Customer Reviews


124 Reviews
5 star:
 (96)
4 star:
 (18)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


48 of 48 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Mellow and moving
Overall a great collection of songs : I would agree it does resonate more emotionally if you have seen the film first , as the music is integral to it. However I did buy this before I had had a chance to see the film (it didn't get that wide a release unfortunately) and the songs still stand up very well by themselves.

Glen Hansard was previously in The...
Published on 6 Jan. 2008 by M

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars watch the film first, but well worth a listen
Those who enjoyed the music in John Carney's modern musical 'Once' will no doubt be pleased to see all the songs accounted for with extras. Admittedly, listening to this CD from start to finish cannot quite match the brilliance of the way in which the songs are presented in the film. Perhaps due to the ordering of the tracks, something has been lost in transferring the...
Published on 13 July 2009 by R. Jakubowski


‹ Previous | 18 9 1013 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful, 29 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Once: Music From The Motion Picture (Audio CD)
Having watched the movies and fallen in love with the soundtrack, it is great to have it finally on hand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Once Soundtrack, 21 Sept. 2009
By 
K. Williams (Bristol, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Once: Music From The Motion Picture (Audio CD)
I loved the film and I love the supporting soundtrack its brilliant a must buy if you liked the film.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars once, 1 Dec. 2009
By 
This review is from: Once: Music From The Motion Picture (Audio CD)
Great. You can remember every scene from the movie through
listening to the soundtrack.

Enjoy it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars EVERY TRACK IS QUALITY!, 13 Oct. 2009
By 
I. M. Hattab-brazil "Izzynecessary" (Gloucester, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Once: Music From The Motion Picture (Audio CD)
Each song has passion and musically brilliant! So glad I found it via the dvd which is excellent too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A great musical with some beautiful songs, 13 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Once: Music From The Motion Picture (Audio CD)
I saw it live in Denver with English leads from Broadway. A great musical with some beautiful songs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 31 Dec. 2014
By 
S. M. Hornsby (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Once: Music From The Motion Picture (Audio CD)
Great music from a decent film. Glen Hansard I'm glad I found you. You're music is brilliant
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Once, 19 Jun. 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Once: Music From The Motion Picture (Audio CD)
The CD arrived the next day - well within the expected time frame, so I was very pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Once: Music From The Motion Picture, 16 Sept. 2009
This review is from: Once: Music From The Motion Picture (Audio CD)
Fantastic CD. I bought this after seeing the Film and have not been disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely., 17 Dec. 2014
By 
Mr. Peter J. Jordan "Peter J" (London UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Once (Audio CD)
If your are a softy then this won't disappoint. Should watch the film first though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Superb!, 3 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Once: Music From The Motion Picture (Audio CD)
Beautiful album from a lovely film. One of my absolute favourites.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 18 9 1013 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Once: Music From The Motion Picture
Once: Music From The Motion Picture by Glen Hansard (Audio CD - 2007)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews