Customer Reviews


37 Reviews
5 star:
 (25)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for little artists!
I bought this for my son's 2nd birthday. It was easy to put together & is of a good quality. My son loves drawing with the chalks and playing with the magnets. Although it's not the cheapest wooden easel on the market, it comes with lots of accessories so actually works out better value in the end. The height adjustablility is handy as well as the fact that it is easy to...
Published on 5 Oct 2009 by Amazon Customer

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Wouldn't buy anything from Janod
I wouldn't buy anything from Janod again. I ordered this easel 14 months ago and it arrived badly damaged. Janod are in France and, despite photos of the damage being sent to them they would not replace it without me paying for the damaged one to be returned to France, which was very expensive. It took hours of wrangling before Amazon, not Janod finally gave a refund...
Published 7 months ago by Mrs. S. M. Marshall


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for little artists!, 5 Oct 2009
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Janod Height Adjustable Easel (Toy)
I bought this for my son's 2nd birthday. It was easy to put together & is of a good quality. My son loves drawing with the chalks and playing with the magnets. Although it's not the cheapest wooden easel on the market, it comes with lots of accessories so actually works out better value in the end. The height adjustablility is handy as well as the fact that it is easy to fold for storage. It also looks fantastic so overall a great product!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars All the best features, 8 Dec 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Janod Height Adjustable Easel (Toy)
This is a great easel, it folds super easily for storage, is easily height adjustable, the blackboard AND whiteboard are magnetic, and it came with accessories (chalk, eraser, magnetic whiteboard pen, magnets, roll of paper, paintpots) so although not the cheapest, was good value for money. Plus really wanted to get our 4 year old writing more as she is a bit reluctant and it's helping already after only a few days. Successful purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Janod Easel, 23 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Janod Height Adjustable Easel (Toy)
I think it's a must have for kids. My son is 1 year old and he loves drawing on the black board with chalk and sticking magnetic shapes and numbers, etc on the magnetic white board. The easel is height adjustable and the lowest height is suitable for my son. It is quite robust and does not topple over.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Recommend highly, 26 Jan 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Janod Height Adjustable Easel (Toy)
Bought this for my two year old grandson at Christmas. It is sturdy and well made. It is so easy to assemble and it can be adjusted for years as he grows. It is great that you can paint on one side and chalk on the other side. He will have hours of fun with it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Wouldn't buy anything from Janod, 16 Feb 2014
By 
This review is from: Janod Height Adjustable Easel (Toy)
I wouldn't buy anything from Janod again. I ordered this easel 14 months ago and it arrived badly damaged. Janod are in France and, despite photos of the damage being sent to them they would not replace it without me paying for the damaged one to be returned to France, which was very expensive. It took hours of wrangling before Amazon, not Janod finally gave a refund and I didn't Oder a replacement for fear of having the same thing happen again. It was a huge disappointment, as it was a present for my grandchildren.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Happy Nana!!, 28 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Janod Height Adjustable Easel (Toy)
Fantastic easel. The height adjustment was important to me because having twin grandchildren who are very different in height means both can use it at the same time. Very sturdy and well built.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 30 Sep 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Janod Height Adjustable Easel (Toy)
Lots of fun when a child is starting to draw as it is the right height and the tray underneath is good for crayons etc and is sturdy. My granddaughter is fascinated by the magnetic side, keeps taking the pieces off and putting them back on and tries to stick other non magnetic pieces on;she doesn't quite understand why they don't stick. With the height adjustment it should last a long time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great easel, 26 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Janod Height Adjustable Easel (Toy)
Bought this for my grandson's second birthday after reading the reviews. Really pleased with the easel. Very well made, excellent accessories and my grandson loves it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality, 1 Oct 2013
By 
Melissa Addey "Melissa" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Janod Height Adjustable Easel (Toy)
Really nice solid piece of kit. Adjustable height too, good for when kids grow bigger! Very pleased with it, would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best present for my two year nephew!, 31 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Janod Height Adjustable Easel (Toy)
It's a great product as it does a lot of stuff and provide the accessories with it too. I would recommend this to anyone as its last long for your child n is educational. Delivered on time on my nephews birthday. Product is strong n worth the price too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Janod Height Adjustable Easel
57.20
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews