Customer Reviews


29 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Possibilities are endless
This original Doctor Who adventure from the acclaimed animation house Cosgrove Hall (makers of the peerless Danger Mouse) is a great idea and will hopefully lead to further stories being made in the same way: The unfinished Shada or some of the missing TV stories from the 60s could be remade this way; a mouth watering prospect for Doctor Who fans. The animation is pretty...
Published on 15 April 2009 by Captain Pugwash

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars For kids and big fans of the Tenth Doctor
This is an animated adventure, voiced over by David Tennant, the tenth Doctor. There are many fans of David Tennant out there who will get some extra stories through these quite short animated stories. Animation also allows things that cannot easily be contemplated in live action and will introduce many children to Doctor Who in a much gentler way that a full series. As...
Published on 16 Aug 2012 by M. Kidger


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!!, 5 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doctor Who: The Infinite Quest - Complete Animated BBC Series [DVD] (DVD)
Bought for a 5 year old avid fan of dr who but can't watch in bed,but this dvd ,he can. Brilliant!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 15 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doctor Who: The Infinite Quest - Complete Animated BBC Series [DVD] (DVD)
On the DVD as soon as received, nice to have the original voices on an animation, along with dreamland had a great watch, more please.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great adaptation of Doctor Who, 20 April 2012
By 
Mr. G. Simpson "Wolf" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doctor Who: The Infinite Quest - Complete Animated BBC Series [DVD] (DVD)
I love Doctor who & saw this on TV in mini episodes, I enjoyed it being a Doctor Who fan & it had all what you would see in the live episodes. Was great to see it compiled into a full feature than separate episodes on DVD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Watchable but that's about it, 19 Nov 2011
By 
Timothy Murray (Australia) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Doctor Who: The Infinite Quest - Complete Animated BBC Series [DVD] (DVD)
I am quite a Doctor Who fan but this really wasn't brilliant. The story wasn't bad but the animation was really quite budget looking. It seemed like there was only about 3 poses for each character and then they just superimposed the mouth. It wasn't terrible, but not up to normal Doctor Who standard.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Splendid, 15 Sep 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doctor Who: The Infinite Quest - Complete Animated BBC Series [DVD] (DVD)
As with the Dreamland DVD, this Doctor Who episode was an essential purchase for my set. Well worth watching though. Marvellous.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars The 10th Doctor Animated (part I), 28 Mar 2011
By 
Joan Genis Valverde Albons "the eclectic" (Balearic Islands , Spain) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doctor Who: The Infinite Quest - Complete Animated BBC Series [DVD] (DVD)
The tenth Doctor appears in the screen in an unusual format: animated. With Martha Jones as the companion, they enter a formidable quest for the legendary and ultimate ship, called the Infinite.
Originally shown in small episodes, the continuous adventure is very entertaining and funny, taking advantage of all the benefits of the animation, being the most remarcable the possibility of showing many planets and creatures with a constant budget.

The main competitor of them is Balthazar, an evil character that plans to give an unthinkable dreadful use to that ship, the Infinite, which according to the legend has an extraordinary power. The Doctor and Martha must prevent Balthazar from achieving his objective.

There is only one reason why I have rated it only with 3 stars: there is too much DVD for such a short story, even considering the extras. My advice to 2|entertain for the future is to release it together with Dreamland Doctor Who - Dreamland [DVD] which I will review in the next review.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very good!, 8 Feb 2011
By 
G. Evans (South Wales, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Doctor Who: The Infinite Quest - Complete Animated BBC Series [DVD] (DVD)
Another good doctor who story! Not as good as the newer 'Dreamland', but still fits in nicely with the collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cartoon and dr who, fantastic, 10 Jan 2011
This review is from: Doctor Who: The Infinite Quest - Complete Animated BBC Series [DVD] (DVD)
my daughter and i love doctor who and this was something we had both missed on the television. I really enjoyed it and its another dvd to add to my dr who collection and its on that my little girl can watch with out too many nightmares. loved it loved it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant as usual, 13 April 2010
By 
Martin Nygren - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Doctor Who: The Infinite Quest - Complete Animated BBC Series [DVD] (DVD)
Loved it! Forgot that it was animated in about two minutes. Cracking story, incredible pace and all in all, a ripping good yarn!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Doctor Who - Infinite Quest, 30 July 2007
This review is from: Doctor Who: The Infinite Quest - Complete Animated BBC Series [DVD] (DVD)
Have to say I loved the Infinite Quest on Totally Doctor Who and watched all 13 parts the full run witch was shown after. It's great that this animated episode is coming to DVD and I hope it will have lots of extras on the disc as well, although with other single Doctor who DVD's they don't, but maybe because it's animated that would be different.

Anyway this story goes with the Doctor and Martha looking for a Starship called the Infinite witch has the power to give anyone their heart's desire, but a masked alien called Baltazar wants to find this ship so he can get his revenge on the Doctor, because he stopped him from destroying the Earth and rusted his ship to bits.

A great story with some good one liners, this shows that Doctor Who can jump from the live screen to the animated one with no problem at all. Let hope more like this are done next year, maybe this time with the Doctor and Donna played by Catherine Tate who will be returning to the series next year.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Doctor Who: The Infinite Quest - Complete Animated BBC Series [DVD]
£3.40
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews