Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great sketchbook
This is an excellent sketchbook for the price, the paper quality is amazing and great for anyone who uses paint, pencil, pen, charcoal, the list goes on.
The front cover is made of canvas so its great for painting your own design on the front. The only downside to this is that you can't really do a detailed pencil drawing with it, which is what I was hoping to do but...
Published on 30 April 2011 by Warren

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars OK not as great as i thought it would be
paper is a good thickness but it is not as brilliant white as shown in the photos, more of a light cream or off white colour, good book but not as good as i thought it would have been for the price
Published 10 months ago by Reggie 1983


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great sketchbook, 30 April 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Reeves Canvas Covered A4 Sketch Pad (Toy)
This is an excellent sketchbook for the price, the paper quality is amazing and great for anyone who uses paint, pencil, pen, charcoal, the list goes on.
The front cover is made of canvas so its great for painting your own design on the front. The only downside to this is that you can't really do a detailed pencil drawing with it, which is what I was hoping to do but its still great for painting. Overall a great product and a great service from the retailer.

***Its wasn't in the description when I purchased, the book contains 80 pages.***
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sketch book, 18 Feb 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reeves Canvas Covered A4 Sketch Pad (Toy)
For a student, this sketch book is great. It allows you to decorate the front and back covers and make it your own. The paper is not the best, but it is perfectly serviceable for acrylic paints, water-colours, pastels, inks and pencil. I have used this make four times now and can thoroughly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great sketch pad, 8 Mar 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Reeves Canvas Covered A4 Sketch Pad (Toy)
I brought this to practice in and it's shaping up fantastic! The paper is great for sketching and light coats of paint although I wouldn't recommend using water colours. It's got lots of pages and the ring binder is very strong. It's also great that you can customise it, lovely sketch book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


30 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Review, 25 April 2009
By 
C. A. Smith - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Reeves Canvas Covered A4 Sketch Pad (Toy)
Just what I expected, A4 canvas in good condition and good paper. Plenty of sheets for lots of art in the future!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very good, 8 Jun 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reeves Canvas Covered A4 Sketch Pad (Toy)
This contains 80 pages of well-bound, thick, white paper. It was, at the time I bought it, the only spiral-bound sketchbook I could find with a white cover. I didn't pay much attention to the fact that the cover was a "canvas", i.e. meant as a painting surface. The negative thing about it is that this surface has a really rough texture to touch, though I presume this is what a "canvas" is like. This being said, I bought it to use the papers, not the cover, & these are very good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Reeves A4 Sketch Pad, 1 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reeves Canvas Covered A4 Sketch Pad (Toy)
Good quality sketch pads for sketching and watercolour work, Innovative idea that you are able to decorate the exterior, even in oils.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nice pad., 2 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reeves Canvas Covered A4 Sketch Pad (Toy)
This is a really nice drawing pad and was good price the paper doesn't feel cheap or anything and it looks good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very good quality A4 artists' pad, 18 Nov 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reeves Canvas Covered A4 Sketch Pad (Toy)
Perfect for any student like myself looking for a basic A4 sketch pad with a professional look and feel. great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Canvas Sketch pad - Worth buying if you want a decent sketch book., 23 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reeves Canvas Covered A4 Sketch Pad (Toy)
This was well worth the money. It arrived within a few days and was well protected. The paper is really nice and decent to sketch on. I haven't painted on it yet but it's quite good quality so I think it'll be fine. My only complain is the canvas cover sometimes gets stuck turning it over but that is me being picky. I don't usually leave feedback but was pleased with this product and the efficiency of the seller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just what I wanted, 11 Oct 2013
By 
Amanda George (Gloucester, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reeves Canvas Covered A4 Sketch Pad (Toy)
This is a great item - good quality paper with enough sheets for me to practise on without worrying about wasting money... will definitely buy again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Reeves Canvas Covered A4 Sketch Pad
6.29
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews