Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars27
4.5 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 May 2010
Shaving creams and soaps are primarily evaluated in the following categories:

Scent: nothing extraordinary for the RSC Sensitive, however this offers the advantage that it will not interfere with your preferred choice of after shave lotion, balm or eau de toilette following your shave.
Lather ability: very good to excellent, compares easily with top products in this category. However be aware that this cream is particularly sensitive with the water balance/mix, in other words you have to get the correct amount of cream and water droplets in your shaving mug or scuttle.
Efficacy: very good.
Moisturizing ability: good.
Price and quality: excellent, considering what you pay for what this product offers.

Overall: A rather uninspiring scent but overall a very good product for the price. Very sensitive to the water/cream mix. Recommended.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 November 2013
absolutely the best way to shave, it gets rid of any shaving rash and gives a close cut, a really useful product
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 November 2013
Best shaving foam I have ever used. Really works as well as it says it does. Most impressed with it.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 July 2014
Lathers up so quickly but it is very sensitive to water. The lather produced (on my first go, so there is room for improvement) wasn't very dense. However if was the smoothest lather I have ever made. Would recommend 100% at such a cheap price!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 November 2014
Great product so 5 starts, but beware of the price. My girlfriend recently found this for under £2 in a local shop, which is where I'll be going in future to buy this.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 April 2015
Very good shaving cream, lathers really well. However, I can purchase this locally for £1.19. Amazon are going a step too far with this pricing!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 August 2013
RS Shaving Co shaving cream is very easy to use,a little amount goes a long way and it spreads very well,doesn't irritate either and smells quite nice too,the only trouble is I clicked on the 3-5 Day's free delivery option but was charged about £12 for delivery and that's why I don't shop with Amazon any more I've probably saved about £1000.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2013
Brilliant deodorant without side effects of alcohol based ones. Worth having at the gym and the bathroom and the travel bag
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 June 2014
An ideal gift for men who shave and ra easonable price - easily purchased through Amozon - so tim esaving
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2015
Fulfils all my shaving soap needs. Don't need much for a good lather, a smooth glide and no irritation.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)