Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars RICKY ON TOP COMEDY FORM !!!!!!
This is Hilarious. It's a cross between a comedy show with Ricky & the best sporting clips. Some of these type of DVD's can just be a bunch of clips which have all been seen before. This is totally different. It's more like a Ricky Tomlinson comedy show & even if you're not a fan of Rickys the clips are refreshingly new (aswell as some old classics, given a different...
Published on 12 Nov 2007 by BA

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing
Ricky Tomlinson - Football My Arse [DVD]
I bought this dvd as a present for my 18 year old son who is a big footie fan. Ricky Tomlinson tries his best but for us there was only the one laugh out loud moment. When you consider all the televised football matches that there have been over the years the selection of comical clips here is very poor and the dvd running...
Published on 4 Mar 2011 by ali1802cat


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars RICKY ON TOP COMEDY FORM !!!!!!, 12 Nov 2007
By 
BA (South East) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Ricky Tomlinson - Football My Arse [DVD] (DVD)
This is Hilarious. It's a cross between a comedy show with Ricky & the best sporting clips. Some of these type of DVD's can just be a bunch of clips which have all been seen before. This is totally different. It's more like a Ricky Tomlinson comedy show & even if you're not a fan of Rickys the clips are refreshingly new (aswell as some old classics, given a different twist by Ricky's humour). Highly Recommended, great gift or just to watch & have a laugh on your own
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Not even a football fan, 30 Nov 2007
By 
Robert P. Splaine "mrbobsltd" (pattaya) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Ricky Tomlinson - Football My Arse [DVD] (DVD)
The statement has to be made, you either like Love or hate Ricky.
I would like to think that his autobiography changed a lot of
peoples mind's about him, but we'll never know. But the DVD...
If Ricky's not your cup of tea, this DVD really wont change
your attitude towards him, and what we Ricky fans would be
howling with laughter at others will sit straight faced.
My family sat and we all laughed and laughed, and even cried.
What makes this DVD so good, is that you can see Ricky is
genuine in what he is saying and watching and enjoying it !
None of my family are football fans, we are Ricky fans,
and this is what made us buy it, and were glad we did.
1 bit of advice, save it for a special time, it's far
better enjoyed with your friends and family than
by yourself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 4 Mar 2011
This review is from: Ricky Tomlinson - Football My Arse [DVD] (DVD)
Ricky Tomlinson - Football My Arse [DVD]
I bought this dvd as a present for my 18 year old son who is a big footie fan. Ricky Tomlinson tries his best but for us there was only the one laugh out loud moment. When you consider all the televised football matches that there have been over the years the selection of comical clips here is very poor and the dvd running time actually quite short. It left us both feeling a bit disheartened at what potentially was a great excuse to showcase all those embarrassing and hilarious footie moments. Sadly it didn't happen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars not the right date it says!!!!!, 2 Jan 2011
This review is from: Ricky Tomlinson - Football My Arse [DVD] (DVD)
i brought this for xmas for my dad,it did look familiar but stated when looking at it that it was a 2010 dvd so i thought it was a new one, only to find out on xmas day that i brought it for him before,so do check out dates first it was actually 2008 not 2010 as shown.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars football my arse, 13 Feb 2009
By 
Mrs. P. Gray (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Ricky Tomlinson - Football My Arse [DVD] (DVD)
I brought this for my football mad sonand he loved it, so did my husband
the pair of them didn`t stop laughing and have watched it a good few times
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars bought as a present, 15 Mar 2014
By 
Geoff Jackson (OLDBURY, W Midlands, GB) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ricky Tomlinson - Football My Arse [DVD] (DVD)
i bought this as a present for a football fan who said he laughed and laughed and laughed all the way through the film.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars funny, 21 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ricky Tomlinson - Football My Arse [DVD] (DVD)
this is so funny, i bought it for my brother and he loved it! it is well worth the price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars dvd, 11 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ricky Tomlinson - Football My Arse [DVD] (DVD)
i bought this for my husband
i ended up watching it
very funny in places
i think ricky is funny
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great fun, 19 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ricky Tomlinson - Football My Arse [DVD] (DVD)
Bought it for my Dad for Christmas. Both of us loved it, so much fun and found out new things about football as well!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Hopeful, 6 Jan 2013
By 
J. A. Knights - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ricky Tomlinson - Football My Arse [DVD] (DVD)
Purchased for joke Secret Santa pressie for work, have not seen reciprient yet to find out if any good. Hope it was, as I
know he doesn't like football and can only hope he likes Ricky Tomlinson.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Ricky Tomlinson - Football My Arse [DVD]
Ricky Tomlinson - Football My Arse [DVD] by Ricky Tomlinson (DVD - 2010)
£7.22
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews