Customer Reviews


75 Reviews
5 star:
 (49)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect
Absolutely perfect.

Some people say these might not be genuine Nokia accessories but it seems fine to me and Nokia quality. It has Nokia identification all over it and looks and feels like a Nokia in every respect. However, if it is indeed a knock off of a Nokia then it fits better than the Nokia charger that came with my previous Nokia X6!

This...
Published 19 months ago by Mark G. Hopewell

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars It works
It came in a plastic bag and I have no way to tell if it's a genuine Nokia product (other than it has Nokia embossed in the plastic), but it works so can't complain given the price.
Published 8 months ago by Dave


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 29 Jan 2013
By 
Mark G. Hopewell "Mark" (Shrewsbury, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nokia Micro USB Fast Charge In-Car Charger and Power Cord for Smartphone and Mobile - Black (Accessory)
Absolutely perfect.

Some people say these might not be genuine Nokia accessories but it seems fine to me and Nokia quality. It has Nokia identification all over it and looks and feels like a Nokia in every respect. However, if it is indeed a knock off of a Nokia then it fits better than the Nokia charger that came with my previous Nokia X6!

This charger is used to recharge my Lumia 820 when I'm in the car.

Very prompt delivery too.

M.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nokia Car Charger for Nokia N8, 16 Jun 2011
By 
Fizzy (United Kingdom, London) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nokia Micro USB Fast Charge In-Car Charger and Power Cord for Smartphone and Mobile - Black (Accessory)
The seller is very good, I did not have to wait long for my product and it came adequately packaged, the product itself, I have to say does not look exactly as pictured in the item photograph, but it is a genuine Nokia product and it worked perfectly well when used, it is a Micro USB charger, so it will charge almost anything that uses a Micro USB charging...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Charge On The Move!, 14 Aug 2011
By 
Martin (Stockport Ches.) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nokia Micro USB Fast Charge In-Car Charger and Power Cord for Smartphone and Mobile - Black (Accessory)
Excellent genuine Nokia Accessory with enough "telephone" like cord to enable Nokia phones using Ovi-Map satnav having continual charge, a necessity for longer journeys etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Original DC-6 adapter from Amazon, 27 April 2010
By 
This review is from: Nokia Micro USB Fast Charge In-Car Charger and Power Cord for Smartphone and Mobile - Black (Accessory)
I bought the DC-6 from Amazon (not one of the other suppliers). The adapter arrived in Nokia box with branding so is an original device. (I've bought a couple of 'genuine' nokia devices from a major auction website and non-genuine items have arrived so i've been skeptical about suppliers of phone accessories since.)

I use the charger with my N900 and it works in the car perfectly. Can't ask for more than that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nokia Wooooo!, 29 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nokia Micro USB Fast Charge In-Car Charger and Power Cord for Smartphone and Mobile - Black (Accessory)
Let me start by saying, if you have a Nokia phone, use Nokia products!! I have a Lumia 800 and all my accessories are Nokia branded. They have never let me down to date. This in car charger is faultless!! I don't have the issue of fiddling with the unit to ensure a connection is made like I've seen some of my friends have with their cheap copies. The response from the phone is instant just like the mains charger, and it doesn't quit charging over bumps. There's a neat little power indication light on the unit too so you KNOW power is going through the unit as soon as you plug in, 10 out of 10.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars First unit faulty, but great service with replacement sent quickly., 12 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nokia Micro USB Fast Charge In-Car Charger and Power Cord for Smartphone and Mobile - Black (Accessory)
Charger arrived within a couple of days, well ahead of predicted delivery. As mentioned in a previous review it was not boxed, but in plastic bag. Nokia name moulded into body. Printed information on charger shows it is manufactured by Aztec. This is a large power supply manufacturer better known for desktop computer PSUs.

However, unit that arrived was faulty. Contacted supplier via e-mail who responded within a couple of hours informing me that replacement was on its way! This again arrived within a couple of days. Can't complain about service, and decided to award 5 stars despite first unit was faulty.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Dying phone worry sorted, 27 Jun 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nokia Micro USB Fast Charge In-Car Charger and Power Cord for Smartphone and Mobile - Black (Accessory)
Really neat bit of kit. Lives in the glove compartment and charges the phone/ satnav on any medium-long journey. Just what I needed and at a truly competitive price. Nice one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars waste of money, 21 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nokia Micro USB Fast Charge In-Car Charger and Power Cord for Smartphone and Mobile - Black (Accessory)
this item does not fit in any of the cars i tried it in, and to send it back at my expense would cost more than the item cost.i would think everyone must have had this problem, absolute rubbish
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says, 11 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nokia Micro USB Fast Charge In-Car Charger and Power Cord for Smartphone and Mobile - Black (Accessory)
I have not had any problems with this charger. It is only used in emergencies in the car so has not had much use. It will be invaluable when we go away on a touring holiday.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great Value, 20 May 2014
By 
Gordon Gilfether (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nokia Micro USB Fast Charge In-Car Charger and Power Cord for Smartphone and Mobile - Black (Accessory)
This is a great value in car charger. Have only had time to use it once up till now and it did the trick.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews