Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Bring it on brought it!!!
I loved the first Bring It On, was disappointed in the second, and loved the third (all or nothing) so i wasn't sure what to expect from this one.
The story is sort of based on West Side story, with the two teams being called 'Sharks' and 'Jets' and the girl from one falling in love with the other, and street dance stake outs in the middle. Then the two sides having...
Published on 20 Feb 2008 by Barmy_Bex

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It DOESN'T Bring It
I'm going to start this review by saying that I own all the previous Bring It On films, and after the disaster that was Bring It On Again, I was so happy to see a good return of this series in All Or Nothing. However, I was sadly dissapointed by this film, and I really wanted it to be a success.

Granted, Hayden Panettiere is a good comedic actress, and would be...
Published on 13 Jan 2008 by Mona


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Bring it on brought it!!!, 20 Feb 2008
This review is from: Bring It On: In It to Win It [DVD] (DVD)
I loved the first Bring It On, was disappointed in the second, and loved the third (all or nothing) so i wasn't sure what to expect from this one.
The story is sort of based on West Side story, with the two teams being called 'Sharks' and 'Jets' and the girl from one falling in love with the other, and street dance stake outs in the middle. Then the two sides having to co-operate for the greater outcome.
I really enjoyed this film, granted it isn't as good as the third, but the routines are amazing and the story line flows very well, and the love story is portrayed very well with interesting twists.
If you enjoyed the others in the series or just enjoy cheer-leading and dance, you should definately watch it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It DOESN'T Bring It, 13 Jan 2008
This review is from: Bring It On: In It to Win It [DVD] (DVD)
I'm going to start this review by saying that I own all the previous Bring It On films, and after the disaster that was Bring It On Again, I was so happy to see a good return of this series in All Or Nothing. However, I was sadly dissapointed by this film, and I really wanted it to be a success.

Granted, Hayden Panettiere is a good comedic actress, and would be a hard act to follow. But the acting in this film was not as good, and a little wooden in places. The storyline was sometimes unrealistic and the lack of locations irritated me. The whole film in set at Universal Studio or a cheer camp...and that's basically it. The humour that was present in the first and third Bring It On films was seriously lacking in In It To Win It, relying mostly on 'blonde' jokes from Jennifer Tisdale's character, which in itself is quite shallow and gets tiresome.

I gave it three stars because the cheerleading routines were good and the romantic storyline was handled quite well. Apart from that, it just doesn't match the standard of Bring It On 1 & 3. It's good old American cheese, which I tend to love, but it just seems like the whole formula for these films is running thin and becoming tedious. If you enjoyed the other films, I would still recommend giving this film a chance, but I would consider renting it first before buying it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bring it on, 6 Feb 2013
This review is from: Bring It On: In It to Win It [DVD] (DVD)
Bought this for my daughter as she had all the rest of the films.we all watched it and it was very good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars light hearted fun, 8 April 2012
This review is from: Bring It On: In It to Win It [DVD] (DVD)
A great film if you just wanted a light hearted film, a little cheesy in places but what you would expect for a film like this
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 9 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bring It On: In It to Win It [DVD] (DVD)
My daughter loved it, she has all the others. It's a good film for people who like cheerleading teen films.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fab. 10/10., 15 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bring It On: In It to Win It [DVD] (DVD)
bought more as a personal buy due to me growing up watching these films. it is a good film with some nice extras although id only recommend for someone who already enjoys these types of films
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good, 9 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bring It On: In It to Win It [DVD] (DVD)
this is a good dvd it arrived very quickly i got it for my sister-in-law and she is very pleased with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good, 20 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bring It On: In It to Win It [DVD] (DVD)
PERFECT! love it so much! such a good dvd! perfect does everything it says on the tin, definatly recommend! :D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars received, 13 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bring It On: In It to Win It [DVD] (DVD)
received the product quickly by post and are very happy with it and would like to send my thanks for it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bring it on, 4 Jan 2013
By 
Marcus Perry "Food of life" (Cleveland,UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bring It On: In It to Win It [DVD] (DVD)
Last one I ordered at request of excited teenie boppers. They thoroughly enjoyed all the videos in the series immensely.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa3d1a0d8)

This product

Bring It On: In It to Win It [DVD]
Bring It On: In It to Win It [DVD] by Steve Rash (DVD - 2007)
4.96
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews