Customer Reviews


43 Reviews
5 star:
 (25)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Elegant looking frame
Customer Video Review     Length:: 1:40 Mins
It is difficult to find frames that are 6 x 8 in the shops, I searched for ages, there are plenty of 5 x 7 or 8 x 10 but there was nothing that would fit the photo of my son who has just completed the first phase of his Navy training.

I was really pleased to find this frame on Amazon; it was inexpensive and for the price I thought the...
Published on 11 Oct 2011 by D. Jones

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Size information is misleading
The Lovely Silver Satin Photo Frame came today. It is well made and looks good. However, I bought it to take a photo mounted on a thick card frame. Foolishly, I cut the card frame down to 6" x 8 " before the Lovely frame arrived. Although the aperture of the frame is 6" x 8", the dimensions of the slide out velvet backing are actually about 6.7" x 8.6", so my picture...
Published 16 months ago by Dr. G. Knight


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Elegant looking frame, 11 Oct 2011
By 
D. Jones (Warwickshire) - See all my reviews
(No. 1 Hall OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 50 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lovely Silver Satin Colour Photo Frame 6" x 8" (Landscape Or Portrait)
Length:: 1:40 Mins

It is difficult to find frames that are 6 x 8 in the shops, I searched for ages, there are plenty of 5 x 7 or 8 x 10 but there was nothing that would fit the photo of my son who has just completed the first phase of his Navy training.

I was really pleased to find this frame on Amazon; it was inexpensive and for the price I thought the quality was excellent. It feels sturdy when you hold it, the frame edges feel good quality and the velvet backing is similar to those you would find on very top end photo frames.

The frame itself has a brushed steel look to it with shiny chrome outer edges. It sets off the photograph without detracting from it in any way.

The only small negative (and it hasn't made any difference to how pleased I am with the frame) is that the bottom doesn't feel very secure when the photo and backing is in place. There is only a tiny lip to hold the backing in place and if you aren't careful how you lift the frame up the backing can slide out and the photograph move. Now that I am aware of this I just hold the backing firmly when I lift the frame to dust beneath it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Size information is misleading, 21 Mar 2013
By 
Dr. G. Knight (Warwickshire, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lovely Silver Satin Colour Photo Frame 6" x 8" (Landscape Or Portrait)
The Lovely Silver Satin Photo Frame came today. It is well made and looks good. However, I bought it to take a photo mounted on a thick card frame. Foolishly, I cut the card frame down to 6" x 8 " before the Lovely frame arrived. Although the aperture of the frame is 6" x 8", the dimensions of the slide out velvet backing are actually about 6.7" x 8.6", so my picture did not simply slide in and fit snugly. It took a bit of fiddling to get it properly aligned.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good frame, 12 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lovely Silver Satin Colour Photo Frame 6" x 8" (Landscape Or Portrait)
Really nice frame for my son's wedding photo. I like simple lines, not fussy frames, and this satin effect is just right, really nice. Good delivery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value, 6 May 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lovely Silver Satin Colour Photo Frame 6" x 8" (Landscape Or Portrait)
This is a smart reasonably well-made frame (of a size I had trouble finding in the shops) and well worth the money. Definitely recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars lovely frame, 18 Jan 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lovely Silver Satin Colour Photo Frame 6" x 8" (Landscape Or Portrait)
this arrived today, its exactly as it looks on the website. brand new packaging in pristine condition, packaged in a box, inside in tissue paper. lovely quality for the money. brushed satin finish is lovely with a shiny outer rim. photo looks lovely displayed in it. stand nice and sturdy with black velvet on back of frame and stand. arrived very quickly. would def. buy another one. thanks very much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value, 26 Sep 2011
This review is from: Lovely Silver Satin Colour Photo Frame 6" x 8" (Landscape Or Portrait)
Really good quality, great value for money put together very well nice velvet backing. Would recommend purchasing this picture frame
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars beautiful, 6 July 2009
By 
Mrs. Ellen Turner "elzt" (west lothian scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Lovely Silver Satin Colour Photo Frame 6" x 8" (Landscape Or Portrait)
The set of frames are terrific value for money, l got 3 really for the price of one anywhere else and to top it the delivery was free as well. Good pictures look great in these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect frame, 7 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lovely Silver Satin Colour Photo Frame 6" x 8" (Landscape Or Portrait)
I didn't want to spend too much money on a frame and this fitted the bill perfectly and looks good with a black and white photo.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Not in the 'frame!', 10 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lovely Silver Satin Colour Photo Frame 6" x 8" (Landscape Or Portrait)
This item is cosmetically good, however it is not well made as it has sharp lines that could break skin and the glass is not the size of the frame therefore keeps slipping down. Very disappointed as it appears, by the photograph, attractive and well made. I purchased two and found both to be as I have stated proving it was not a one off quality control problem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Nice frame, 11 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lovely Silver Satin Colour Photo Frame 6" x 8" (Landscape Or Portrait)
Bought this as a gift, was surprised at how nice it actually was. Well made and looks really good. The packaging was good arrived in perfect condition and delivery was quick.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews