Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice and dry
These aren't the warmest gloves, but they do keep your hands dry. I use them for doing british miliary fitness - and they keep your hands dry and out of the mud :-)
Published on 29 April 2010 by S. Rollinson

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars gloves
I found that these gloves did remain waterproof but the ultra grip bits rubbed off after about two weeks which then made them useless
Published 3 months ago by jaq


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice and dry, 29 April 2010
By 
S. Rollinson "poppet" (Manchester Uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Sealskinz Waterproof Ultra grip Gloves, Black, Small: 7-8 (Misc.)
These aren't the warmest gloves, but they do keep your hands dry. I use them for doing british miliary fitness - and they keep your hands dry and out of the mud :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Waterproof?, 28 Mar 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sealskinz Waterproof Ultra grip Gloves, Black, Small: 7-8 (Misc.)
Bought this for dinghy sailing for my daughter. It's good so far as it goes. Can't fault the description, it's certainly waterproof unless you capsize and the whole hand/arm goes in the water then of course water enters from the wrist. The wool inside the glove helps it to stay warm even when wet and she say it's definitely better the the sailing gloves she used before. Elder daughter tells me the instuctors at Air Cadets say this is the best glove for walking. Shame it's a bit expensive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sealskinz Gloves, 11 Dec 2009
By 
This review is from: Sealskinz Waterproof Ultra grip Gloves, Black, Small: 7-8 (Misc.)
For my training with 'Armed Fitness Forces' that I do outdoors, three times a week the Sealskinz gloves are perfect and were recommended by many of the instructors! Great on wet, muddy days as my hands stay dry!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Sealskinz Glove, 28 Jan 2010
This review is from: Sealskinz Waterproof Ultra grip Gloves, Black, Small: 7-8 (Misc.)
Bought for a Nephew to wear whilst playing football on wet and cold days (shame). Keeps his hands warm even when wet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Bit of a damp squib, 19 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sealskinz Waterproof Ultra grip Gloves, Black, Small: 7-8 (Misc.)
Purchased these gloves after reading favourable reviews on Amazon and other sites.
The Sealskinz Waterproof Ultra grip gloves are a tight fit, and have a good grip which is ideal for some outdoor activities. However, I purchased them more for the waterproof abilities and this is where the Sealskinz gloves failed.
Although they initially appeared waterproof, prolonged exposure to water appeared to overwhelm the gloves and they become wet on the inside. Not wet from entering via the cuff, but wet from absorbing too much moisture via the backs of the gloves.
More importantly, these gloves took a long time to dry out after getting wet, so much so that when I returned them they were still damp on the inside.
They may be good for light drizzle, but are definitely not waterproof and I do not recommend them at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 8 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sealskinz Waterproof Ultra grip Gloves, Black, Small: 7-8 (Misc.)
Very pleased with these gloves once I got the right size, medium were too big so I gave them to my husband.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant product, 9 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sealskinz Waterproof Ultra grip Gloves, Black, Small: 7-8 (Misc.)
Really valuable product - waterproof, wind proof and light so suitable for all outdoor pursuits. Delivered quickly and did not disappoint
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars gloves, 20 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sealskinz Waterproof Ultra grip Gloves, Black, Small: 7-8 (Misc.)
I found that these gloves did remain waterproof but the ultra grip bits rubbed off after about two weeks which then made them useless
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Had these before, brilliant for working with horses, dogs, shooting, biking. Shame I ordered the wrong size so wife happy, 21 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sealskinz Waterproof Ultra grip Gloves, Black, Small: 7-8 (Misc.)
Best ones you can get. brilliant for working with horses, dogs, shooting, biking. Shame I ordered the wrong size so wife happy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing gloves, 12 Jan 2013
This review is from: Sealskinz Waterproof Ultra grip Gloves, Black, Small: 7-8 (Misc.)
Great product hands kept warm and dry when doing floor exercises outdoor at bootcamp well worth the money. Recommend to everyone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb341d1ec)

This product

Only search this product's reviews