose flying power
Published 2 months ago by MW


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well worth the money, 25 Jun 2014
This review is from: Brookite Spooky Bat Kite (Toy)
Decided to spend more than a fiver for a kite, as out previous ones were quite rubbish. £13/£14 seemed like quite a lot, but the difference between this and our old kites is huge. Takes little to no effort to take off, so you don't need to spend ages running back and forwards, then it just DOESN'T COME DOWN. EVER. We had to pull it down when we were finished, it just didn't want to quit.

folds up into a neat little bag ready for next time. Also looks really awesome, like a bat signal or something.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous, 27 Dec 2012
By 
Mrs. C. Mcnaughton "kate" (scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brookite Spooky Bat Kite (Toy)
My grandson loved this, it looked amazing when it was in the sky, it was huge. Speedy delivery and a happy wee boy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Easy to fly, 26 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brookite Spooky Bat Kite (Toy)
Bought for my six year old. Easy to assemble and fly. Looks effective in the sky. Whilst other kites struggled to fly this went up on the first try.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Looks great, hard to fly, 17 April 2014
By 
Milos Zikic (Belgrade, Serbia Macedonia) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brookite Spooky Bat Kite (Toy)
This kite is easy to assemble. And looks great.It needs moderate not too strong winds to fly. it has a stalling angle (about 80 deg) since it is basically a wing and then it turns upside down and plunges toward the ground at a startling speed (even dangerous) but this problem is easily solvable by just making a few steps toward it or giving it more line so it catches the wind again and straighten it self up. It is sturdy as hell!Caught itself in a tall tree and I managed to yank it of it with no damage and it fell to the ground at the amazing speeds and not a scratch.Highly recommended to advanced fliers. Not for young children without supervision.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars KOOL, 17 Sep 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brookite Spooky Bat Kite (Toy)
i saw it and it look good so i got ordered it and i opened it and it is better i real life and it is so easy 2 put together and it looks great when u fly it :) i am well happy and if u a big kid it do matter :).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars over the full moon, 14 Aug 2013
By 
Stephen Baxendale (Co Durham, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brookite Spooky Bat Kite (Toy)
Great surprise for 7 year old son who loves the fun look, he can fly it no problem though you need 2 people one to throw it up and one to fly it.

Seems a resilient kite ours surviving a few close encounters with trees relatively unscathed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bat kite, 18 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brookite Spooky Bat Kite (Toy)
The delivery time was quick, the kite was great. It was a present, and they loved it. First time it was flown they had great fun, and not only kids but all who were passing stopped to watch, and some took photos of it flying in the sky.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantasic Product, 26 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brookite Spooky Bat Kite (Toy)
This is an excellent product for the price very well made and very, very easy to fly, its child's play
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars KAZ, 29 Sep 2013
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Brookite Spooky Bat Kite (Toy)
The kite was really good my son really liked it he was really happy and also when he is not playing he can fold into the bag which was provided with the kite this way it stays secure and safe over al it is good value for money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Bat Kite, 4 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brookite Spooky Bat Kite (Toy)
Easy to set-up, takes just a couple of minutes, works very well and looks good, my 7 year old loves it, Would have given 5 stars but the packaging it came in was awful and could have been easily damaged in transit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Brookite Spooky Bat Kite
£13.80
Not in stock; order now and we'll deliver when available
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews