Customer Reviews


49 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


113 of 116 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Challenging and fun.
I've only had this game a couple of days but am enjoying it so far. The tests are quite challenging but will hopefully get easier with practice. The format is simmilar to that of Brain Training in that doing well in one test rewards you with the option of undertaking that same test at a "hard" level and also unlocks additional exercises. Graphs and best scores are...
Published on 26 Nov 2007 by Amazon Customer

versus
15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Still the same old pseudo scientific jargon
It is great fun but I do wish I could turn of all the chat which is very irrelevant. I suppose they had to think of a new title but this is more brain training 3. Why do all these games have an obsession for speed, surely they could have some puzzles that did not only rely on speed.
Published on 6 April 2008 by Bob


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

113 of 116 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Challenging and fun., 26 Nov 2007
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Sight Training (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
I've only had this game a couple of days but am enjoying it so far. The tests are quite challenging but will hopefully get easier with practice. The format is simmilar to that of Brain Training in that doing well in one test rewards you with the option of undertaking that same test at a "hard" level and also unlocks additional exercises. Graphs and best scores are recorded so that you can plot your progress.

The sports exercises are fun, especially the table tennis (the only additional game I've been rewarded with to date). The games are short but you can repeat them as many times as you like (tho' only your first result of the day will be recorded).

Overall, if you like the Brain Training series then I'd guess there's a good chance you'll like this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


46 of 47 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great title and much more fun than Brain Training, 27 Dec 2007
By 
A. Maine - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Sight Training (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
Yes I agree the ultimate purpose of Brain Training was to train the brain but some of the tasks were tedious and repetitive.

With Sight Training however the fun element is re-introduced. Not only is the game overall a lot more captivating - revamp of menu styles/narration etc. but the mini games are ones you may have been brought with maybe at school, so that sense of nostalgia is there, the difficulty levels are great to lessen the repetition and there's dozens of mini games that eventually become available after completing tasks. For me the game itself was the improvement from the Brain Training series, definately worth looking into, I have more intentions at this stage of going back to it than I did with the Brain Training series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


73 of 76 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Innovative and highly recommended!, 9 Jan 2008
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Sight Training (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
I received a DS lite for Christmas and Sight Training was the second game I got for it. (The first being more Brain training).
I defy anyone not to enjoy using this great little collection of programs, particularly the sports games. I am unsure as to whether using Sight Training actually improves your eyesight but there is much fun to be had trying to lower your eye age in a similar way to trying to achieve a lower brain age in Brain Training.
The different exercises involve tracking moving objects using your eyes and using the stylus to tap objects on the screen. Others test your peripheral vision by flashing symbols in different parts of both screens and then asking you to recall what they were or indicate where they appeared. Your progress in daily tests is recorded and then plotted on graphs which can be compared with your friend's profiles. The more you play the more games are unlocked.
Overall, this title represents excellent value for money and is one to be enjoyed by people of every age.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Good, 3 Jan 2008
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Sight Training (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
I enjoyed Doctor Kawishma brain training and sight training was made by the same makers so i got it. I'd say the science is abit more firm than brain training and i believe it does help your eyes. The games are alot of fun (i like the sports games the best) and challenging! One of the good features of this game is that it gives you a recomneded (bad speller) training programme which helps you improve your weak points. I have to agree with the other reviews, the narator isn't that good as he repeats himself time and time again and mostly states the obvious. For thoughs of you that aren't familiar with brain training or that type of game made by tough generations you do your workout daily and when you've finished your first minigame you but a stamp on the date. As you collect more stamps more games become available or you can play the games you've already unlocked in a different style or you can unlock a special feature like i can now do the eye relaxation exercise at any time. Speaking of the eye relaxation exercises they do become a bit annoying as when you've completed todays recomened training you have to do it (i think you can quit) but whats more annoying is that when your doing custom training (you can play on any game which you've unclocked) if you've done alot of it it stops you right in the middle and asks if you want to do eye relaxation, i tap skip and it says lets call it a day and takes me right back to the main menu where i've got to go into my profile and listen to the welcome speech. But all the same its really good fun and thoughs who played Brain Training and enjoyed it will certainly like this
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Still the same old pseudo scientific jargon, 6 April 2008
By 
Bob (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sight Training (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
It is great fun but I do wish I could turn of all the chat which is very irrelevant. I suppose they had to think of a new title but this is more brain training 3. Why do all these games have an obsession for speed, surely they could have some puzzles that did not only rely on speed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loads and loads of fun..., 5 Dec 2010
By 
AlexKrycek "I Believe..." (Sheffield - England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sight Training (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
This game is so much fun! I bought this for my wife and she hasn't stopped using it. The game is so addictive!

There are various exercises which are all aimed at working out your "eyesight age" - dependant on how well you score in the game itself. The games are mixed and varied. You have to do well to unlock other features within the game - hence why this game is so addictive. I would disagree with other reviewers who say the games are repetitive.

There is an excercise where you can rest your eyes - and this bit is boring!

Not only is it suitable for children , but everyone can take part, and you do feel as if you are training your eyes - albeit I am not convinced it actually does.

Loads of fun - highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Reviving my sight, 28 Jan 2010
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sight Training (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
I bought this for my wife and myself to try and get the grey matter working again and believe me it does, also the Amazon price was 50% less than the high street. for anyone wanting to sharpen up on visual speed this is a must, it gets quite frustrating some times but you will learn what time of day is best to play.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Sight Training Review, 7 Mar 2009
By 
Mrs. Kirsten Harcus "vjkaka" (Shetland, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Sight Training (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
A good game, similar to Brian Training but has a recommended Daily Workout option where the training is chosen for you which stops you getting bored of the games. Some core training and also some sports games which are fun. The Eye Relaxation works a treat too at the end of your workout.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Improve your eye performance, 22 Feb 2009
By 
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Sight Training (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
This "game" is very good. There is a sports element for all of you sport game junkies that also helps train your eyes to notice more detail and to use the periphery and increase hand-eye coordination. The game is set up similarly to Brain Training with daily prescribed exercises and stamps to indication completion. There is enough variety that I do not expect it to become boring anytime soon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars a bit short-sighted?, 8 Mar 2008
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Sight Training (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
If you like Brain Training and Big Brain Academy you'll like Sight Training.

I really enjoy the different exercises and the fact that there are two levels: normal and hard, available. Even the "eye exercises"! I've had hours of fun with this but there's one thing that lets Sight Training down - I couldn't find a challenge mode! That's the really fun part in Big Brain Academy and other similar games, you can play other people, hence only 4 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Sight Training (Nintendo DS)
Sight Training (Nintendo DS) by Nintendo (Nintendo DS)
5.07
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews