Customer Reviews


49 Reviews
5 star:
 (26)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fancy dress
Received the item in time and looked great. a cheap fancy dress outfit that looked great. thanks.
Published on 5 Jun 2010 by I. Bharmal

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not bad for the money
For the amount of money this costume cost I'd say it's worth the money.
It's reasonably well made of light fabric.
Youlll still need a wig, footware and accessories.
Published on 19 May 2011 by Mr. G. J. Roulston


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Just the Job, geat product, 1 Oct 2011
By 
Capt.Mainwaring (Yorkshire, England) - See all my reviews
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hippie Man Fancy Dress Costume (Adult Size) (Toy)
Great product considering the price etc, does just what is needed when you are invited to a Hippie Party. The item seems to be classified as a toy, which I would dispute, obviously it is not a serious piece of clothing but just for fun rather than a toy. I am an average 5ft 9in build and it fits perfectly. It arrived quickly and well packaged.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fancy dress, 5 Jun 2010
By 
I. Bharmal "ibzy" (essex) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Hippie Man Fancy Dress Costume (Adult Size) (Toy)
Received the item in time and looked great. a cheap fancy dress outfit that looked great. thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant value, 15 April 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Hippie Man Fancy Dress Costume (Adult Size) (Toy)
1st time I've ever been compelled to write a review about something - it is FANTASTIC value. Bought it for a Bjorn Again/Abba night and it was perfect. Only saw one other person dressed in it and he was about 10 (he had a mini version on) and I'm 40. I wore tracksuit bottoms under the trousers as they're pretty thin but honestly, you can't go wrong with this purchase. Also washes up surprisingly well - can definitely vouch for this. Let's just say, I drank rather a lot at the concert and the outfit took the brunt of things when I went out in the fresh air.

Really... it's brilliant. Buy it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hippie Man, 20 Dec 2010
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Hippie Man Fancy Dress Costume (Adult Size) (Toy)
For the price it's a great costume. I tacked the collar down and tacked the waistcoat closed . Put a press stud to close the neck up.These alterations gave it a tidier apperance. Good value costume
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good value, 3 Aug 2010
By 
N. Cook - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Hippie Man Fancy Dress Costume (Adult Size) (Toy)
I am a size 12-14 lady and I found the trousers on this outfit a good fit. However I reckon I could of fit 3 people in the top, it was enormous. With minor alterations I made it presentable and overall I found this product good value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 10 out of 10, 6 Jun 2011
By 
N. Appleby (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Hippie Man Fancy Dress Costume (Adult Size) (Toy)
Turned up on time.
Wore for a 60's gig, looked the part (the trousers are loud) fitted fine.
Just what I was after, 10 out of 10.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not bad for the money, 19 May 2011
By 
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Hippie Man Fancy Dress Costume (Adult Size) (Toy)
For the amount of money this costume cost I'd say it's worth the money.
It's reasonably well made of light fabric.
Youlll still need a wig, footware and accessories.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars fancy dress costume, 1 April 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Hippie Man Fancy Dress Costume (Adult Size) (Toy)
The outfit arrived on time and was fine for my sons 40th with a seventys theme.
Was admired by people.
One downside was no pockets proved a bit of a drawback,should have carried shoulder bag!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pretty Good Overall, 23 Jan 2013
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hippie Man Fancy Dress Costume (Adult Size) (Toy)
Bought it for a fancy dress hippy party. Probably only going to use it once so though for 12.95 it's okay. It's more than fit for purpose although bear in mind price paid. It's not going to win any wards for quality but at the same time what do you expect for the money. It's an ok pair of hippy pants, an okay shirts/cardie combo with an okaye headband & belt. Note the medallion doesn't come with it. Overall though buy this if you're looking for a cheap solution that works.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 'Hippy Costume Review', 7 Oct 2011
By 
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Hippie Man Fancy Dress Costume (Adult Size) (Toy)
It was an excellent costume, I enjoyed wearing it and was good for my medium build. Fun and durable, would recommend it!
I would say however that it is rather thin, but with a pale t-shirt there is little to no discomfort!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews