Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


21 of 24 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not an easy watch
I hated ELR when it first started but it just got funnier & funnier 'til I gave in! The family are all still a horror show with clueless Robert still stuck in the shadow of his brother, Marie bullying anyone daft enough to get in her way, Frank being a pig, Raymond a spoilt but likeable dipstick & Deborah still feeling bewildered & slightly superior. There are some stand...
Published on 3 Jun 2008 by Amazon Customer

versus
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice
I believe when we were watching this show on TV it makes sense, but if you watch four or five episodes on a row you may get angry on your wife, husband, mother in law... you will get angry on someone... nice show
Published 12 months ago by Ahmad Ammar Absi


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

21 of 24 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not an easy watch, 3 Jun 2008
By 
Amazon Customer "Boo62" (Ilkeston Derbyshire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Everybody Loves Raymond: Complete HBO Season 9 [DVD] [2007] (DVD)
I hated ELR when it first started but it just got funnier & funnier 'til I gave in! The family are all still a horror show with clueless Robert still stuck in the shadow of his brother, Marie bullying anyone daft enough to get in her way, Frank being a pig, Raymond a spoilt but likeable dipstick & Deborah still feeling bewildered & slightly superior. There are some stand out show here,in particular 'Boys therapy' where instead of going to therapy together Frank & the boys go to the racing & gamble and somehow actually bond! The final episode where Ray is ill ends the whole show just as it should, with everyone sitting to a meal at the table & arguing.
The 5th star is lopped off because this series has only 16 episodes but costs the same,(1 less disc should surely make this cheaper?),.
Be warned that this is not easy viewing for fans who have followed all 8 of the previous seasons as Peter Boyle,( who so brilliantly played Frank), is quite clearly losing his fight against cancer & is breathless, stationary & struggling. It is a tribute to him that he still convinces as the old git & still delivers the most memorable lines. The extras are good but again Boyle is struggling & for some strange reason Doris Roberts,(Marie),is hardly seen?
All in all this was a solid end to a funny & likeable show. Just for once the standard of a series rose as each new season came along & this season is no exception.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love Raymond, 26 Aug 2011
By 
Martina "Pansy Potter" (Surrey, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Everybody Loves Raymond: Complete HBO Season 9 [DVD] [2007] (DVD)
I loved this DVD - I have been watching so many repeats of Everybody loves Raymond, so it was really nice to see the ones I have hardly seen. The finale was brilliant. So sad the series finished.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Goodbye Raymond, 1 Jun 2010
By 
This review is from: Everybody Loves Raymond: Complete HBO Season 9 [DVD] [2007] (DVD)
Have all these series on Dvd and they always make me laugh. Ray and Debra make this sitcom but his parents and Robert and the icing on the cake as they are hilarious. Its sad that this is the last season as they are all very funny episodes, much funnier than what is on the Tv now. Will be sadly missed, but great season ending. Very good!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars everybody loves Raymond, 18 July 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Everybody Loves Raymond: Complete HBO Season 9 [DVD] [2007] (DVD)
I have now watched the complete series of Raymond and this is as good as the rest, laughter, idiocy, sadness, stupidity,and just plain daft as Raymond and family cope with life. buy them if they are cheap.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Entirely lived up to expectations, 12 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Everybody Loves Raymond: Complete HBO Season 9 [DVD] [2007] (DVD)
A brilliant final series that entirely fulfils the promise of the earlier series. It's a shame it's finished, but better to go out leaving them wanting more
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Jeez aloo Marie, just serve my Baloney (..........I miss 'Frank')!, 13 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Everybody Loves Raymond: Complete HBO Season 9 [DVD] [2007] (DVD)
I love, love, LOVE ELR. I watch this every morning whilst applying my makeup and have seen all the episodes several times. Then, one day I noticed my husband in the mirror, he was standing behind me, watching it on the sly and he was smirking and appeared to be really engrossed in 'Deborah'! Who wouldn't, she's a siren of a character. Anyway, this really is the funniest sitcom I've ever seen and when I needed a stocking filler for my husband, this was perfect. Peter Boyle as Frank was so well cast, I miss him!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars very funny, 26 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Everybody Loves Raymond: Complete HBO Season 9 [DVD] [2007] (DVD)
show just gets funnier as it carries on & characters getting funnier with every episode. xxxx xxxx xxx x x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great item, 5 Jan 2013
By 
Carmen Mccormick "Carmen" (london,uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Everybody Loves Raymond: Complete HBO Season 9 [DVD] [2007] (DVD)
Wow! What a great buy. This series is absolutely hilarious. I love comedies but tend to find that the newer ones are filled with bad language and lewid suggestions. With this I can have a good laugh, with the whole family
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Ray is the best!!!!, 11 Dec 2011
This review is from: Everybody Loves Raymond: Complete HBO Season 9 [DVD] [2007] (DVD)
This show is so funny! I have been a fan since channel 4 started showing it, and now have my husband addicted to it.If you want an hour or so of pure laughs this show is for you. The whole family are nuts!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars collection complete!, 14 Nov 2011
By 
Mrgwiggins "wiggo31" (derby uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Everybody Loves Raymond: Complete HBO Season 9 [DVD] [2007] (DVD)
Having watched ray and his family from the beginning i had to have this to complete the collection.Even though the final series is short on episodes,it never fails to make you laugh to the very end!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Everybody Loves Raymond: Complete HBO Season 9 [DVD] [2007]
6.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews