Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pieces of eight, pieces of eight.
Bought this to entertain visiting grandchildren and their cousins (one of whom is a late talker). The three little boys absolutely love it, and teach it to say rude words, e.g. "Poo head", then laugh dementedly. Their parents find the parrot deeply annoying, so he continues to live in Grandma's toy cupboard.
He does as advertised, so you will get "Poo head" squawked...
Published on 6 May 2011 by GrandmaP

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars pete the parrot
this toy is a blessing in disguise as my handicapped son is now convinced he has a new friend, as the parrot repeats everything he says, and it will give him loads of joy as long as the batterys last, not sure about me though
Published on 30 Dec 2011 by maggot


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pieces of eight, pieces of eight., 6 May 2011
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Pirate Pete The Repeat Parrot (Toy)
Bought this to entertain visiting grandchildren and their cousins (one of whom is a late talker). The three little boys absolutely love it, and teach it to say rude words, e.g. "Poo head", then laugh dementedly. Their parents find the parrot deeply annoying, so he continues to live in Grandma's toy cupboard.
He does as advertised, so you will get "Poo head" squawked twice, loudly. He needs to be kept still when recording, as movement sounds are also repeated. Remember to switch him off before he gets shoved back in the cupboard.
Simple to set up and operate.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Talking Parrot Fun!, 15 Jan 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Pirate Pete The Repeat Parrot (Toy)
Product arrived in good time for Christmas and was as described. Having bought a similar product 16 years ago for my eldest grandson I was delighted that the pirate parrot was just as much fun for my youngest grandson. A great present providing lots of fun!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pirate Pete-the Pirate, 25 Feb 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Pirate Pete The Repeat Parrot (Toy)
I was very happy to get this Toy-to give to a young lady-who had speech difficulties-as I was given one like this-for Xmas-even tho-am over 65!I love "gadgets"!found it funny and made others laugh-needless to say-the Pirate has made the young lady-who is an adult-more intrested in speech.
Arrived in about 4 days or so-and nicely packed-very good-Thanks.
Pirate Pete-the repeat Parrot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars pete the parrot, 30 Dec 2011
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pirate Pete The Repeat Parrot (Toy)
this toy is a blessing in disguise as my handicapped son is now convinced he has a new friend, as the parrot repeats everything he says, and it will give him loads of joy as long as the batterys last, not sure about me though
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great purchase, 19 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pirate Pete The Repeat Parrot (Toy)
i bought this for my 4 year old son as part of his pirate themed bedroom and he absolutely loves it. it does make a noise when it flaps its wings and will only repeat short sentances but it's definitely worth the money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pirate Pete The Repeat Parrot, 19 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pirate Pete The Repeat Parrot (Toy)
Pirate Pete The Repeat Parrot ...it made my young grandson laugh and thats worth the money, four more words to go
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good toy, repeats what u say twice but does not remember it., 18 Jan 2012
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Pirate Pete The Repeat Parrot (Toy)
My 7 yr old daughter really wanted a toy parrot for xmas. She was very pleased. Played with it lots on xmas day. Not been played with much since. It repeats what u say twice in a high pitched voice but it does not remember/record what you say.

Works fine. no probs so far. pleased with purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun, 2 Aug 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pirate Pete The Repeat Parrot (Toy)
This was a present for my sons step son and he loved it. And it is still going!! Earphones are available for the adults.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Pete the repeating parrot, 31 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pirate Pete The Repeat Parrot (Toy)
Pirate Pete the repeating Parrot

His voice was a bit fuzzy and he sometimes did not pick up all that was said. His flapping wings were quite noisy. Our grandson loved it but his mother was not amused!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars What a laugh, 6 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pirate Pete The Repeat Parrot (Toy)
This was my pirate mad grandson age 3 he thought it was great and so did the adults great laugh.
It's not always very clear and picks up a lot of movement noise. But would recommend for all pirate lovers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Pirate Pete The Repeat Parrot
£18.02
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews