Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars87
4.1 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 October 2014
Good condition
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 December 2014
this is great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 8 January 2008
Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
I have to admit that it has been a while since I played any kind of flight simulator type game, and I wasn't particlarly enthralled with them at the time I have to say.
However, I thoroughly enjoyed playing this one. The graphics are fantastic and the actual gameplay itself is great fun and very exciting.
I had a great time and I am sure you will too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 August 2014
brill game
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
The graphics are brilliant, the controls are a little more difficult. Once you get used to it thsi is a really good game for older teenagers and adults. You have to complete missions and then get to fly better and better planes. It is absorbing but great fun.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2008
This game is visually stunning and shows off the x-box 360 very well in terms of graphical ability. It is however painfully tedious to play. It follows a rather dull and unchallenging cycle :- Target sighted, blown up, sighted, blown up, sighted, blown up....you get the picture. With an inventory well in excess of 100 missiles it soon gets boring. I am disapointed to say that it lacks any depth or gripping gameplay.

The "story" video sections between missions are also painfully mellow dramatic. If you do buy this game, against my recommendations, please forward those sections. Once you've wasted your life watching them you cant get that time back you know!!

After about an hour it was turned off. I was utterly disappointed and out of pocket.

If you dont have Call of Duty 4 yet on the other hand - that is absolutely suberb in every aspect. Get that instead!!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 November 2015
Cool!!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 October 2007
This game has been confirmed for PS3 and Xbox 360. The game features a gripping story line and is meant to be an Arcade/Sim. The physics are semi realistic and its very fun to play. You dont need to worry about much apart from taking out the enemy. You can adopt your own approach to battle which determines enemies action in future missions. This has always been the case in Ace Combat. Graphics are stunning and sound is impressive. You can now control ground and navy troops and possibly ask for assistance from SAM operators and other allies (friends) etc.

Ace Combat has the best music of any video game in the market. This is demonstrated by the amount of official soundtrack sales to date. The music is so good that even I thats not a fan of Classical and Techno music am now starting to listen to this form of music nowadays.

Ace Combat 6 will now focus on different fictional Countries called Emmeria (similar to Canada) and Estovakia (Eastern European nation). Estovakia invades the capital of Emmeria and the war takes it course. For more information about Ace Combat nations visit Wikipedia. Each of these fictional countries represent a country in the real world. Each war and weapon represents something that actually happened in real life. Like in the previous game Ace Combat Belkan war, the Belkan war represented World War 2. Belka represent Olden day Germany with its attempt for world domination. Yuktobania (Russia), Osea (USA) etc. Unlike real life all planes in the game are used by all nations in Ace Combat. But the main squadrons are like real life and use the planes their represented countries use more.

There are about 30 licensed aircraft. The fans of Ace Combat like a wide variety of planes and the game caters for them. Each plane is unique and handles differently with dfferent power. For Example the F22 raptor is more likely to hit a target and dodge an incoming missile with its superior speed and faster missile than a Tornado GR4 or a Typhoon. Stealth planes are actually stealth for the Enemy. In Ace Combat Belkan wars YF 23 planes (cancelled project) actually dissapear of radar making you very nervous. I dont know how this affects the enemy if you choose the F22 or the YF planes.

Overall this game and its series are unique. The fans of the game will be there when it is released on both platforms. All I'm hoping is that one day Ace Combat represents the UK. This game is one of a kind a must buy for Jet Sim fans. A true hollywood setting but more insteresting and sophisticated.
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2014
Good graphics but poor play-ability. It's not much fun to play after the first time. Too bad they don't have good flight sims for the xbox.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 August 2007
I have played the demo to death on xblive and i love every episode of this series all the way back to the psone versions. They are the finest arcade flight sims ever and if this one is not the best one yet i will eat my 360! Please Namco make them harder though, i am finding all the ace combats too easy now!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.