Customer Reviews


750 Reviews
5 star:
 (616)
4 star:
 (97)
3 star:
 (12)
2 star:
 (9)
1 star:
 (16)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Neat supplementary power supply and charger
Bought this to go with an iPad 2, but I've also used it with an iPhone. The battery pack is a similar size to a portable hard drive, and fits well (along with cable) in one of the protective cases available on Amazon and elsewhere.

It does charge the iPad, but quite slowly as both outlets are only 5W against 10W provided by the mains charger. When the iPad is...
Published on 9 Sep 2011 by silkstone

versus
34 of 40 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not compatible with Nokia N900 or USB dumb charger specs
This product does not work out of the box with a Nokia N900 as, like many external battery packs, it does not conform to the USB dumb charger specification (the data pins of a USB dumb charger must be shorted before a compliant device will assume that it can draw current in excess of 500mA without causing damage).

Therefore, out of the box, this product does...
Published on 1 Sep 2011 by Keith Dunnett


‹ Previous | 1 275 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Neat supplementary power supply and charger, 9 Sep 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TeckNetŪ POWER BANK iEP387 7000mAh Lithium Polymer USB External Battery Backup Pack, Mobile Phone Power Pack, High Capacity Portable Battery Charger (Dual 5V 3.1A USB Output) for Apple iPhone 5, iPad mini 2/1, iPad 5/4 (Lightning Cable not Provided), iPhone 4S, iPad 3/2/1; Samsung Galaxy S4, S3, S2, Galaxy Ace, Galaxy Note 3/2; HTC One, Sensation, Desire C S X, Wildfire S; Google Nexus 7, Nexus 10; Nokia Lumia 920 800 900 N8; Motorola Razr; LG Optimus; Blackberry Z10; Sony Xperia Z - Black (Only one USB Charging cable included, No AC Charger is included) (Electronics)
Bought this to go with an iPad 2, but I've also used it with an iPhone. The battery pack is a similar size to a portable hard drive, and fits well (along with cable) in one of the protective cases available on Amazon and elsewhere.

It does charge the iPad, but quite slowly as both outlets are only 5W against 10W provided by the mains charger. When the iPad is in use, the iEP380-II tends to prevent further discharge of the internal battery, but doesn't increase the charge level much if at all. The iEP380-II itself also takes several hours to recharge, using the iPad mains power supply.

Having said all that, it is exactly what I needed! It will keep pace with normal usage of the iPad for several hours, extending the aggregate battery life, and can be left overnight to charge up again. It is also small and light enough to carry around in a pocket.

If you need more rapid charging, look elsewhere at 10W chargers. However, if you just need something to augment the internal iPad battery, this is a neat and effective solution.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


157 of 168 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars TeckNet iEP380-II 7000mAh Dual-Port USB Battery Pack, 1 Sep 2011
This review is from: TeckNetŪ POWER BANK iEP387 7000mAh Lithium Polymer USB External Battery Backup Pack, Mobile Phone Power Pack, High Capacity Portable Battery Charger (Dual 5V 3.1A USB Output) for Apple iPhone 5, iPad mini 2/1, iPad 5/4 (Lightning Cable not Provided), iPhone 4S, iPad 3/2/1; Samsung Galaxy S4, S3, S2, Galaxy Ace, Galaxy Note 3/2; HTC One, Sensation, Desire C S X, Wildfire S; Google Nexus 7, Nexus 10; Nokia Lumia 920 800 900 N8; Motorola Razr; LG Optimus; Blackberry Z10; Sony Xperia Z - Black (Only one USB Charging cable included, No AC Charger is included) (Electronics)
Length:: 4:41 Mins

Hi there Just a quick demonstration & Review video for your kind attention. Many Thanks for watching.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sturdy battery packs a nice charge, 11 Sep 2011
This review is from: TeckNetŪ POWER BANK iEP387 7000mAh Lithium Polymer USB External Battery Backup Pack, Mobile Phone Power Pack, High Capacity Portable Battery Charger (Dual 5V 3.1A USB Output) for Apple iPhone 5, iPad mini 2/1, iPad 5/4 (Lightning Cable not Provided), iPhone 4S, iPad 3/2/1; Samsung Galaxy S4, S3, S2, Galaxy Ace, Galaxy Note 3/2; HTC One, Sensation, Desire C S X, Wildfire S; Google Nexus 7, Nexus 10; Nokia Lumia 920 800 900 N8; Motorola Razr; LG Optimus; Blackberry Z10; Sony Xperia Z - Black (Only one USB Charging cable included, No AC Charger is included) (Electronics)
While the market for this type of product seems to be expanding rapidly, the choice for this 7000mah TeckNet battery pack was easily made. My requirements were having at least 5000mah, no solar panel and being able to charge the device using USB. For just 27 Pounds (sept '11) this nice looking battery offers me a dual USB port, 7000mah capacity and a LED charge indicator!

Build quality: Feels very sturdy and has a nice soft finish. The USB ports don't seem flimsy and the provided microUSB cable is a nice one. The accessories however seem to be of a lower quality hard plastic (not that I'd use them, you can just use the device's own cable). I love the Macbook-style charge indicator.

Weight: The advertised 299 grams seems about right so it should be noted that you would be carrying around two extra iPhones if you take this battery with you.

Compatibility: As far as I've tested this charger is compatible with modern smartphones and it's even capable to charge my iPad2 (which my laptop and standard phone charger can't).

Overall I'm very pleased with this battery pack, it does what it says it does and I love the charge indicator!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 2 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This item was extremely useful on a 440 mile bike ride It charged my iPhone and was able to use the light function over the 4 days camping and cycling. Even at home it is useful , well worth the buy even if just as an emergency back in the car, train etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very pleased with the power and battery life, 28 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Looked at a few options but this one stood out with the 2 amp USB socket (for iPad charging). Used it quite a few times when I travel to work remotely, an iPhone doesn't last a day and this was the solution. It holds its charge for a very long time (weeks) and provides plenty of juice to charge an iPad and iPhone more than once.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fab product!!!, 6 Jan 2012
By 
T. DEVERILL (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: TeckNetŪ POWER BANK iEP387 7000mAh Lithium Polymer USB External Battery Backup Pack, Mobile Phone Power Pack, High Capacity Portable Battery Charger (Dual 5V 3.1A USB Output) for Apple iPhone 5, iPad mini 2/1, iPad 5/4 (Lightning Cable not Provided), iPhone 4S, iPad 3/2/1; Samsung Galaxy S4, S3, S2, Galaxy Ace, Galaxy Note 3/2; HTC One, Sensation, Desire C S X, Wildfire S; Google Nexus 7, Nexus 10; Nokia Lumia 920 800 900 N8; Motorola Razr; LG Optimus; Blackberry Z10; Sony Xperia Z - Black (Only one USB Charging cable included, No AC Charger is included) (Electronics)
This does exactly what it says on the Lid! I use it to charge a iPhone 3G and Samsung Galaxy S2, I get about four full charges off of the batt pack simple to use and comes with a load of adaptors to.

Would highly recommend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best things I ever bought, 18 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TeckNetŪ POWER BANK iEP387 7000mAh Lithium Polymer USB External Battery Backup Pack, Mobile Phone Power Pack, High Capacity Portable Battery Charger (Dual 5V 3.1A USB Output) for Apple iPhone 5, iPad mini 2/1, iPad 5/4 (Lightning Cable not Provided), iPhone 4S, iPad 3/2/1; Samsung Galaxy S4, S3, S2, Galaxy Ace, Galaxy Note 3/2; HTC One, Sensation, Desire C S X, Wildfire S; Google Nexus 7, Nexus 10; Nokia Lumia 920 800 900 N8; Motorola Razr; LG Optimus; Blackberry Z10; Sony Xperia Z - Black (Only one USB Charging cable included, No AC Charger is included) (Electronics)
This thing just works. I use it to charge IPhones, IPads and a Blackberry. Considering that these days you never seem to have enough battery when you are travelling, it is a gift to have a small and quite light big battery that can recharge your device(s) wherever you are. I am already planning to buy another one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Traveller's Ultimate Frien, 2 Feb 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TeckNetŪ POWER BANK iEP387 7000mAh Lithium Polymer USB External Battery Backup Pack, Mobile Phone Power Pack, High Capacity Portable Battery Charger (Dual 5V 3.1A USB Output) for Apple iPhone 5, iPad mini 2/1, iPad 5/4 (Lightning Cable not Provided), iPhone 4S, iPad 3/2/1; Samsung Galaxy S4, S3, S2, Galaxy Ace, Galaxy Note 3/2; HTC One, Sensation, Desire C S X, Wildfire S; Google Nexus 7, Nexus 10; Nokia Lumia 920 800 900 N8; Motorola Razr; LG Optimus; Blackberry Z10; Sony Xperia Z - Black (Only one USB Charging cable included, No AC Charger is included) (Electronics)
I bought this just in time to have it delivered before I went to Japan for a month. It's the best purchase I've done for a very long time.

I'm using my Samsung Galaxy S2 smartphone for capturing video, using Google Maps for directions, listening to music, and tracking my every move with Google My Tracks (excellent for later geotagging of picutres taken with my SLR camera). Without this thing, my battery would be dead in about four hours, with it I'm completely set and safe for the day. It's pretty lightweight (already carrying a camera, extra lenses and a packed lunch, so this thing is like wearing an extra belt or something like that).

Whenever my phone starts complaining about battery needing recharging, I just yank out this pack from my backpack, connect the USB cable, and put it in my other pocket. The USB cable then becomes like a key chain hanging from my hip.

Before I got this, I thought, "yeah, this'll be good for Roskilde Festival," but having had it with me to Japan, I cannot imagine how I'd ever live without it. Having the freedom to just use Google Maps and GPS all day has taken me places I'd *NEVER* have gone had I not had a "safe way out" in the shape of a smartphone that will not go dead, ever. In retrospect, I'd pay 10 times the pricetag on this thing to enjoy this kind of travelling freedom.

Best. Buy. Ever!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars TeckNet iEP380-II 7000mAh Dual-Port USB Battery Pack, 1 Sep 2011
Length:: 4:41 Mins

Hi there Just a quick demonstration & Review video for your kind attention. Many Thanks for watching.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very convenient and useful device., 21 Sep 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TeckNetŪ POWER BANK iEP387 7000mAh Lithium Polymer USB External Battery Backup Pack, Mobile Phone Power Pack, High Capacity Portable Battery Charger (Dual 5V 3.1A USB Output) for Apple iPhone 5, iPad mini 2/1, iPad 5/4 (Lightning Cable not Provided), iPhone 4S, iPad 3/2/1; Samsung Galaxy S4, S3, S2, Galaxy Ace, Galaxy Note 3/2; HTC One, Sensation, Desire C S X, Wildfire S; Google Nexus 7, Nexus 10; Nokia Lumia 920 800 900 N8; Motorola Razr; LG Optimus; Blackberry Z10; Sony Xperia Z - Black (Only one USB Charging cable included, No AC Charger is included) (Electronics)
This is a solid and sturdy, well constructed product, and it works just as well as the other reviewers have said.

I have uploaded a photo of the pack itself as it gives extra information that isn't easily available on Amazon, and I will list some of this info for people who don't have time to look at product images. It is info that I would have liked to have seen while deciding what to buy.

- Up to 8 hours extra internet use on ipads and tablets
- Up to 40 hours extra run on smartphones
- Up to 180 hours extra music on mp3 players
- Up to 200 hours extra talktime on bluetooth headsets
- Up to 40 hours extra play on handheld games devices.
- No memory effect

I am very happy with this purchase, and would highly recommend it.

(the uploaded photo is in the Customer Images section under the product picture on the main page)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 275 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews