Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars10
4.2 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 December 2010
This is one of the most realistic games I have ever played.
You don't play as a weird blonde woman, running around stroking kittens like most other vet games. In this you, are behind the desk and have to select a cuostermer to treat their pet. There are about 50 different people that come in. After you select your patient, you get transported to the clinic where you have to ask questions to discover more about the animals illness. You can perform loads of different operations with loads of tools, and it does show blood and stuff like when you have to cut a lump off an iquana. There is also an area where you can care for some patiens by washing and grooming them and you can also do loads of jigsaws and minigames using the computor in the reception.
The only thing I would says is it is quite hard and sometmes you need a steady hand to do things like shave animals, but if you do everything perfectly, you earn a variety of trophys and printable certificates which have your own name on and are really cool! You get to treat loads of animals like horses, snakes, cats, dogs and more so you get loads of variety. Also it is quite complex but the vets that are with you during the game talk you through everything.
Overall I would say a great game worthwhille but it sometimes crashes on my computor but I don't think that is a major problem
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2011
Brilliant game - would recommend it to any young teenager/child. Really gets you considering to be a veterinary surgeon in you future life. Seconds to install, but HOURS of fun! FANTABULOUS
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2011
my little niece was thrilled and enjoys this immensely.
very life-like and helpful for a young girl (8years) who hopes one day to become a real vet. "This will really help me get started!" she exclaimed after a couple of hours using it.She certainly learnt a lot in a short space of time.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 October 2009
it was fun looking after the animals especially as i would like to be a vet. i would say that on some animals like dogs, when they had to be shaved, they couldn't be shaved, it said that it didn't need to be shaved there so you have to click on the tick button and that's it, you get sympathy! I shaved on other animals and it worked on them. Otherwise the game was great.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2011
My daughter is 6 and was thrilled with the game. I can't manage it though but that's not the fault of the game. She takes it seriously enough - it's a very life-like game.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 September 2013
I actually bought this game for my fiancee who want to go into veterinary nursing but also loves games, and she loves it. The actual game is really good, you choose a pet in the waiting room it takes them into the vet room and you treat them, and give you some great info about what is wrong with them. You can also click the computer screen in the vet room and a couple of other things for questions and answers type games. The only slightly annoying bit of the game are some of the people voices, and I actually find some of the staff a little rude towards the owners which would been very unprofessional, but the game its self is brilliant.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2011
quite a good game. but sometimes what it tell you to do does not always work and have to start a new game
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2013
This is great for children with a interest in animals and our 8 year old and 6 year old have played happily together with the program on the PC.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 June 2015
Not much fun
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2009
My daughter wants be a Vet so she loves experimenting with this virtual PC vet!
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question

Customers also viewed these items


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.