Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Sealskinz waterproof glove
Good for walking in wet weather, and snow ball fights! Have bought several for the family and find size quite variable. Watch out that they are nor too tight, being neoprene they don't give and if only a little too firm one finds the hands getting colder not warmer!!

Conclusion; Providing the fit is a "comfort fit" these are great
Published on 23 Oct 2010 by Steve in Norwich

versus
0 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars fingers
I have fingers on my cheese with a pinch of donkey salt.Saying that,I also have a rather large collection of finger food in my shed!
Published 17 months ago by steve green


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Sealskinz waterproof glove, 23 Oct 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sealskinz Waterproof Ultra grip Gloves, Black, Large: 10 (Misc.)
Good for walking in wet weather, and snow ball fights! Have bought several for the family and find size quite variable. Watch out that they are nor too tight, being neoprene they don't give and if only a little too firm one finds the hands getting colder not warmer!!

Conclusion; Providing the fit is a "comfort fit" these are great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wish I'd had these ages ago . . ., 2 Feb 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sealskinz Waterproof Ultra grip Gloves, Black, Large: 10 (Misc.)
I've always suffered with cold hands and have tried various gloves over the years with limited success. I am delighted with these waterproof gloves. Admittedly, they won't warm your hands up if they are already cold, but once the circulation is going and/or your hands are warm, these gloves will keep your hands dry and cosy. They are a close fit, (making it possible to manage all but the most delicate manipulation) and are delightfully lightweight. I discovered they are perfect for making snowmen or playing snowballs! They also keeps my hands warm and dry when soaking hay for the ponies (which was what I originally wanted them for).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sealskinz Ultragrip Waterproof Glove, 25 Feb 2010
By 
D. C. Killock (London, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Sealskinz Waterproof Ultra grip Gloves, Black, Large: 10 (Misc.)
These gloves do pretty much exactly what they say they do. Although I'm a bit unconvinced about how totally waterproof any cycling gear is, and most of us have had plenty of recent experience of this, Sealskinz do about the best job going for the price. They are very warm too and provided you get your sizing right there won't be any problems with the controls on your handlebars. There's a big cuff so your wrists will be warm and provided you tuck them inside your jacket you won't have water sluicing down your arm into your gloves. They wear well too so even if you don't think they are cheap remember that they'll be with you for a while even if you ride a lot
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Gloves, 21 Mar 2009
By 
G. Rae (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Sealskinz Waterproof Ultra grip Gloves, Black, Large: 10 (Misc.)
The best all round outdoor gloves I have used. This is my second pair. The only criticism is when the temperature gets below zero and there is a bit of wind chill they are not very good. This tends to be at the top of Scottish Mountains.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 3 July 2014
This review is from: Sealskinz Waterproof Ultra grip Gloves, Black, Large: 10 (Misc.)
Dry hands, as used in the Somerset floods.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant gloves, 18 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sealskinz Waterproof Ultra grip Gloves, Black, Large: 10 (Misc.)
bought these to replace the crappy outeredge ones i have been patching up for a year.
As soon as i opened the package with these inside i knew i had bought the "right" gloves.
Well made, comfortable, weatherproof, wicks to the outside, i am very happy with these.
They were nicely priced too, and with the winter coming i think i got a bargain at the right time.

BUY THESE!!! :-)
R
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 7 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sealskinz Waterproof Ultra grip Gloves, Black, Large: 10 (Misc.)
it is really waterproof. Not the best for warmth in extreme cold but you could easily slip in thin thermal gloves before wearing them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant for winter, 27 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sealskinz Waterproof Ultra grip Gloves, Black, Large: 10 (Misc.)
these gloves are brilliant. they really are waterproof and pretty hard wearing too. wore them all winter doing manual work and only had 1 hole in them by the end! recommend them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hands nice & warm, 21 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sealskinz Waterproof Ultra grip Gloves, Black, Large: 10 (Misc.)
I have been using these gloves for cycling in the nice weather we are having at present. The keep my hands nice and warm, and most of all they are dry at the end of the ride.
I would highly recommend these gloves
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, would recommend to anyone, 19 Mar 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sealskinz Waterproof Ultra grip Gloves, Black, Large: 10 (Misc.)
Very good gloves, live up to expectations. Performance in inclement weather perfect and would recommend to anyone searching for quality gloves.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews