Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.8 out of 5 stars17
3.8 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£6.95+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 January 2009
This CD contains a good selection of well known Nursery Rhymes, which are essentially sung to their traditional tunes, however they have been "arranged" and produced to the extent that you can't really sing along. If a child were learn from this CD they would have trouble joining in with sing-songs at school etc. All that said, if you're particularly looking for a Blues version of Old King Cole(!!!) then this is the CD for you.
0Comment|22 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2009
I bought this Cd for my baby 2month daughter. we have listened to it a couple of times,she does enjoy listening to it, but may be a little to young to appreciate the songs, but Iam sure she will when she older!But even If she doesn't at the moment, it has brought memories of my favourite nursery rhymes back and I enjoy listing and singing along to them! would defnitely recommend this cd to a friend.
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2009
My 4 month old daughter and I just love this CD....all the nursey rhymes have been 'modernised' and are pretty funky...we find it great to dance to...much better than the boring old tunes. Once you have become used to the new melodies it is easy to sing along, the words are the same. A great new slant on old tunes.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 October 2010
Not the best CD I've come across - not really sung in a manner that is appealing to children in my opinion - my almost one year old much prefers her CD that is sung by other children! Some dodgy 80s style synthesised music in the middle too! I know kids respond well to repeats but it does get a bit much and I turned it off half way through. Also didn't like that they don't always use the 'traditional' tune. However, for £3 can hardly complain but The baby einstein sing and play is a much better album for only an extra 98p!!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 September 2010
I bought this cd for my great nephew, to keep the traditional nursery rhymes going, it was the ideal CD for him.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 March 2013
Quite good, but they repeat them too many times. If they had not repeated them so often , they could have added more nursery rhymes.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2011
I love this CD - all the old fshioned nursery rhymes are here - great for the little ones to sing, dance and march to!!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2012
This CD was not pleasant to hear and the words were not clear and cannot understand what they were singing.. and my son did not like it.. had to buy one more CD again..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2014
Expected this to be more of a singalong CD but there were more classical versions with saprano type vocals. My daugther lost interest after only a few songs
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2013
Very good as introduction to Nursery Rhymes and the associated Rythmn for young Babies continuing until 5 years old and beyond.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.