Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not a favorite but not a turkey either!
Whilst this series had all the glitz, glamour, seediness and despair a casino-based Las Vegas 'drama' should have, it none-the-less also lacked realism. However that said, this 4th season continued the non-predictability which hall-marked the entire series. Not one of my favorites but not a turkey either. If you are a fan then this season is a must-have!!!
Published 10 months ago by CrocodileStu

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Dissapointed with the audio
Season 1 to 3 was excelent compared to this one. Still love James Caan as Ed Deline. Enjoyed the series alot, except I missed the 5.1 audio. I wanted to return the boxset because of this. I really did not expect it from the publisher to do such a poor job with this one. 17 Episodes??? What happened?? Also one thing I hate more than anything is the 3 words: "To be...
Published on 1 April 2008 by Wernfried Hesse


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not a favorite but not a turkey either!, 23 Sept. 2014
By 
CrocodileStu (Oxfordshire UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Las Vegas - Series 4 - Complete [DVD] (DVD)
Whilst this series had all the glitz, glamour, seediness and despair a casino-based Las Vegas 'drama' should have, it none-the-less also lacked realism. However that said, this 4th season continued the non-predictability which hall-marked the entire series. Not one of my favorites but not a turkey either. If you are a fan then this season is a must-have!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great series - highly recommended, 19 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Las Vegas - Series 4 - Complete [DVD] (DVD)
A very good series, which I highly recommend you to watch if you haven't done so already. I had rented the series a few years ago, but it's so good I decided I had to own the whole set. I had already obtained Series 1-3 second hand, which is why I didn't order the complete full set.
This Season 4 set arrived on time and the discs are all fine. I received a box containing three DVD boxes each containing 2 discs (except the last box which only contained one disc, namely disc 5 - the last disc). I did notice that the sides of the main box looked a-bit 'sagged', as if some object was placed on top at some point. Also, the plastic wrapping is so tight that you risk damaging the DVD boxes when taking it off (in fact I slightly damaged the plastic cover of one of the DVD boxes). Otherwise, highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Dissapointed with the audio, 1 April 2008
By 
Wernfried Hesse (Pretoria, South Africa) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Las Vegas - Series 4 - Complete [DVD] (DVD)
Season 1 to 3 was excelent compared to this one. Still love James Caan as Ed Deline. Enjoyed the series alot, except I missed the 5.1 audio. I wanted to return the boxset because of this. I really did not expect it from the publisher to do such a poor job with this one. 17 Episodes??? What happened?? Also one thing I hate more than anything is the 3 words: "To be Continued", Why not make the season a full 22 episodes and spare us the anxiety? Will recommend the series to all Las Vegas Fans, but will not endorse season 4 as a must buy. Poor quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good series, 2 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Las Vegas - Series 4 - Complete [DVD] (DVD)
Having visited Las Vegas and stayed lots of times, just love to see anything which takes me back there for good memories
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Modern Vegas myth from the inside of the casinoworld., 21 Mar. 2009
By 
Magnus Kjellson (Malmö, Sweden) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Las Vegas - Series 4 - Complete [DVD] (DVD)
If you liked the previous seasons, you'll like this one too.
Same cool guys and the same cool evironment.
If you haven't seen any previous seasons and for some reason want's to start with this one, that works too.
Anyone who likes Vegas, gets a nice portion of both reality like scenarious and a nice bite of the myth.
It's a really nice way to spend a few hours, to watch this show commercial break free!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable, but......., 6 Nov. 2007
By 
Mr. M. Regan - The Regsy "THE man in black" (Cumbria) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Las Vegas - Series 4 - Complete [DVD] (DVD)
Just watched the whole of this series back to back and enjoyed every minute of it. To be honest its worth watching purely for James Caan, not syaing the rest of the cast is poor or anything like that I just the character and the actor. The plot is the same as always veering between tight suspense and broader comedy, some plot lines seem to have been borrowed from CSI and othe US programmes but this isn't a bad thing. So an enjoyable series watched in its entirity in a weekend why only 4 stars? Simply due to the lack of anything resembling and extra, the other series have features outtakes and other extras, this one nothing but a UK trailer! still good value for money and an enjoyable way to spend a weekend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Its good! but wish there was subtitles, 14 Jan. 2008
This review is from: Las Vegas - Series 4 - Complete [DVD] (DVD)
I like Las Vegas but im am disappointed, I am hard of hearing and there are not subtitles on this DVD yet they are available on the region one why? the subtitles have appeared on some of the other box seasons so its a little fustrating not really not understanding what is going on!! Other than that great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars No subtitles, 17 Nov. 2008
By 
A. Anastasopoulos "Aris" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Las Vegas - Series 4 - Complete [DVD] (DVD)
I think it is unacceptable that there are no subtitles. It is frustrating to pay for the series and not have subtitles. I think they should consider it for the next time because i am not buying again and i assume other people aswell.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Life in Las Vegas, 8 Mar. 2015
By 
This review is from: Las Vegas - Series 4 - Complete [DVD] (DVD)
When this was originally broadcast it was must-see TV for me each week to see how and what the characters were doing. The writer's strike put an end to the show. Fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Old series, but one of the best produced., 9 April 2013
By 
K. Hutchinson - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Las Vegas - Series 4 - Complete [DVD] (DVD)
An entertaining series which show cases James Caan at his best. Well worth following from 1-5 as Tom Selleck takes over for the final series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Las Vegas - Series 4 - Complete [DVD]
Las Vegas - Series 4 - Complete [DVD] by James Caan (DVD - 2007)
£5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews