Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect gift for technically minded boys (and girls!)
I bought this for my 9 year old nephew for Christmas who's quite technically minded and loves taking things to pieces to see how they work (then someone has to figure out how to put them back together again once he's finished with them!). He thought it was fantastic and proudly showed it off to all the assembled relatives at the new year. He loves knowing how things work...
Published on 22 Feb 2009 by Kerry

versus
23 of 28 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars disappointing
My son got this for a christmas present and it was put away for some time with dad. Unfortunately the pieces were very hard to get out and some ended up snapping. Then the instructions were very poorly illustrated and once a mistake had been made it was almost impossible to get the wheels etc back off. It turned into a very frustarting time for dad and son and to change...
Published on 15 Jun 2008 by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect gift for technically minded boys (and girls!), 22 Feb 2009
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stunt Buggy (Toy)
I bought this for my 9 year old nephew for Christmas who's quite technically minded and loves taking things to pieces to see how they work (then someone has to figure out how to put them back together again once he's finished with them!). He thought it was fantastic and proudly showed it off to all the assembled relatives at the new year. He loves knowing how things work and was really proud he'd made it himself (with a little help from his dad) and spent ages patiently explaining to all the relatives how it worked. The instructions are clear and easy to follow, even for a 9 year old, and has helped him gain an understanding of how electric motors can be used. Two months on he still loves it and it's taken pride of place amongst his collection of "inventions" as he calls the things he makes. My nephew's summary of it as a gift was, "It's cool! I can't wait to go back to school and tell everybody what I made!"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 28 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars disappointing, 15 Jun 2008
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Stunt Buggy (Toy)
My son got this for a christmas present and it was put away for some time with dad. Unfortunately the pieces were very hard to get out and some ended up snapping. Then the instructions were very poorly illustrated and once a mistake had been made it was almost impossible to get the wheels etc back off. It turned into a very frustarting time for dad and son and to change the foam washers to change the way the buggy moves requires the same fiddly process which requires two sets of pliers to remove the wheels. Not something that a child of 8 has the strength to do. However, once the buggy was up and running the kids enjoyed playing with it and there was some educational value in the different tensions to change the sped.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars buggy, 11 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stunt Buggy (Toy)
when my fianc'e was putting this buggy together he found several pieces missing he was not happy and I was upset
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stunt biggy, 22 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stunt Buggy (Toy)
Bought as a christmas present for my eight year old god son. He loved it and could not get enough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars the stunt buggy, 31 Mar 2012
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stunt Buggy (Toy)
The buggy isn't bad for just 7, but is not as fast as we would like.
It would benefit if it had a slightly more powerfull and light motor.
Otherwise my seven year old boy enjoyed building it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Poor, 6 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stunt Buggy (Toy)
Very poor quality .doesn't work very well . Keeps falling a part so now sits in the bedroom window .Would not recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars GRANDSON LOVED THIS BUGGY, 6 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stunt Buggy (Toy)
My grandson found this easy to build and really enjoyed making it whilst we were all clearing up from christmas
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars A Huge disappointment!, 19 Jan 2014
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stunt Buggy (Toy)
Unfortunately I bought this buggy too early for Christmas and so when we built it and realised it was faulty (the switch wouldn't stay on) it was too late to return it. My son had fun building it with his dad only to get to the end and realise that he couldn't actually play with it. A huge disappointment, although I'm not saying that they would all be as obviously I don't expect them all to have this problem, but for us it was a let down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars cheap and nasty, 28 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stunt Buggy (Toy)
Does not do stunts and the wheels rub on the cardboard.
we had to cut some of the wheel arches away for it to move.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Buggy, 3 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stunt Buggy (Toy)
Easy to assemble, hours of fun, bought as a birthday gift for a nephew who likes to build things, so this covers it all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Stunt Buggy
Stunt Buggy by Interplay UK
7.49
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews