Customer Reviews


80 Reviews
5 star:
 (64)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


43 of 43 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing collection. Amazing value. Superb.
Garth Brooks is one of the best selling artists of all time. He is a great songwriter and a great singer. This is a collection of his hits through his career from his debut album to a recently released song that went straight to number 1 (the first time it has ever happened). I became a fan when I heard the brilliant 'If tomorrow never comes' (forget the awful 'karaoke'...
Published on 7 Nov 2007 by Musicfan

versus
11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars DVD not supported in Ireland
While the double CD was perfect, the DVD, which I was really interested in, wont play on my computer or DVD player, as it is not suitable for this region (Ireland).
Published 19 months ago by Maura Leyden


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

43 of 43 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing collection. Amazing value. Superb., 7 Nov 2007
By 
Musicfan (Somerset, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Ultimate Hits 2CD + DVD (Audio CD)
Garth Brooks is one of the best selling artists of all time. He is a great songwriter and a great singer. This is a collection of his hits through his career from his debut album to a recently released song that went straight to number 1 (the first time it has ever happened). I became a fan when I heard the brilliant 'If tomorrow never comes' (forget the awful 'karaoke' version of this song by an Irish pop singer) and The Dance on his first album. He followed it up with many more hits including Thunder Rolls, What shes doing now, Shameless, Unanswered prayers etc etc. The songs vary from ballads, Western Swing, country rockers and show what a truly gifted artist this man is. He puts real emotion and effort into his performances. His DVDs are highly entertaining as well. You see him perform live on some of the trakc and you can see what a high energy performer he is. 34 songs, over 33 DVD videos of those songs on 3 discs. This ia amazing value for a truly great collection of hits. If you like good music you will like this. It will make you want to go out and buy his other music. Very cheaply priced and a great introduction to one of the best selling artists of all time. If you don't his music, give it a go. Amazing value. Very entertaining. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


55 of 56 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Anti-Hank Returns!!, 8 Nov 2007
This review is from: Ultimate Hits 2CD + DVD (Audio CD)
Poor old Garth gets some stick from some people in the country field - Kinky Friedman refers to him as The Anti-Hank - and it's possible that some of the stick is justified (constant repackaging, exclusive deals with WalMart) but it's difficult to fault this package.

34 songs across two CDs and a DVD with 33 videos for £12.99? Good value in anyone's money I feel! And just look at some of these classics - "Standing Outside The Fire", "American Honky Tonk Bar Association", "Friends In Low Places", "If Tomorrow Never Comes" (the original! Not Ronan's paper-thin copy!), "Beer Run" with George Jones, "Good Ride Cowboy" (GB's tribute to the great Chris LeDoux), "Callin' Baton Rouge", "Thunder Rolls" .... truly something for everyone!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


29 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Garth Brooks - Ultimate 2CD + DVD, 5 Nov 2007
By 
P. D. A. WALDER "Paul Walder" (West Sussex, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ultimate Hits 2CD + DVD (Audio CD)
This has got to be one of the best Ultimate/Greatest Hits collections available with a DVD of 33 videos included to.

Garth Brooks has been releasing country music since 1989. He is one of the best selling country artists in America. This collection has been No.1 over there already.

I have been a fan of Garth Brooks since 1989 and have his complete collection of everything he has ever released, some I have purchased from Amazon USA as they have not been released over here in the UK.

I had the pleasure of seeing him in concert in Sheffield in October 1994 and he was fantastic.

If you want to start collecting his albums then this is a must buy and at £12.99 this is a bargain for what you get (2CD's containing over 30 tracks as well as the DVD).

Each one of his albums are now available over here digitally remastered so go on check them out you won't be disappointed.

I have ordered three copies (two of them are for christmas presents).

Do check out Amazon UK and Amazon USA to start your collection, you will not be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb!, 18 Dec 2007
By 
Ahmed Ali (Nottingham, UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Ultimate Hits 2CD + DVD (Audio CD)
I got this collection set as a Christmas present. I had to open it before the 25th, as I just could not wait to listen to it! It is great! Every minute of it!! The DVD is a nice bonus too.
Garth Brooks remains one of the best artists ever, all types of music included.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb collection!, 30 May 2008
By 
Ronald Van Scherpenzeel (Madrid, Spain) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Ultimate Hits 2CD + DVD (Audio CD)
Although I'm not a Garth Brooks fan at all, I must admit that he
has had a string of wonderful hits that are all on this double CD
+ the "gift" of a DVD where all these hits can be seen. Besides,
the price of this "triple disc" offer is incredible. So much for
so little!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The greatest live performer I've ever seen!, 8 Nov 2007
By 
oldstuff (Cheshire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ultimate Hits 2CD + DVD (Audio CD)
Garth Brooks has once again overtaken Elvis as the best-selling solo artist in US music history which gives some indication of how popular he was in the 90s and, judging by ticket sales for his Kansas City concerts, how popular he still is. The music has been talked about enough already and can be summed up in just a couple of words: diverse and outstanding. The video DVD is a mix of the original chart videos, a couple of new videos for his new material and then the rest of them feature old concert footage of the songs in question. It's all watchable stuff.

As a side-note, Garth is selling a "pink edition" of this DVD on the "Susan G. Komen" website in the U.S. $10 from every "pink edition" sold is going to that particular charity which is outstanding when most CD or single releases give a minute percentage of the profits. Garth has proven his class with this action once again. So if you are going to buy this then why not order this plus a copy of the "pink edition" from the U.S. Support a good cause!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars DVD not supported in Ireland, 30 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ultimate Hits 2CD + DVD (Audio CD)
While the double CD was perfect, the DVD, which I was really interested in, wont play on my computer or DVD player, as it is not suitable for this region (Ireland).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great package, 3 Jan 2010
This review is from: Ultimate Hits 2CD + DVD (Audio CD)
Bought this for my husband for a Christmas present and what excellent value. Good CD's and DVD with just about everything that Garth Brookes has ever done. Great for country and western fans and anybody that just likes music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars At £13 two cds and dvd this is excellent value for money!, 28 May 2009
By 
Dragonlord (Cornwall) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Ultimate Hits 2CD + DVD (Audio CD)
Garth Brooks was the first artist to get me into country with the great album In Pieces back in 1993. In Pieces has My favourite Brooks song of all time on it which is a fairly, upbeat rocky number called Ain't Going Down ( Till Sun Comes Up ). If Tomorrow Never Comes is the best and the original version of which another singer had a number hit with, who I don't wish to name but you know who no delt. Shameless and In Another's Eyes are two more good love songs. The track called The Fever is a Aerosmith song taken from their album Get A Grip. I've always liked the song The Thunder Rolls alot too and I think overall the tracks selected are spot on well done. The dvd is the icing and top of a very tasty cake.

Rock music was My first love but if you want to give country music a go this is a good place to start. Garth Brooks writes wonderful songs and has great voice for counrty music highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ISN'T HE THE GUY WHO DID........, 25 Aug 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ultimate Hits 2CD + DVD (Audio CD)
Yes he is, and he also did.....oh come on, just buy this brimming with hits and full value cd/dvd package and then enjoy.
I already have it but I have just purchased another copy as a gift for someone. (Would you like a guitar thrown in for good measure as well?).
What more could anyone ask for, two hit packed cd's and a dvd, now that's value I would say. Anyone who knocks this guy because his stuff is selling in certain "non-upmarket" stores is a nut. He has stayed loyal to his fans, both old and new and I think the fans are delighted they can have access to his material without paying through the nose for it.
He is not strictly a total country singer nor strictly a pop singer but he is a "singer" and a great "songwriter" too.
Well done to everyone on this full value 2007 release, especially Mr Brooks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Ultimate Hits(Region 1)
Ultimate Hits(Region 1) by Garth Brooks (Audio CD - 2014)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews