Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does as it should!
Bought to filter out phones. Works well. Before getting them my speed had dropped a bit (I normally get about 12mb) and this brought it back to speed.
Published on 27 Oct. 2009 by Mr. Jon Forster

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality
Replaced existing microfilter, which had been there so long the plastic was yellowing... Didn't see any difference in connection. However after about ten days router started losing its Internet connection frequently and then reconnecting at lower levels. ISP suggested replacing microfilter so swapped back with old one and it's fine. Wouldn't recommend this product, seems...
Published on 1 May 2012 by DouglasinLondon


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality, 1 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Max Value ADSL Microfilter (Electronics)
Replaced existing microfilter, which had been there so long the plastic was yellowing... Didn't see any difference in connection. However after about ten days router started losing its Internet connection frequently and then reconnecting at lower levels. ISP suggested replacing microfilter so swapped back with old one and it's fine. Wouldn't recommend this product, seems unreliable - If you do buy it, make sure to have a backup filter in case you have the same issue I did...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does as it should!, 27 Oct. 2009
By 
Mr. Jon Forster "sensor" (London, England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Max Value ADSL Microfilter (Electronics)
Bought to filter out phones. Works well. Before getting them my speed had dropped a bit (I normally get about 12mb) and this brought it back to speed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It works!, 29 May 2009
By 
C. Adams (Devizes, Wiltshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Max Value ADSL Microfilter (Electronics)
BT say that ADSL filters either work or they dont. This one works!Max Value ADSL Microfilter
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Seems to work as expected, 24 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Max Value ADSL Microfilter (Electronics)
All you can expect from this kind of device is that it works efficiently. In this case, the microfilter provided a good telephone service along with a fast ADSL connection. Job done!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does the job nicely!, 15 Sept. 2009
By 
G. Stuart (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Max Value ADSL Microfilter (Electronics)
Does the job exactly, good price & speedy delivery, what more could you ask for?! Delighted!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Fit for purpose, 5 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Max Value ADSL Microfilter (Electronics)
I bought these filters because I was having broadband problems -it was dropping off when we made or received phone calls! I bought two of these units and the problem seems to have been fixed (I did already have filters that I replaced with these!!). Delivery was good, the quality of the product seems OK so overall very pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does the job, 19 May 2012
By 
Peter (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Max Value ADSL Microfilter (Electronics)
My ADSL service was recently upgraded from ADSL Max ("Up to 8MKbps) to ADSL 2+ ("Up to 20Mbps"). This was great - I was now getting an effective 14Mbps on the downlink instead of 7Mbps. However, the service kept disconnecting whenever I made or received a telephone call. I already had a 10-year-old BT-approved ADSL filter on the line, but it clearly wasn't doing everything it should.

I bought one of these MAX Value microfilters and fitted it, and everything is fine: I can make calls and receive them and remain connected to the internet at the same time. So this filter clearly works.

What I don't know is whether ADSL microfilters lose their effectiveness over time (I assume they're a simple high-pass / low-pass filter, so perhaps the capacitor wears out), or if older ADSL microfilters weren't made with the new faster ADSL services in mind. Whatever the case may be, with this filter I'm sorted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Value for money, 11 May 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Max Value ADSL Microfilter (Electronics)
I have been using this filter for a while now and it works wonderfully. My router still syncs at 8Mb and my download speeds are near enough to 7Mb. Very happy with the purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Works fine, 6 May 2012
By 
Martin Burgess (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Max Value ADSL Microfilter (Electronics)
The Max Value ADSL Microfilter works well and has caused me no problems, and all at a price that won't lose me any sleep
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works as advertised, 14 April 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Max Value ADSL Microfilter (Electronics)
No problem with this product. Of course it turned out we did not need it but that is another story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews