Customer Reviews


89 Reviews
5 star:
 (39)
4 star:
 (26)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


58 of 58 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars solid USB headset - designed to last
These are a good quality USB headset, which is ideal for regular Skype users. It comes with an ample length sturdy lead, which allows for moving and reaching around when in use. The left sided microphone is strong and sturdy, and rotates around to the band for protection when not in use. Though it's not adjustable, it still gives very crisp and clear speech. The ear pads...
Published on 6 Jun 2009 by Stephen McGinn

versus
101 of 108 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Sounds Great, Feels Not-So-Great
The first thing you should be aware of when considering this headset is the fact that it's USB only. This means that rather than operating through your existing sound card the headset itself replaces your sound card as the active sound device. If you have an expensive good quality sound card then you might not want to waste that by bypassing it with these, although if...
Published on 25 April 2009 by freedomsstain


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

58 of 58 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars solid USB headset - designed to last, 6 Jun 2009
By 
Stephen McGinn (Carlisle, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Logitech Clearchat Comfort USB (Accessory)
These are a good quality USB headset, which is ideal for regular Skype users. It comes with an ample length sturdy lead, which allows for moving and reaching around when in use. The left sided microphone is strong and sturdy, and rotates around to the band for protection when not in use. Though it's not adjustable, it still gives very crisp and clear speech. The ear pads are soft and comfortable, and the clarity is excellent for speech, and more than acceptable for games and music when needed. A solid remote volume control is built onto the cable, and clips well onto shirts without any snags. Well designed all round. Easily the best headset I've bought so far, and at the right sort of money for the better quality goods. 9/10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars couldn't be better, 27 May 2009
By 
Mr. Christopher Blake (U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Logitech Clearchat Comfort USB (Accessory)
These headphones are brilliant! I previously had tried cheaper mics before and also a skype phone and they were both useless with the sound coming and going all the time.. now on skype with these new logitech, the quality is as good as a normal telephone!...crystal clear... and I'm fussy!(am a musician!) They also seem quite well put together ..One of my best buys!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


101 of 108 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Sounds Great, Feels Not-So-Great, 25 April 2009
By 
freedomsstain "freedoms_stain" (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Logitech Clearchat Comfort USB (Accessory)
The first thing you should be aware of when considering this headset is the fact that it's USB only. This means that rather than operating through your existing sound card the headset itself replaces your sound card as the active sound device. If you have an expensive good quality sound card then you might not want to waste that by bypassing it with these, although if your sound card is poor (like many onboard sound devices are) this may be a boon.

One should also note that many programs (such as media programs, games and internet browsers) will need to be restarted after plugging in the headset as they won't actively update to the current sound device. This is a slight annoyance as it reduces the "on-the-fly" usability of the headset, and you'll need to remind yourself to plug it in before starting up the program you intend to use it with or face a restart of the program (which can be quite a lengthy procedure for some programs). This problem doesn't exist in programs that let you configure your sound devices from within the program itself.

I found the quality of both the audio from headphones and the mic to be quite excellent, so far I've mainly used the device on Team Fortress 2 and the game sounds just as good through these as with any other pair of headphones with my sound card. There's also an in-line mute switch should you need it.

On the downside the unit is very "plasticy". The adjustable section of the headband is really awful, the notches don't feel very firm and I can see them losing their strength in time and slipping from smaller sizes to larger.

The unit is comfortable for round about 30 mins to an hour in my experience, after that you'll definitely start to notice them on your ears, and not long after that they'll start to hurt, so I'd have to recommend taking them off whenever they don't need to be on to give your ears a bit of a rest.

Honestly, I'd be unlikely to buy these again if they broke, I'd probably get something that plugs right into the sound card via headphone/mic ports for convinience sake and something more solid in construction, or perhaps a backband set that wouldn't have the awful adjustment settings this has and be kinder on the ears.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hassle free USB headphone for non adanved users, 28 April 2009
This review is from: Logitech Clearchat Comfort USB (Accessory)
Brought this item by accident. Was about to return it when my wireless headset battery run out.

Wired USB headphone easy to connect (no need for user to install drivers, its done for you as you plug it in). Also i noticed it uses it own sound drivers but as you unplug the device, it reverts back to your computer's sound card.

Mircophone is quite senitive but you can play around with the settings but somes computers adjust it accordingly.

Excellant for skype and very comforable, not too big.

Wire is long so you can be further away from your computer if needed.

mute button is good and works well on my mac and windows.

I dont think you can go wrong if you want a headphone that is simple with no hassle.

Not recommended for advanced users who want to use their own sound card as it uses USB not the audio jack ports on the computer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Easy to use., 4 May 2010
By 
L. Staples "stormylady" (U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Logitech Clearchat Comfort USB (Accessory)
Easy to use, lightweight headset, the sound is clear for both ends of conversation. Very handy mute button on a clip to attach to clothes, so you never lose it. I left the plastic wrap over the join of the usb plug and cable, as it seems very extended, and no rubber support around there as with some cables. The only real fault I've found with them, (my sister has the same headset, and says the same), after a couple of hours they begin to actually hurt your ears, strange as to begin with they are quite comfy.
Edited to add --- Only a few days after writing this review I plugged the headset in as usual, and a bubble came up to tell me "One of the USB devices attached to the computer, has malfunctioned, and Windows does no recognize it". I can find absolutely NO support on line for the problem (other headphones still work ok). A forum has many people with the same problem, and Logitech will not post on there a solution to the problem, just tell every one to ring them. Well I'm about to ring Amazon instead and ask for a refund, seven weeks of use out of a 2 year warranty, not much satisfaction any more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Logitech Comfort, 23 Jun 2009
This review is from: Logitech Clearchat Comfort USB (Accessory)
Was a bit dubious about buying headphones on the internet, they are a very personal item ,which I would normally like to try out first. Anyway I took the plunge and bought these via Amazon, my prefered seller, and they are superb.... Because they by-pass my sound card I have brilliant audio,both ways, transmission and reception. Would not hesitate to recommend to friends, in fact I already have done.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great quality for skype and for audio in general, 26 Sep 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Logitech Clearchat Comfort USB (Accessory)
Bought this to replace my old Logitech USB headset (mic stopped working although still use it for audio). These ones are a bit more confortable and stylish. I would say sound quality seems equal or better. If you haven't tried skype with a USB headset then you are loosing on call quality. I do not use anything else for skype or to listen to my videos.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Don't wear them for longer than an hour!, 22 Dec 2010
By 
T. Buckley (Birmingham, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Logitech Clearchat Comfort USB (Accessory)
Ill start with the positives; this headset picks up voices very well (the person listening to me can hear word for word what someone else is saying while standing from across my room). Also, they seem to be made fairly well and the wire is quite long that plugs into a USB slot. Plug and play makes them extremely easy to set up too.

However, if you wear these for a long period of time, e.g one hour plus, they start to hurt my ears quite badly which is a shame if I'm still communicating with someone. Hence why I give this product 3 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Worked for about three days, 10 Sep 2010
This review is from: Logitech Clearchat Comfort USB (Accessory)
I wanted a headset for using Skype and these seemed ideal.
Unfortunately, the build quality of these is terrible - the components seem to be loose.
To cut a long story short, the microphone packed up after just three days.
A disgrace the the Logitech brand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exactly what I wanted, 7 May 2010
This review is from: Logitech Clearchat Comfort USB (Accessory)
I bought this to use on Skype to keep in contact with our family in NZ.

It has solved all the sound quality problems I had before and it is almost perfect - both ways.

The device also seems substantial enough to last.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Logitech Clearchat Comfort USB
£34.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews