Customer Reviews


128 Reviews
5 star:
 (76)
4 star:
 (30)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


32 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just what my Sony Cybershot needed
I had to look pretty hard to find this particular camera bag on Amazon, although the search results seem different now. There are tons of generic bags that are probably perfectly adequate but I wanted the Sony brand for my new Cybershot DSC-W350 and it was important to me to have the zipped model to completely exclude dust. The Sony bag LCS-CST (and many of the others)...
Published on 15 Jun 2010 by Dolphin

versus
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Very Tight Fit For Sony HX20V
I purchased this case for my Sony HX20V Cybershot, as it was recommend on the page as a case for the camera, and based on reviews for the product it seemed to be excellent for the camera.

I was worried when people mentioned that this case was fairly tight for the HX20V, but i purchased it anyways, in hope i could fit the camera and a spare battery and memory...
Published 19 months ago by Jordan


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

32 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just what my Sony Cybershot needed, 15 Jun 2010
By 
Dolphin (Stuck inside a cloud) - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony LCSCSQ Soft Carrying Case for Sony T, W, and N Series Digital Cameras (Black) (Accessory)
I had to look pretty hard to find this particular camera bag on Amazon, although the search results seem different now. There are tons of generic bags that are probably perfectly adequate but I wanted the Sony brand for my new Cybershot DSC-W350 and it was important to me to have the zipped model to completely exclude dust. The Sony bag LCS-CST (and many of the others) closes with a flip-over flap with velcro closure, whereas mine has a two-way zip. Also, I chose the soft-padded model because the hard-shell types, in my experience, can eventually crack.

In short, this camera bag is all I wanted: good quality, well padded, equipped with a handy little pocket for a spare battery, and the belt loop looks sturdy. One detail that may be of interest to some is that the camera fits inside with room to spare, which for me it's a plus as it makes it easy to get the camera in and out. There are slimmer options out there but I would never carry a compact in a back pocket, so the relative bulk of this case is no problem at all, in fact I like its generous padding. The price is very reasonable for this quality and I would certainly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Very Tight Fit For Sony HX20V, 10 May 2013
By 
Jordan "Jordan" (Manchester, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony LCSCSQ Soft Carrying Case for Sony T, W, and N Series Digital Cameras (Black) (Accessory)
I purchased this case for my Sony HX20V Cybershot, as it was recommend on the page as a case for the camera, and based on reviews for the product it seemed to be excellent for the camera.

I was worried when people mentioned that this case was fairly tight for the HX20V, but i purchased it anyways, in hope i could fit the camera and a spare battery and memory card.

The case has one main compartment for the camera, and then a velcro front for placing your memory cards.

The main compartment is an extremely tight fit for the HX20V. You can fit the camera inside, but it is clear that the camera is way to big. You can close the zip on the case with the camera in, but its a squeeze.

The HX20v has measurements of, W 106mm x H 61mm, while the case has W 75mm x H 115mm. Therefore you can see its always going to be tight.

The front Velcro compartment is practically useless once the HX20V is inside. There is no room for a battery while it is in its case, and barely enough room with the battery without a case. It's virtually impossible to remove the battery, not cased once it is in the velcro compartment while the camera is in the case, as the way it is designed, the pocket opening is not stretchy, therefore you risk tearing the thread of the case if you try to pull it.

You can fit a memory card in the front compartment, if its in an ultra thin case.

Therefore, because of this, i have instead purchased the Sony LCS-CSJ Soft Carry Case For Cybershot, which is perfect for the Sony HX20V. Enough room to easily fit your camera, and compartments for multiple memory cards and batteries, while not being much bigger than the LCS-CSQ.

If you don't own a Sony HX20V, and your camera is smaller, then i would recommend this case. It has a high quality and reliable belt strap, the zips are sturdy and don't feel like they will break, and the material is high quality and perfect for a camera that fits it well, for those who require a case with a shoulder/neck strap, this does not have one, but the LCS-CSJ does.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 11 Dec 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony LCSCSQ Soft Carrying Case for Sony T, W, and N Series Digital Cameras (Black) (Accessory)
I'm fussy about camera cases. I want protection and space for a spare battery but no excessive bulk. This does the business. It is solid. It will slip on a belt without having to undo the belt. It is small enough to fit comfortably in a jacket pocket.
My camera (DSC-HX5) fits perfectly in the zipped main pocket. The velcro flap at the front covers a 3/4 length pocket that is big enough for a battery and SD card.

Perfect!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for the H-series cameras, 13 Dec 2011
This review is from: Sony LCSCSQ Soft Carrying Case for Sony T, W, and N Series Digital Cameras (Black) (Accessory)
Really well built product, if you have one of the H-series cameras this case is ideal. It adds hardly any bulk to the camera, the result being the camera sits snugly in the case. The space in the front flap is minimal, however enough space for an extra memory card OR battery. If you just want something to keep your camera out of the weather and away from your scratchy keys this is perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 15 Nov 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony LCSCSQ Soft Carrying Case for Sony T, W, and N Series Digital Cameras (Black) (Accessory)
This is exactly what I was looking for, and look at the price!

Camera (Sony Cybershot DSC-HX9V) fits snugly (= safely) inside. Two zip closers let you close it carefully without scratching, and meet in the middle so you can leave the carry strap dangling out. A very tight pocket in the front will hold maybe a spare SD card but I've used mind to put my contact details in. There's no danger at all of anything slipping out. Case looks and feels good quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Value for money case, 9 Nov 2011
By 
Mr. A. Lawrence (St Johns, Worcester) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony LCSCSQ Soft Carrying Case for Sony T, W, and N Series Digital Cameras (Black) (Accessory)
Despite some negetive reviews I purchased this Sony case for my new DSC HX9vb which fit it very well. I have also managed to store a spare battery and SDHC memory card in the pocket on the front of the case. It is not the best built quality but considering it's price it represents excellent value for money. I would reccomend this case to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 25 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Cheap, poor quality control, less than useful pocket, 2 Sep 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony LCSCSQ Soft Carrying Case for Sony T, W, and N Series Digital Cameras (Black) (Accessory)
I was looking for a slim case for an HX9V (great little camera!) with just enough room to carry a spare battery and card. The LCS-CSQ looked to hit the mark in terms of design, with a single pocket, and the big plus of zip pulls on each side, so you can zip them up to meet in the middle. Very much better than sliding a single pull all the way around.

Unfortunately, the case that I received is so badly made it is difficult to imagine Sony's quality control has slipped so low. I am assuming that it is a genuine Sony item. The cutting/stitching on my example has produced a very lop-sided result. At the front it is 11.9cm long on one side, and 11.2cm on the other. The back is slightly less uneven at 11.4 and 11.7, and the thickness varies around the case. The front flap is also a lopsided shape. All in all, the case looks shoddy and cheap.

The HX9V can be squeezed in (although the display comes into contact with the nylon zip as you put the camera in). It zips up OK, so long as you leave the wrist-strap protruding, and there is nothing inside the pocket.

Once the HX9V is in the case, the front pocket is stretched tightly so that the only thing you can slide in is a spare card in the thinnest plastic cover. No space for a spare battery, even without its protective case. However, the flap itself sticks out more than 1 cm even when the pocket is empty.

A bad feature in terms of practical use is that, for some reason, the top of the belt strap is anchored some way down from the top of the case, and its design means the loaded case tends to stick out at an angle from the belt, rather than hanging down neatly.

I have ended up using a case from a well known accessory provider in preference, even though it has the inconvenience of only a single zip pull, because it can hold a spare battery and card, and sits more securely on the belt.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A good fit for Sony DSCHX9VB, 17 Nov 2011
By 
Paul R. Smith - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony LCSCSQ Soft Carrying Case for Sony T, W, and N Series Digital Cameras (Black) (Accessory)
This bag is well made and is an excellent and snug fit for my Sony DSCHX9VB. The spare battery fits easily into the front pocket. With both camera and spare battery in place it still fits comfortably into a coat pocket. The belt strap is poppered and converts into a short and robust carry strap. Quality item at a good price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars For Sony Cyber-shot DSC-HX20V, 10 Jan 2013
By 
Trev-R (Boston UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony LCSCSQ Soft Carrying Case for Sony T, W, and N Series Digital Cameras (Black) (Accessory)
The is a perfect fit for my Sony Cyber-shot DSC-HX20V with no 'slack' or spare room like a couple of generic bags I looked at in town. Just enough room in the front pouch for a spare memory card and the belt loop can either be fed through your belt with the 'enclosed part of the loop or there is a press stud which can be undone to allow a quick fit without having to undo your belt.

If you have one of these camera's then this is an excellent small size case which is well padded and will still fit in your pocket.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for the sony HX9V cyber shot, 16 Feb 2012
This review is from: Sony LCSCSQ Soft Carrying Case for Sony T, W, and N Series Digital Cameras (Black) (Accessory)
Great little case and better padding than I'd expected for a fairly slim case.

Fits snugly, but unlike some other reviews, for me there seems to be the perfect amount of space for the camera and it's not a tight fit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews