Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars omd back with a bang
i was actually there on the night of the recording of the cd/dvd,from the opening instrumental ,the band seemed like they had never been away,sealand with the extemely loud drum intro,and andy mc cluskey walking onstage,during the song brought the house down !!,after the a&m set,they kept us dancing away to various songs from the past,the final one romance of the...
Published on 13 April 2008 by E. A. Inns

versus
1 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not the best OMD album...
I'm a big OMD fan but I have to admit this is not one of their best album. I liked their previous albums better.
Published on 20 Jun. 2009 by Adisai Sirisinha


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars omd back with a bang, 13 April 2008
By 
E. A. Inns (derby uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Live: Architecture & Morality & More (Audio CD)
i was actually there on the night of the recording of the cd/dvd,from the opening instrumental ,the band seemed like they had never been away,sealand with the extemely loud drum intro,and andy mc cluskey walking onstage,during the song brought the house down !!,after the a&m set,they kept us dancing away to various songs from the past,the final one romance of the telescope,i think their best song,sent me back to my hotel a very happy person,and finally welcome back,mr mccluskey and crew,that was the best gig and loudest ive seen,thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars OMD second to none, 8 April 2008
By 
Philip A. Thorley (Lanc`s England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Live: Architecture & Morality & More (Audio CD)
saw the concert, bought the cd and awaiting the dvd: that good. fantastic album as the band play entire concert dedicated to an earlier album with some of thier other hits mixed in. An excellent reunion of one of the best 80`s bands.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars An Instant Classic!, 29 April 2008
This review is from: Live: Architecture & Morality & More (Audio CD)
Sadly couldn't make the tour last year but if it was half as good as this album sounds I'm really annoyed I couldn't!
As some one's already said, this CD sounds like they never went away - even the originally post- Humphreys stuff seems to fit pretty well in to the set.
The sound quality is better that I remember from seeing the band live a few times in the "good old days".
Highly Recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great stuff, 30 April 2008
This review is from: Live: Architecture & Morality & More (Audio CD)
I was fortunate to see this concert and was very impressed with the sound on the night. On the whole this is a good recording of the concert and brought back many happy memories of their performance of Architecture and Morality; New Stone Age is especially memorable (play at full volume!!!). Sadly however, the DVD recording of this concert is a bit of a let down.

Some of the mixing is different to what I remember hearing on the night. On the track Georgia, for example, the radio samples where more prominent on the night. Sadly in this recording they are almost lost. I'm also very disappointed that Messages didn't make onto the CD. I'm sure one of their more naff tracks, like Pandora's Box, could have made way for this live favourite.

Despite these niggles, on the whole a really good CD and worth getting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars OMD back, 4 Jan. 2014
By 
Mj Lovell (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Live: Architecture & Morality & More (Audio CD)
Good music, most of their hits, missed 'we love you though". The songs sound good live. A good well made CD, the DVD is longer, some bits are missing here, sadly, a double CD would've been better
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent - as expected, 29 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Live: Architecture & Morality & More (Audio CD)
Just as I expected. This is very good. I kind of expected this to be like this hence I ordered it. I was not wrong.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not the best OMD album..., 20 Jun. 2009
By 
Adisai Sirisinha "Eddie" (Cologne, Germany) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Live: Architecture & Morality & More (Audio CD)
I'm a big OMD fan but I have to admit this is not one of their best album. I liked their previous albums better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Live: Architecture & Morality & More
Live: Architecture & Morality & More by Orchestral Manoeuvres in the Dark (Audio CD - 2008)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews