Customer Reviews


95 Reviews
5 star:
 (37)
4 star:
 (22)
3 star:
 (17)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (14)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars best of the ocean films
this in my opinion is the best of the Ocean films, it is superb, this is one of George Clooney`s best films and the rest of the cast are brilliant
Published on 4 Mar. 2013 by beth

versus
16 of 19 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Low Def Disappointment
The story is great as with all the Oceans predecessors and I thoroughly recommed it.
I wish I had just bought the standard DVD though rather than spend £22 on this so-called hi-definition movie. The video quality was comparable to standard DVD and most definitely not what I have come to think of as high definition. I have over 50 Blu-Ray and HD-DVD movies in my...
Published on 7 Nov. 2007 by DavidC_Surrey


‹ Previous | 16 7 8 9 10 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars 'The moment you become embarrassed of who you are you lose yourself', 26 Oct. 2008
This review is from: Ocean's Thirteen [DVD] [2007] (DVD)
A trite line from the film but one which resonates as it sums up the whole experience. You know those dire, bland early 70s B-films where a lot goes off and nothing happens, time seems to drag on forever and you begin to stare oblivion in the face? Ocean's 13 pays perfect homage to these movies.

Even Vincent Cassell has had any semblance of character drained from him. Julian Sands, the patron saint of bad movies, turns up to officially declare it a turkey. I can't help but think that this was all deliberate on Soderbergh's part to ensure the studio didn't ask him to make any more. Ocean's 11 & 12 might only have been what Hitchcock would have described as 'baubles' but they were at least entertaining.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 20 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A1--THANKYOU
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Oceans ..., 22 Jan. 2008
This review is from: Ocean's Thirteen [DVD] [2007] (DVD)
A pleasant way to pass a few hours. The rapport between Danny and Rusty is as good as ever. How many more ways can the team rob casinos? If the producers were thinking of an Oceans 14 please dont - enough is enough. Perhaps if they want to recapture the rapport between Clooney and Pratt they need to look for another vehicle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Hopefully there won't be an Oceans Fourteen, 22 Aug. 2008
By 
Michael Watson "skirrow22" (Halifax, England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Ocean's Thirteen [DVD] [2007] (DVD)
What a useless, boring, waste of time and money! That's me hiring the dvd because of earlier reviews. I refused to watch the two previous films, based on the fact that I can't think of a remake of anything which is anywhere near the quality of the originals. That 2 more in this series have been released only tells me some people will watch anything if the 'big names' are on display.

I suppose those names were paid big money to appear - which seems to me to be what they did - 'appear' - 'cos I certainly saw very little acting going on throughout the film.

Brad Pitt only ever manages one sentence - except for an amazing moment two thirds of the way through the film when I caught him in a scene with about 6 sentences. The rest of his tenure was to walk around the set, say 'yes' or 'no' or 'sure' and that was it! I hope he donated his fee to charity.

Clooney does a Roger Moore, rasing a well-groomed eyebrow as he, too, seems to watch the others in the cast doing as little as possible.

A terrible waste of space. Bring back Bourne - at least Matt Damon earned the 1 star I have given this film. If he hadn't appeared, I'd have been looking for a minus qualification.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 18 Dec. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ocean's Thirteen [DVD] [2007] (DVD)
GREAT AGAIN
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great film and with another brilliant soundtrack again., 20 Nov. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ocean's Thirteen [DVD] [2007] (DVD)
Great film!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 12 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ocean's Thirteen [DVD] [2007] (DVD)
Outstanding
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 30 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ocean's Thirteen [DVD] [2007] (DVD)
Excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 12 Nov. 2014
By 
ROGER CLARKE (CHICKERELL, WEYMOUTH, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ocean's Thirteen [DVD] [2007] (DVD)
thrilling
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 11 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ocean's Thirteen [DVD] [2007] (DVD)
Good film
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 16 7 8 9 10 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Ocean's Thirteen [DVD] [2007]
Ocean's Thirteen [DVD] [2007] by George Clooney (DVD - 2007)
£2.72
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews