Customer Reviews


32 Reviews
5 star:
 (27)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars No 1 degreaser
used elbow grease for years,would not use anything else,brilliant stuff if any thing it just gets better.It does everything it says and more.
Published 20 months ago by peter wilkinson

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars lbow Grease
Reviewers stated it would clean wood burner glass - it does not - however miuch elbow grease I use! One more word needed.
Published 15 months ago by Trevor


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars No 1 degreaser, 6 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Elbow Grease - All Purpose Degreaser - 500ml (Misc.)
used elbow grease for years,would not use anything else,brilliant stuff if any thing it just gets better.It does everything it says and more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This actually works!, 18 Oct 2012
By 
Mr. Jeffrey Cuss "Jeff Cuss" (Bristol, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Elbow Grease - All Purpose Degreaser - 500ml (Misc.)
I've tried so many of the cleaning products with flashy TV ads which never clean as well as they promise to.
I'd never heard of this until a friend recommended it but it actually works. It completely removed black oil that my kids had smeared on painted interior walls even though the stains had been left untouched for a week!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Products, 4 Mar 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Elbow Grease - All Purpose Degreaser - 500ml (Misc.)
This is an old product really know about and some people think you are joking when you say you use Elbow grease to clean things! Please try some it;s great and not expensive!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very quick delivery of this product, bought it to ..., 2 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Elbow Grease - All Purpose Degreaser - 500ml (Misc.)
Very quick delivery of this product, bought it to clean our cooker hood before replacing the filters, it is still a messy time consuming job but this product made it easier than normal,we have used it for cleaning the grease from kitchen unit doors and the tiles behind the worktops and it works very well. Will definitely buy again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 30 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Elbow Grease - All Purpose Degreaser - 500ml (Misc.)
We knew what this product is capable of and would recomend it to one and all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars elbow grease, 14 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Elbow Grease - All Purpose Degreaser - 500ml (Misc.)
Got this to clean a cooker which hadn't been touched for at least 6 years, the cooker is now like new :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Really did work, 23 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Elbow Grease - All Purpose Degreaser - 500ml (Misc.)
I bought this spray to clean my extractor fan when changing the filter. This is one of the worst cleaning jobs in the kitchen. Thought I would give elbow grease a try after reading the reviews. It was great, just spray the product on, leave for a few minutes and all the grease just wiped off. Will be purchasing again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Simply incredible., 13 Mar 2014
By 
N. Green - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Elbow Grease - All Purpose Degreaser - 500ml (Misc.)
Bought this as a degreaser for the chain set on my bike after i marked my expensive bib shorts by accident from the chain ring and i had run out of my usual bike specific degreaser. I was amazed at how the stuff strips away thick grease with ease.

So i decided that since it worked so well on the item that nearly ruined my shorts, why not give it a try on the oil stain on my cycle shorts. Bearing in mind the afore mentioned accident happened 2 weeks ago and i have washed the shorts 3 times after using the usual stain remover ( Vanish) with no effect at all i wasn't holding out much hope.

It wasn't long before i was amazed again when the oil stain disappeared from my shorts after a small application and some gentle rubbing....AMAZING STUFF, have ordered some more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Degreaser, 12 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Elbow Grease - All Purpose Degreaser - 500ml (Misc.)
Excellent product to use in the kitchen to remove the grease and more. Every householder should try it. Could replace quite a few cleaners in your household.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Remarkably effective!, 6 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Elbow Grease - All Purpose Degreaser - 500ml (Misc.)
I'd get some if I were you, because this actually works. (Do you want me to rate this or not?)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Elbow Grease - All Purpose Degreaser - 500ml
3.34
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews