Customer Reviews


78 Reviews
5 star:
 (62)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


43 of 43 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing collection. Amazing value. Superb.
Garth Brooks is one of the best selling artists of all time. He is a great songwriter and a great singer. This is a collection of his hits through his career from his debut album to a recently released song that went straight to number 1 (the first time it has ever happened). I became a fan when I heard the brilliant 'If tomorrow never comes' (forget the awful 'karaoke'...
Published on 7 Nov 2007 by Musicfan

versus
11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars DVD not supported in Ireland
While the double CD was perfect, the DVD, which I was really interested in, wont play on my computer or DVD player, as it is not suitable for this region (Ireland).
Published 18 months ago by Maura Leyden


‹ Previous | 14 5 6 7 8 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Garth is a Classic, 13 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ultimate Hits 2CD + DVD (Audio CD)
I love Garth & so did my late husband. It was wonderful having all his greatest on my CD, LOVED IT!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 1 Mar 2013
By 
TIM HAYTON (manchester england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ultimate Hits(Region 1) (Audio CD)
brilliant music but no mention of region 1 dvd in description so disapointed on receipt of item but not with the music
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars review, 30 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ultimate Hits 2CD + DVD (Audio CD)
i love garth brooks he is my all time favourtie
nothing could ever be wrong with this dvd of any part of it
love it xx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars no thanx, 12 Jan 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ultimate Hits 2CD + DVD (Audio CD)
Didn't like it very much so gave to my dad as a christmas present
may recommened to older friends who like country music
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Garth Brooks., 27 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ultimate Hits 2CD + DVD (Audio CD)
Tremendous value. not my usual listening style but could become a convert. I bought it mainly for the track " Make you feel my love" which he performs very well. I am an old guy; 70; and have just started singing lessons, this song is a goal?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars FAN TAS TIC, 6 Dec 2011
By 
Anne Marie Knight (britain) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Ultimate Hits 2CD + DVD (Audio CD)
the best cd/dvd value I have ever had and Garth is a wonderful
singer / songwriter and his talent of telling about life and its ups and downs is the best ever. We have been fans since way back and when this was released we had to have it. highly recommend
Anne
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing!!!, 11 Sep 2011
This review is from: Ultimate Hits 2CD + DVD (Audio CD)
I already have a double live CD with Garth songs which is great but I also wanted a studio recorded version and this fits the bill and more! The DVD is also fantastic and even my little girl sings to it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Garth Brooks Ultimate hits, 14 Aug 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ultimate Hits 2CD + DVD (Audio CD)
It was good to read other buyers reviews before I purchased this CD. The majority of them liked it and I have to agree with them. Disapointed that a couple of his biggest hits were not on this CD but overall a great buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 2 CD and 1 DVD - Value for Money? - we can't get enough of Garth Brooks!!!, 7 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ultimate Hits 2CD + DVD (Audio CD)
After the disappointment of Garth not coming to Dublin, Ireland, I bought this as a peace offering for my hubby's birthday - he was impressed and very delighted!

Happy Birthday Fred - 'tis my Birthday in September - see if you can top this!!!!!

Valerie xxx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I knew very little about Garth Brooks and his music ..., 13 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ultimate Hits 2CD + DVD (Audio CD)
I knew very little about Garth Brooks and his music other than hearing a cover of one of his songs - I was more than pleasantly surprised at recognising quite a number of hits hits without realising he was the singer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 14 5 6 7 8 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Ultimate Hits(Region 1)
Ultimate Hits(Region 1) by Garth Brooks (Audio CD - 2014)
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews