Customer Reviews


152 Reviews
5 star:
 (107)
4 star:
 (31)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does what is says
I use it for ashtanga yoga, so my hands and feet don't slide on the mat while holding poses. You don't need a lot of it and it absorbs quickly. It also doesn't leave marks, as long as u wait to touch your clothes until after it dries. One application usually lasts me through an hour and a half session no problem.
Published on 18 May 2010 by N. Svirydzenka

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not bad
Chalk is good for grip but does transfer to equipment and clothes which can be difficult in commercial gym environments.
Published 3 months ago by Jamie Salter


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does what is says, 18 May 2010
By 
N. Svirydzenka (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Liquid Chalk - 250ml (Misc.)
I use it for ashtanga yoga, so my hands and feet don't slide on the mat while holding poses. You don't need a lot of it and it absorbs quickly. It also doesn't leave marks, as long as u wait to touch your clothes until after it dries. One application usually lasts me through an hour and a half session no problem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does the job!, 19 Sep 2010
This review is from: Liquid Chalk - 250ml (Misc.)
I use this stuff when I'm training with kettlebells. It's works brilliant. Better than chalk in that there's no mess, and seems to really last. However, it does take some effort to wash off but I suppose that's testimony to how effective it is. I'd recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Provides Grip, 19 Nov 2009
By 
Ally P (London, UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Liquid Chalk - 250ml (Misc.)
I bought this chalk to use for my pole dancing classes in order to get a better grip on the pole during the more difficult moves. It is excellent at this and minimises the sweat on your hands to ensure a secure hold. You do need to reapply it every so often but its much better than traditional chalk.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Outstanding!, 10 Mar 2012
This review is from: Liquid Chalk - 250ml (Misc.)
This enabled me to set an easy deadlift PB by 5kg. Leaves little mess and should be in the kit bag of anyone who wants to lift heavy weight.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 6 Dec 2010
This review is from: Liquid Chalk - 250ml (Misc.)
Great item to have in your gym bag when lifting heavy weights, i have manged to increase my lifting strenghth with the added grip the chalk gives.Lasts ages aswel!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Effective but can be a bit messy, 22 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Liquid Chalk - 250ml (Misc.)
I use this product for my pole dancing training as I sweat a lot during (any) exercise so was experiencing problems keeping a grip on the pole when doing inversions. This product works pretty well though it is a little bit on the messy side as it dries 'chalky' (not clear) and leaves some residue on clothes/pole. I know some people have said that one 'dose' will last through a class but I found it does need topping up but as I said, I do sweat a lot!

Good value for the price though as I think the 250ml bottle will last you a while.

There is an alternative product which is a clear liquid and dries clear on your hands which I want to try out as well to see which works/lasts best for me but I'm not sure what the name of that is so can't suggest it here.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 23 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Liquid Chalk - 250ml (Misc.)
This stuff is great, my deadlift has gone up 10% since I started using it. It's easy to apply, mess free, and contrary to what other reviewers have said, washes off easily with soap.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 28 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Liquid Chalk - 250ml (Misc.)
I bought this for heavy duty weight lifting. I never really had major grip problems so I never used chalk before, but I felt with a tighter grip my lifts could only improve, so I turned to liquid chalk.

Ignore the negative reviews - this product is brilliant. You only need a 10p coin sized amount, it dries in less than two minutes, and it keeps your hands nice and dry. Since using it I've been able to grip the bar harder and more securely, my technique has improved, and I've gotten much stronger. It's also made it more comfortable to grip the barbell. It washes off your hands and clothes quite easily. During longer workouts you do sometimes need to reapply it, but at two or three workouts a week the bottle lasts me over six months. The only downside is that it leaves small white flakes everywhere - but training with weights is supposed to be a messy business!

Highly recommended. I won't train without it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very little residue, 1 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Liquid Chalk - 250ml (Misc.)
I use this to improve my grip when deadlifting. Very little mess, and you don't need to use alot of it. I did need to reapply a small amount between sets, but overall it is a good product as well as being very convenient to carry with you to the gym.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars First Class, 22 Jun 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Liquid Chalk - 250ml (Misc.)
A really good product; without the mess of traditional chalk. Well worth a try for powerlifting, or any type of lifting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Liquid Chalk - 250ml
Liquid Chalk - 250ml by Fitness Mad
8.25
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews