Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Learn more Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars19
4.1 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 December 2007
Well I have had the PSP for about 6 months now just too see how it plans out, and it's great! hours of fun, movies, pictures, but if you get the black PSP the battery power is very low only for around 4-5 hours and you have to keep recharging it, which is the bother, and too get the internet connection which I have never been able to connect to the internet, it gets very fidgety. But none the less it's a well built design, stylish, small and long durable
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 June 2008
A very good portable game console. Find it very easy to play, compared to the DS Lite which is quite small in comparison. Very good price for it although its easier to buy it in a bundle with other games the only thing is that you have to have a memory stick which you dont have to with the DS Lite. The size of the screen is quite good to play games and watch movies. And is more better put together and more durable than the DS.
Hopefully this was helpful to you.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 November 2007
I have had my Slim and light Ceramic white for a week now.
It is excellent. The battery life is excellent even when on wi-fi mode.

I love the new RSS media feature. With a little tweaking and software on your PC (or MAC) you can feed your home media over the internet to the PSP so you can watch and listen any place you can pick up a wi-fi connection!

Downloading updates is a breeze. Just connect to your wi-fi connection and off you go!
Surfing the web is fun but a little fiddly as you need to type in the address using the cursor keys as if you are using a mobile keypad. But if you bookmark your items the first time, you dont need to type them again!

I would recommend the Media Manager for PSP from Sony as this allows you to sync your media files, bookmarks and RSS feeds from your PC (this can save hours of messy keying on the device!)

As for it being a gaming device... well it is fantastic. Just pop in the UMD and off you go! Hours of fun!
0Comment|29 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2009
whole family love it. Use it with a 16gb card. Have mp3, movies ,games & all the new Dr who series on it. Silence at last on car journeys!!!looked at newest edition psp, not enough upgraded to bother, this psp just great & can play through the tv
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 June 2008
PSP slim and lite, future console.

good points:

excellent graphics

can play MOVIES

massive screen

very light (weight)

full sound and lite, still same amount of battery!

a lot of games

instead of a button to pop the UMD case up, you do it with your hands!

bad points,

it scratches UMDS (a little)

This is a very big problem, (to me) I bought liberty city WHICH WAS NEW put it in the PSP and it worked, put it back in its box (in a protective umd case) the next hour I get it out to play, WHAM! infront of me, Cannot read UMD, try cleaning it.

thats really annoying. spent all that money on UMD cases, (10£) and after, well, a few hours, the UMD is completly broken, (scratched to death as some say). this is only a minor incident, and only happen once.

i also sent it to a sony UMD fixer, he said it was completely utterly scratched. NOT faulty. and no my dogs did not just get it out the case and scratch it and put it in the exact place i had it in, now that couldn't of happened? could it?

take notice of this SMALL incident. try to be careful when you take your UMD out!
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 September 2009
love this. movies,games and music. so good. with the ps3 and play tv, even better.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2012
nothing works on the one I brought at all! no internet which means I cant update it, whenever I try to run games it says corrupted data! there are scuff marks on the screen when it said in "very good" conditition! not happy at all! feal ripped off!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 December 2007
The PSP is a fantastic product - I often play while travelling on business and enjoy the envious looks I receive from fellow business travellers whose journey consists of reading the FT or tapping away at their laptops.

I use it for games and movies and it is brilliant for both - though Sony restrictions on the quality of non-UMD movies is a slight frustration.

The screen is great and, although no match for the iPhone or iPod Touch, perfect for watching movies, even when more than one person is watching at the same time.

The browser of the iPhone too is better and more practical than that of the PSP, however since the iPhone as of present has no real games, the PSP is the only option for someone wanting a real all-in-one portable media and entertainment device.

But to be honest - its not my love of the PSP that spurned me to write this review but rather the Amazon pricing policy. The Amazon price is good and on par with that offered by most other online etailers.

However to reduce the price of a £129.99 product by £0.01 to £129.98 and actually emphasize that this represents a saving is surely a joke. 1p? Come on.
33 comments|13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2013
I was told that psp works great but when I received the psp, speaker and right button was not working.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 November 2008
omg its fantastic ive had this 1 yr ago and its just briliant i reccamend it to any person wow!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.